We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

779 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 778: English reviews
Start your review of NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked for a week on cabin number 5 which is right on short point with great views out the front of the water Son in law and family stayed a short distance down in 2 walked in a noticed it was quite shabby especially in kitchen where cupboards were pealing everywhere and bathroom would be impossible for elder people because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne L
Phillip Island, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Although we didn't have kids, we could see that all the kids at this park were having an absolute ball with the pool and the water park. Lots for them to do. We had a cabin which was in a great location, almost overlooking the sea

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blue030
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We love this place so much, staff are so friendly and very kind to the kids. The Pool is the best managed and cleansed pool we have used and everything is walking distance. Amenities are maintained at a high level. Travelled a lot of places but this is our favorite for many reasons.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cant speak highly enough of the staff and facilities here. We arrived having issues with our car and caravan and the staff were so very helpful. We ended up having to move into a cabin so that our caravan could be fixed and again they were so very accommodating. Kids have had a ball, facilities are awesome. Only minor issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissobarnett
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry to read that you experienced issues with your caravan but am glad to read that you found the staff to be so helpful and accommodating. We hope to see you again when you are next in the area.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice ocean view cabin at the end of the park with ample facilities. Comfy beds and great park amenities (pool, waterslide, games room) kept kids very busy for a couple of days. Park is located right near some lovely beaches abd rockpools which are great for exploring. There is as much, or as little to do in Merimbula as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony Z
Linda M, Customer Communications at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

It is fantastic to hear you and the kids enjoyed your get away at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park Tony Z and got to explore the great rock pools and beaches in the area. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write such a positive review. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Linda...

Lilydale, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The park is great for kids and allows dogs at certain times. I booked ahead and made sure we could bring the dog. The lady on reception when we arrived was very cool and unwelcoming and said that dogs were normally not allowed this time of year. I had confirmed we were bringing the dog and it was in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kobe19
Linda M, Customer Communications at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Kobe19. We greatly appreciate feedback of all kinds as we are constantly looking to improve each customers experience and apologise for any misunderstanding with NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park pet guidelines. We are glad you still enjoyed the park however and its great location. Linda - Customer Communications

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a cabin overlooking the ocean. Great view, great cabin and staff outstanding. Would certainly return at the drop of a hat. Yes, the price was a bit steep but I guess you pay for the high standard.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ray170
Linda M, Customer Communications at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

This is wonderful Ray170, we are so glad you enjoyed your cabin and the fantastic views. Thank you so much for taking to review us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Linda - Customer Communications

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

However the security was absolutely terrible car was broken into the first night as well as 5 other cars. they took all my camera gear was hidden behind drivers seat. called police they did not seemed to concerned park management did not come to see us Just no communication. won`t go back to that park again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David M
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to write, it is wonderful to see that you liked the park. It is extremely upsetting however to see that your stay was affected by theft. Unfortunately, we did have some guests report attempted theft and one guest advised that they had their camera lens stolen from the car but that the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed in one of the honeymoon spa units once on the way home from a road trip to the great ocean road and this time for four days of R&R. The cabin was immaculate thanks to the ladies that service them and is perfect for a couple. The park itself is well maintained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, Thank you for your review. It's a pleasure to have welcomed you back for your second stay at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park and to see how much you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope to provide you with fond holiday memories for years to come. Natalia, Customer Communications

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights on a powered sight in the dog friendly area. You do need a vaccination certificate for you dog which I had to get emailed to me. Our almost 2yo daughter loved the water park with water slide, the jumping pillow and toddler pool. A really nice walk into town although the walk back up the hill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It's wonderful to see how much your daughter loved the waterpark, toddler pool and jumping pillow. As you mentioned, to protect our guest pooches, dogs must have a current vaccination certificate which is required at check-in. This and our other guidelines are stated on our website. I apologise if...

368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (340)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (170)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at Merimbula on the beautiful NSW South Coast, NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort & Holiday Park is the ultimate beach holiday destination offering a great range of accommodation, sites and facilities. Positioned on the coastline with spectacular ocean views, our award winning holiday park will have you coming back time and time again. Our park has a large range of modern self-contained accommodation options available from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom cabins and villas to our Beach House, which has 3 bedrooms, sleeps up to 8 people and is superbly located just a short walk from the beach. We also offer a great range of ensuite, powered and unpowered caravan, RV and camping sites, most of which are have beautiful ocean views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park

Address: 2 Short Point Road, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia (Formerly NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Price Range: €68 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a cabin overlooking the ocean if possible”
Ray170, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“clifftop cabins offer beautiful views over the ocean.”
Davefishing, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is a caravan park with cottages but very glamorous”
connie805, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and get ocean/beach views as the breeze is delightful.”
259matthewl, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Expensive for the older style of accommodation that we secured. Shower / Bathroom cleanliness questionable.”
98jacquelinec, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5