We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My family recently stayed at Oceanside on a Groupon voucher. All the staff were very friendly and helpful right from the time off making our reservation. When we arrived we were greeted with a friendly reception staff and given directions to parking and our room.The kids loved the pool and slide they spent all day there. We asked housekeeping for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helen S
Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Rude staff - extremely patronising and downright rude if you declare you have a coupon. Walk away from the money rather than waste your time and effort trying to deal with the staff to make a booking. If you must book here, DON'T tell them you have a voucher until the very last minute. This way you will get better...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank M M
paul c, Manager at Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel, responded to this review

> Managements Response > As manger of Oceanside Motel I am extremely proud of my staff. Customer service is critical in our business and this includes phone enquiries for bookings . We are certainly never patronising nor rude and are locals of the Hawks Nest community . I note it you purported to stay in April , however put your...

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here as we had got a great deal from an online discount site. We found the staff to be all extremely helpful and friendly the room clean and equipped with basic kitchen items and a very good restaurant downstairs and the option of pizza and pasta in the bar for those who want a easier...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anthony S
Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a lovely winter weekend get away staying at Oceanside. We had never stayed here before and were impressed with the cleanliness and facilities. We had a queen bed room with a separate "living area" (kitchenette, lounge and dining) which included a pull out sofa for the four year old. We also had access to a HUGE balcony with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meg T
East Maitland, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have been here a few times now, taking advantage of marketing vouchers which offer special rates and some discounts at the restaurant (a separate business) for a 3 night mid-week stay. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the rooms are basic, but clean and equipped with everything you need. On this, and one previous occasion, we have upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John H
Penrith
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Staff & management are very friendly & helpful. Great location with beach a minute walk, restaurant down stairs & park across the road for kids. Our room was clean & tidy. We had a great stay & will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCN2009
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My family has stayed many times at Oceanside and we have never had any trouble with booking our stay, the reception people are very helpful and accommodating,with directions to your room and car parking. The rooms are clean and tidy and housekeeping staff are more than helpful. We will be staying many more times on our pre paid vouhers. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marion s
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here for our one year wedding anniversary on a scoopons deal. We had mixed feelings for this property in the way it met our needs. The room was large and quite clean, and had a good spa bath in the room. Very large balcony area, however due to rain all weekend we couldn't utilise it as it was not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ben m
Debera M, Manager at Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you for your comments. You rang and said you would be arriving after reception had closed.The receptionist gave you directions to your room,unlocked the door,turned on a light and put your key and vouchers in your room. She also advised you to call into reception the following morning to let us know that you had arrived safely and...

Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Didnt want to leave. Room was very comfortable and clean with a View of Hawks Nest beach also without the hefty price tag. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Even rang me with directions so I wouldnt get lost. Will definately return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tarsha B
Raymond Terrace, Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2014

+Just got back from a great weekend at Oceanside, got a great deal paying only $120 per night off Oceanside website. We stayed in a deluxe spa room for 2 nights(we could have any room how's that) we also got a $15 worth of drinks voucher and $10 of breakfast plus a few other freebies we loved it. All the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawks Nest
2.8 km away
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
#1 of 2 in Tea Gardens
192 reviews
5.2 km away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
80 reviews
5.4 km away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hawks Nest Motel
Hawks Nest Motel
#1 of 2 in Hawks Nest
101 reviews
3.0 km away
Tea Gardens Country Club & Motel
9.6 km away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel

Address: Corner of Booner & Bennet Streets, Hawks Nest, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Hawks Nest
Price Range: €110 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hawks Nest Hotel Hawks Nest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check rooms before checking in”
 of 5 bubbles 174shanew, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If I ever visit Hawkes Nest again, I will look for another place to say on Airbnb - anywhere else but here!”
 of 5 bubbles cvlebrun, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on upper floors on Booner Street best view. Any medical problems use ground floor because there is no lift. Stairs are difficult.”
 of 5 bubbles RayJ113, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Chose a 2nd floor room with balcony if available and you don't mind carrying luggage up 3 flight of stairs!”
 of 5 bubbles B5509SYandrewm, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 1964Shaz777, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5