We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 339: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2014

The Oceanside is barely 100m from Hawks Nest's main beach. If you are looking for a nice holiday by the seaside on a budget then it doesn't come better than this. I really liked the bar area where you can relax with a drink and perhaps a game of pool (or is it snooker?). Contrary to what others have written,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I have just returned from a two night stay at Oceanside. There were 4 friends who have been having a night or 2 away regularly over about a thirty year period. I bought a voucher for this holiday. We were able to have our room 2 hours earlier than check in time.The staff were very helpful. The restaurant attached to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Retiredtraveller5053
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stopped by for a night on our way between Canberra and Gold Coast. It was a great spot, right near the beach - perfect for stretching the legs. The woman at reception was friendly and helpful when checking in. She also later on came up to our room when we had a query about the air con. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanenekke
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My family recently stayed at Oceanside on a Groupon voucher. All the staff were very friendly and helpful right from the time off making our reservation. When we arrived we were greeted with a friendly reception staff and given directions to parking and our room.The kids loved the pool and slide they spent all day there. We asked housekeeping for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helen S
Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Rude staff - extremely patronising and downright rude if you declare you have a coupon. Walk away from the money rather than waste your time and effort trying to deal with the staff to make a booking. If you must book here, DON'T tell them you have a voucher until the very last minute. This way you will get better...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank M M
paul c, Manager at Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel, responded to this review

> Managements Response > As manger of Oceanside Motel I am extremely proud of my staff. Customer service is critical in our business and this includes phone enquiries for bookings . We are certainly never patronising nor rude and are locals of the Hawks Nest community . I note it you purported to stay in April , however put your...

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here as we had got a great deal from an online discount site. We found the staff to be all extremely helpful and friendly the room clean and equipped with basic kitchen items and a very good restaurant downstairs and the option of pizza and pasta in the bar for those who want a easier...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anthony S
Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a lovely winter weekend get away staying at Oceanside. We had never stayed here before and were impressed with the cleanliness and facilities. We had a queen bed room with a separate "living area" (kitchenette, lounge and dining) which included a pull out sofa for the four year old. We also had access to a HUGE balcony with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meg T
East Maitland, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have been here a few times now, taking advantage of marketing vouchers which offer special rates and some discounts at the restaurant (a separate business) for a 3 night mid-week stay. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the rooms are basic, but clean and equipped with everything you need. On this, and one previous occasion, we have upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John H
Penrith
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Staff & management are very friendly & helpful. Great location with beach a minute walk, restaurant down stairs & park across the road for kids. Our room was clean & tidy. We had a great stay & will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCN2009
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My family has stayed many times at Oceanside and we have never had any trouble with booking our stay, the reception people are very helpful and accommodating,with directions to your room and car parking. The rooms are clean and tidy and housekeeping staff are more than helpful. We will be staying many more times on our pre paid vouhers. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marion s

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawks Nest
2.8 km away
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
#1 of 2 in Tea Gardens
187 reviews
5.2 km away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#5 of 16 in Nelson Bay
79 reviews
1.0 km away
Hawks Nest Motel
Hawks Nest Motel
#1 of 2 in Hawks Nest
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Tea Gardens Country Club & Motel
9.6 km away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay
6.5 km away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel

Address: Corner of Booner & Bennet Streets, Hawks Nest, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Hawks Nest
Price Range: €107 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hawks Nest Hotel Hawks Nest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose a 2nd floor room with balcony if available and you don't mind carrying luggage up 3 flight of stairs!”
 of 5 bubbles B5509SYandrewm, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 1964Shaz777, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room 105 - on first floor, and seems bigger than some others”
 of 5 bubbles TowerBloke, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want ground floor then try and get units 1-4 or 6-8, we didn't look at them but they wouldn't have the drain noise we had in #5.”
 of 5 bubbles LynA515, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check room thoroughly before accepting it. Middle level is probably best location”
  • Cockroach in the living room
 of 5 bubbles 26hatfield, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay