We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel

Booking.comUS$81*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2014 via mobile

Good location, a block from the beach. Comfortable air conditioned room. A bottle of wine was thrown in which was a nice gesture. Very nice bar / restaurant downstairs with daily Happy Hour. 5 min walk to the Golf Club. The only downer was that there was a TV reception problem for the entire motel while we were there which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
Bulliac, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2014

Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyable afternoon in our courtyard spa, champagne and chocolates a lovely touch. Dinner and breakfast at Benchmark was outstanding. Will go again!.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne T
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2014

My family and I stayed and we were completly let down,nothing at all like what was advertised. The place was dirty and smelt horrible. The staff were not at all helpfull nor very friendly when we commented about our Scoopon Package which was a gift from our daughter.We will never return nor will we be recomending it to anyone.Just DONT...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank robet c
Wollongong
Reviewed 7 December 2014

We had a great holiday. We loved the pool and the slippery dip was awesome!!!! The spa was excellent as well and really warm. Our room balcony was directly above the pool which was awesome with the lights on the pool at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank La R
OceansideHN, Manager at Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind feedback we love to hear from guests that had a nice time.

Reviewed 5 December 2014

I purchased a two night stay on Cudo at the Oceanside resort myself and two friends stayed in a two bedroom unit it was very pleasant, lovely surroundings and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The food at the restaurant was perfect we had a marvellous couple of days. Kay B

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
Callala Bay, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Tried a scoopon voucher for this place. Barely achieved the 1 bed apartment as the bed was separate from the living space by an arch and the basic kitchenette was in the bedroom area. Go figure. Needs a complete upgrade, very well used. Cleaners need to take care. Cigarette butts on walkways collecting dust never moved in 5 days. Toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve Y
Reviewed 1 December 2014

We secured a Cudo voucher for this motel and were so glad we did. Hawks nest is a place you can totally relax with clean and pristine beaches. Oceanside is a clean and comfortable motel that enabled us to have an affordable week away. We stayed in a 2 bedroom motel style unit which suited our needs nicely. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirsimp
Warnervale, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Great Motel I always stay here when I go to Hawks Nest. Friendly staff very helpful. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. pool and spa are fantastic to relax in with lovely bbq area that is under cover. I highly recommend Oceanside to everyone planning their next holiday to Hawks Nest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess L
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2014

Stayed there for the weekend. $260 for two night over the weekend was very reasonable. There are parts of the hotel that are a little tired, but you can see some work is being done to fix it up. The pool and spa are nice and clean. Disappointed with the bikes. When we asked to hire two bikes for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mosmanite
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2014

This is the 2nd time we have been to the Oceanside we love the location and the facilities surrounding or attached to the Motel.The motel has a feel of a small Resort as it has a great pool layout which includes a large pool,childrens pool,pool slide,spa and a nice BBQ area covered in a Inland style setting. Attached to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cooki_12

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawks Nest
2.8 km away
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
Boathouse Resort Tea Gardens
#1 of 2 in Tea Gardens
195 reviews
5.2 km away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
82 reviews
5.3 km away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#10 of 16 in Nelson Bay
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hawks Nest Motel
Hawks Nest Motel
#1 of 2 in Hawks Nest
101 reviews
3.0 km away
Tea Gardens Country Club & Motel
6.5 km away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel

Address: Corner of Booner & Bennet Streets, Hawks Nest, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Hawks Nest
Price Range: €74 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hawks Nest Hotel Hawks Nest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oceanside Hawks Nest Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were given a ground floor unit because of my wife's heart condition, as i said nothing was a bother to them”
Steven-Dent, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check rooms before checking in”
174shanew, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If I ever visit Hawkes Nest again, I will look for another place to say on Airbnb - anywhere else but here!”
cvlebrun, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on upper floors on Booner Street best view. Any medical problems use ground floor because there is no lift. Stairs are difficult.”
RayJ113, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Chose a 2nd floor room with balcony if available and you don't mind carrying luggage up 3 flight of stairs!”
B5509SYandrewm, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$82
Hotels.comUS$82
PricelineUS$81
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates