We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Budget Gosford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Gosford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 206: English reviews
Shell Cove, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to Shopping, Clubs and restaurants. Very clean rooms, comfortable with private facilities adding to the comfort. The staff very attentive and friendly making the experience and stay much more pleasing. Parking not a problem plenty of it off street at the hotel, which is very convenient and important to me. Would recommend this venue to anyone considering a star... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob156
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, convent everything you need..location perfect and extremely helpful staff. Have stayed many times for work sometimes just one night other times 3 nights. Bathroom is small can get a bit wet in there as there isn't a shower screen just a curtain. However it doesn't bother me and happy to continue being a returner customer.

Helpful?
1 Thank Leesey71
Thredbo
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked my stay about 8 days ahead and I had a phone call at around 6pm asking if I was still going to be staying which put a red flag up I said yes I am on my way but I was left wondering why they did that.Then when I got there they put me opposite a noisy stair... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank G2395NJdawnl
Wayne T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Gosford, responded to this review

Good afternoon G2395NJdawnl, Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay with us at Ibis Budget Gosford. We would like to explain to you as to why we call our guests. The reason we do call our guests is to ensure that our guests will still be arriving and to go through our check in procedure should... More 

Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our overnight stay with Ibis Budget West Gosford was surprisingly very clean and not noisy and served its purpose for our short stay. Thank you will stay again. PS I do think they should have someone on the desk at all times thou..

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank S2127FTdebbiem
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

when i showed wayne the duty manager all the bugs all he could say was oh look the seal on the window is broken and your next to the spotlight that attracts all the bugs. the week before i had a sleepwalker bashing on my door and the day before that they put me in the room next to reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank 307lisa
Wayne T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Gosford, responded to this review

Dear 307lisa, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. I was sorry to see that you had this unfortunate issue at the end of your stay with us and I am glad you were able to show me the window issue on check-out that we have now re-sealed. If there is an issue at... More 

Travellers are raving about these Gosford hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After arriving at 2pm I as advised that no rooms available on ground floor , I asked where the lifts were 'sorry sir we don't have a lift' as I have a disability and much too and fro was advised after 5 min that oh I have one room available now. Bed was comfortable, room clean . If receptionist has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Port Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Dear Receptionist, The pizza delivery man delivered 2 pizza's, lemonade and GARLIC BREAD. Please don't tell another mother from our group that you are concerned about the welfare of the 2 15 year olds in my care, as you THINK the brown paper bag contains a bottle of alcohol..... seriously? Especially as I just walked up the stairs with them... More 

Helpful?
Thank ldewbery
Wayne T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Gosford, responded to this review

Dear Linda, We are sorry for this confusion during your stay as the receptionist was given instructions to look out for kids in a hockey team due to some sneaking out of their rooms. She unfortunately didn't realise they were with you which would have saved this review if she knew this. Garlic bread makes total sense but I do... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Very helpful staff, pillows & bed very comfortable. Would stay here again very close to gosford city transport and shopping centers. Close to leagues club and water and parks great place to visit for work or play. People very friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda D
Wayne T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Gosford, responded to this review

Dear Belinda D, Thank you for your great feedback and it's great to hear you enjoyed the beds and helpfulness of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Wayne Toomey General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night and it was a great place! Room was clean, modern and free wifi is a big bonus! Friendly receptionist (forgot her name, sorry) who was helpful and knowledgeable. Would stay here again especially for the unlimited wifi!

Helpful?
Thank cocolex114
Wayne T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Gosford, responded to this review

Dear cocolex114, Thank you for your perfect stay feedback and we are so happy that you enjoyed the bonus of our free unlimited wifi. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Wayne Toomey General Manager More 

Seven Hills
Level Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. It's located behind a 24hr McDonalds which is great. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Surprisingly quiet. This was just an overnight stay and I certainly wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank MrsWendyP
Wayne T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Gosford, responded to this review

Dear MrsWendyP, Thank you for sharing your positive stay feedback and we are so happy that you had a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Wayne Toomey General Manager More 

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gosford
2.5 km away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 8 in The Entrance
134 reviews
3.4 km away
Quality Inn The Willows
Quality Inn The Willows
#5 of 5 in Gosford
56 reviews
11.5 km away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 7 in Terrigal
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
0.8 km away
Gosford Palms Motor Inn
0.9 km away
Gosford Motor Inn
Gosford Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Gosford
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the gateway to the Central Coast, the 79 room ibis budget Gosford features modern refurbished rooms - redefining budget and comfort for the Central Coast whilst blending style with practicality. Our smart room design will make you feel welcome when travelling away for business, holidays or sporting events. The best experiences on the Central Coast are only a short distance away. Public transportation leaves from the entrance to the hotel. For your total comfort, ibis budget Gosford provides a range of guest services including 24-hour check-in, free Wi-Fi High speed internet connectivity throughout, refrigerator in each guest room, tea and coffee facilities, smart TV with USB and HDMI access, hairdryer/iron on request, disability connecting rooms and coin-operated guest laundry. The hotel offers complimentary car parking during your stay. ibis budget Gosford is centrally located at the gateway to the Central Coast, adjacent to Gosford Racecourse, McDonalds and opposite Adcock Park sporting facilities. The hotel is within 5 minutes of Gosford Hospital, Central Coast Stadium, Gosford tennis centre, Gosford golf course, Central Coast Leagues Club, Gosford Classic Car Museum, local bars, clubs and restaurants as well as close to many other attractions and facilities such as Erina shopping centre, The Coast bar and restaurant, Anytime Fitness and other great tourist attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Gosford

Address: 63 Central Coast Hwy, Gosford, New South Wales 2250, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Gosford
Price Range: €55 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Gosford 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Budget Gosford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Gosford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem to be the same as my friends were accommodated on the opposite side to me and indicated they had a great night sleep”
 of 5 bubbles Bob156, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay away from room next to reception and the bug infested 231 room with the broken seal around the window”
 of 5 bubbles 307lisa, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can't climb stairs stay elsewhere-no lifts”
 of 5 bubbles B1602PCmichaelr, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the back seem quieter”
 of 5 bubbles clarkeedsj, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that the room will be small but hey so is the price”
 of 5 bubbles bargeservice, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay