We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gosamara Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gosamara Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Gosamara Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Gosamara is located very near to the Byron Bay town centre and hence the beaches also. The apartment was in a clean state offering a very good level of comfort with a shared pool and spa to enjoy. Was disappointed by the almost non-existent WI-fi coverage and only one foxtel channel after both were advertised, but I guess you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
Geoff G, Manager at Gosamara Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is very helpful to other travelers and we very much appreciated you taking the time to share your experience. Yes the location and comfort of the apartments is great. So good to have an easy walk to everything and not having to use the car when on a holiday. Our apologies about the foxtel...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this apartment 6 months ago for a 3 night 7 person family visit while in Byron Bay. Price was $1230. Unfortunately due to Cyclone Debbie and the resulting flooding that followed we made it as far as Tweed Heads but were turned back by the authorities due to road closures. I contacted Geoff & Ellon Gold at Gosamara...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendi R
Geoff G, Manager at Gosamara Apartments, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your booking agent’s terms of payment and cancellation. As you haven’t mentioned, the apartments or your time spent at Gosamara we assume everything met your expectation. We would like you to know we are not involved in any agent’s terms and conditions when guest payments occur. We did contact the booking agent...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We shared a three bedroom apartment with friends, the apartment was reasonably prices, spacious and good clean accommodation. Perfect for a holiday, spa and pool was amazing here. Definately recommend this place!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mildygal1
Geoff G, Manager at Gosamara Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it certainly helps other travelers. We also appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Yes the units are spacious, allowing families & friends to be together but also have their own space when needed. We look forward to you staying again when you are next in Byron Bay.

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

This was my second time staying at Gosamara apartments and will definitely go back again. We stayed in one of the three bedroom apartments, the apartment was very clean and spacious. There was also three bathrooms which is great when sharing with other people/couples. The apartment was split onto three levels which also allowed for additional privacy if sharing. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna D
Geoff G, Manager at Gosamara Apartments, responded to this review

It is always so lovely to welcome back returning guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Gosamara in a review. It is very much appreciated and helps other travelers find our apartments. The apartments do work well when sharing with other couples. family or friends and yes we agree the eats in Byron Bay are...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely spacious and clean apartment had everything we needed, including fantastic aircon during the Byron heat wave, and much appreciated privacy. Ellon and Geoff were warm and welcoming and genuinely kind. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debfreo
Geoff G, Manager at Gosamara Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm response of Gosamara. We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Byron Bay

Sydney
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Gosamara 3bedroom apartment was fantastic for our family's (3 adults, 1 child) 3 night stay - wish it could have been longer! 😃 Apartment - very clean, modern decor, had everything a self-contained apartment needs for a home-away-from-home stay 😃 **Apartment was over 3 levels with stairs. Our 3yo is used to stairs but this set up may not suit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kookygal2006
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Nicely sized apartment with great location near the non flagged beach. It's about a 10 minute walk to the patrolled beach which is fine but in the heat it can seem like forever. The apartment itself is perfect for families and the micro salt pool is great after a day at the beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe F
Brisbane
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Gosamara apartments are very clean beach apartments - standard tiled floors, relatively comfortable beds, the usual amenities and a nice pool, spa and barbeque area. The website photos very accurately reflect what it is really like. The owners were very flexible in allowing us to book a two bedroom place and there was so much space. Quick walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcd_5
Geoff G, Manager at Gosamara Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Gosamara apartments. It is very much appreciated and most helpful to other travelers. Yes the unit are spacious and it was great to hear the accommodation met your expectation and accurately reflected what you had seen on the website. Thank you again for taking the time to review and we hope we will be...

Warragul, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Huge thanks to Gosamara! From the moment we arrived we felt at home. The 3 bed unit was perfect for out adult family of 5, lots of space close to everything and a friendly team. The BBQ was clean, the pool and spa warm and the rooms were clean and tidy. Recommend taking the back gate to the beach, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 954wood
Geoff G, Manager at Gosamara Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Gosamara Apartments. It is very much appreciated and most helpful to other travelers. It is a treat to walk out the back gate and to town via the beach. We enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future

Reviewed 14 September 2016

A wonderful stay in beautiful Byron. Our apartment was so comfy, sparkling clean and special touches that added to the feeling you were really being spoilt. Must also mention the hot spar for our end of day treat then a cooler (though warm) dip in the lap pool to top off. Would definitely return next time we visit Byron.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Geoff G, Manager at Gosamara Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your experience staying with us at Gosamara Apartments. It is very much appreciated and helpful to other travelers. Yes the spa is popular, relaxing and full of all those wonderful minerals to support your well being. We did enjoy having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.9 km away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 32 in Byron Bay
236 reviews
0.9 km away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
182 reviews
0.0 km away
The Crest Byron Bay
The Crest Byron Bay
#1 of 64 in Byron Bay
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Byron Beachcomber Resort
Byron Beachcomber Resort
#19 of 32 in Byron Bay
160 reviews
0.1 km away
Mariner Bay Apartments
Mariner Bay Apartments
#15 of 64 in Byron Bay
148 reviews
0.4 km away
Outrigger Bay Apartments
Outrigger Bay Apartments
#3 of 64 in Byron Bay
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
EXPERIENCE BEAUTIFUL BYRON BAY WHILE STAYING AT GOSAMARA APARTMENTS - SPACIOUS, COMFORTABLE AND IN WALKING DISTANCE TO THE TOWN CENTRE AND BEACH. Gosamara Apartments Byron Bay offers 4-star modern, self-catering, two and three bedroom apartments. Split levels, multiple bathrooms, expansive living areas and private balconies provide space and privacy for all guests. Relax in the luxurious Acqua Therepé mineral spa or heated swimming pool, or enjoy a barbeque surrounded by Gosamara's lush tropical gardens. Gosmara Apartments is located in the heart of Byron Bay. Take an easy walk straight into Byron Bay's town centre, or access the beach from our back gate. With highly-personalised service, extensive facilities, and attention to detail at every level, Gosamara Apartments provides the perfect setting for your Byron Bay holiday. Gosamara offers a range of two-bedroom and three-bedroom apartment designs to suit your Byron Bay accommodation needs. Contact us and allow us to personalise your reservation ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gosamara Apartments

Address: 53 Shirley St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Price Range: €162 - €508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gosamara Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gosamara Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gosamara Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our rooms were over 3 levels. Apartment 5,6&7 were at the back of the complex, nice view into the bush behind.”
954wood, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back have nice tropical oasis view”
aperry2016, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It's not a hotel, it's self catering apartment. This apt is at the front, near the road but there wasn't a noise problem.”
janem359, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good size appartments”
jburbs2016, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“we had apartment 5, the back corner closest to the beach, no road noise whatsoever”
Annaislisa, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5