We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peppers Craigieburn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Peppers Craigieburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

977 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 974: English reviews
Start your review of Peppers Craigieburn
 Click to rate
Gold Coast
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had such a wonderful time staying a Peppers I felt it necessary to share (especially when the reviews on here seem so varied). We ate dinner in the restaurant sampling the 5 course dinner. Food was really tasty, service was excellent as was atmosphere. Room was lovely. Beautiful decor and bathroom. Grounds are gorgeous! Breakfast in the morning is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Perth
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff are amazing and the location is second to none. If you are looking for a place to have a team conference or simply need a break or even a romantic weekend then this is the place. Whilst I was there a number of weddings took place. Best spot in Australia.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevorgreenhilla
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went there for dinner only. The menu was very limited and the mains were just average. There were a lot of people jammed into the restaurant and the noise was overpowering. Maybe our expectations were high being a "Peppers" and all. We wont be going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neville_j737
Engadine, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE!! We chose Peppers as we were attending a near by wedding, I had read reviews that there wasn't air conditioning in every room so I called ahead to request a room that did have it as my partner and I were traveling with our 8 week old baby, we also paid extra to have a bigger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrianne87
Forster, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was wonderful,Very run down,room was like being in an ibis hotel,Restaurant was nothing spectacular Pretty dirty actually,Another man at another table took his red wine that the waitress poured into the glass back and asked for a glass without lipstick. ,My Husband also had to ask for a clean glass that was already on the table before the waitress...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3972BLtraceyw
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival the place was littered with empty glasses and bottles, no one had cleaned up after a function. The reception staff were great and helpful however the bar / breakfast staff need some serious customer service / scripts and dialogue training. At the bar the white wine was served warm as the staff indicated someone had left the fridge...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bretth666
Bateau Bay, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff and food were brilliant. Warrick ensured that every dish was just wonderful. Hickory's Restaurant would not be the same without Wayne who added fun to an already quality dining experience. The Elms Wing stay was disappointing. No air conditioning and no screens on the windows. A small, dated, wall mounted LCD screen with cables hanging below and very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J3638NQjohnb
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pretty poor, stayed here before and it hasn't changed unfortunately Run down, ad hoc service, very unpassionate management Groom requested to check out the day of the wedding...!!!! In addition charged for another room because they made an error.. Glass found in a jug of ice...counted 3 occasions where glasses were broken in the bar, hence loose glass ending up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
Tom M, General Manager at Peppers Craigieburn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review The building is well over 100 years old and as such there are parts that are not as shiny as a new hotel, however we believe this is the reason most guests stay here. In regards to the charging of another room, as the booking was made via a third party website and the funds were...

Culburra Beach
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely old place full of character, with beautiful gardens and a great golf course, very tranquil and relaxing. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Dinner and breakfast were delicious. We look forward to returning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandasM3371XK
Bayview, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Be transported back to another era; enjoy a room with a great view, very friendly staff, quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Great breakfast buffet and extremely delicious 4-course meals. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the golf.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bodilc2017

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowral
3.0 km away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
339 reviews
0.9 km away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
12.7 km away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Milton Park Country House Hotel & Spa
6.4 km away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
2.4 km away
The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reflecting the style and elegance of the original homestead, Peppers Craigieburn was originally built in 1887 and welcomed its first guests in 1909, with 2009 marking 100 years of exquisite stays, service and food. Within easy reach of Sydney, Canberra and the coast, Peppers Craigieburn is set in an area renowned for its national parks, antique shopping and cool climate wines ultimately offering an idyllic and relaxing escape. The retreat boasts 72 guest rooms spread across two wings with a selection of rooms featuring either views of the golf course or the landscaped gardens while premium accommodation includes an airy shared balcony with views designed for relaxation. All rooms include central heating, flat screen television, tub chair, minibar fridge, tea/coffee-making facilities, ensuite bathroom with shower, hairdryer, shampoo and toiletries, iron and ironing board and high speed wireless internet. A new dining experience awaits you with the opening of Hickory's Restaurant and Bar. Overlooking the original 9 hole golf course and offering a relaxed atmosphere and local produce inspired menu promises something for everyone's taste. The retreat offers an idyllic and relaxing escape. Set on a picturesque country estate, this fully refurbished grand country home features its own private nine-hole golf course, billiards room and tennis courts. When visiting Bowral and the Southern Highlands, you will be inspired by the beauty of the local area. Highland fresh air, fresh produce and friendly locals will ensure your stay at this retreat is one to be remembered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peppers Craigieburn

Address: Centennial Rd | Southern Highlands (formerly Craigieburn Resort), Bowral, New South Wales 2576, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bowral
Price Range: €92 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Craigieburn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Peppers Craigieburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Craigieburn Hotel Bowral
Craigieburn Hotel Bowral
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peppers Craigieburn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Peppers Craigieburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you ask for a room with air-conditioning”
 of 5 bubbles NatBan70, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose any room - stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles pete2285, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request air-conditioned room on booking. Don't overpack as their is no-one to assist you to carry the bags and there are lots of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles hotelinspec2raus, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for air conditioning for sure....in the Moreton Wing”
 of 5 bubbles mrsgwilson, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at front with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles VirgoQualitySeeker47, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5