We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
See the most recent reviews
Showing 677: English reviews
Mornington Peninsula
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful location on the river....with the sound of lapping water we drifted off to sleep in the most comfy king size bed We booked a suite for 4 nights for the same price as other motel rooms in the town...great kitchenette, laundry, sep dining and lounge areas...yep, a little slice of heaven

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColandRob
Management response:

Hi Col and Rob Thanks for the review. Yes those beds are super comfy They were all upgraded not so long ago and it is so important to be able to relax when away from home. So glad you could share in what we think is certainly a slice of heaven, well for our little part of the world, no...

San Francisco
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed our stay. The start was a bit rough as at check in we were given a room in the corner that was small without a full view of the river. When we protested the person at the counter explained that we received what we paid for; however I retreated to my room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHOCOOLATE
Management response:

Hi Chocolate Thanks for the review and glad your room choice was resolved. The location of the Ramada and therefore the ambiance it attracts is truly special and we are glad you were able to be part of that. i like the idea of visiting again to the day and we are so glad you have chosen to stay with...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here over night travelling home. We booked the suite on the river side, very comfortable, lounge, dining, kitchen, lovely balcony. Hotel very clean and in town. We walked to the RSL club and the meals were very good. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda D
Management response:

Hi Melinda Thanks for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a one bedroom apartment overlooking the river and it was a brilliant location. We had our own balcony and because it was self contained we made our own breakfast and sat on the balcony and watched the river. Unfortunately we didn't see any dolphins but did see a turtle a few times, you really are quite close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Management response:

Hi Mike Thanks for the review and we are glad you chose to stay with us. The turtles are great and it is usually them that are harder to spot then the dolphins. We hope you stop by next trip. Take care The Ramada Ballina Team

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Greeting at the desk was lovely. We were placed in a spa room (408). The room was some what tired. The mirrors were dirty, shower was dirty. Hand marks above the bed. A lot less enjoyable stay than my first two stays. We used the spa both nights of our two night stay. The spa had not been cleaned for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aussietourist48
Ben D, Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron, responded to this review

Dear Aussietourist48, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are saddened to read your stay was not as pleasant as previous stays. All rooms are inspected by our Housekeeping Manager prior to being released; I shall pass on your feedback regarding the condition of your room and follow up with the team, sincere apologies these items...

St Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Right on the Richmond River this location must be the top spot in Ballina. Sadly the rain clouds arrived so there was no stunning sunset last night. However, the ambience and the quality of the food made up for that. The king prawns dish with a delicious spicy sauce was excellent as was the mango pannacotta dessert. The extensive wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
Management response:

Hi Ronald So glad you enjoyed your time here. We hope you visit again soon Take care Jordan

Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Enjoyed a wonderful getaway at the Ramada Ballina for our first non working weekend in months. Great position on the river and easy access to the towns main shopping street. Rooms are large, well decorated and furnished. Good sound proofing with very little outside noise annoying us. We had a room on the 4th floor with good views, but unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
Management response:

Hi Kim Thank you for taking the time to write this. The Owners of the Indian restaurant have really created some great options and we are proud to continually work toward every Guest at the Hotel having a great experience. We are looking at new descriptions for some rooms so have taken this feedback on board with thanks. We look...

lancs england
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This was one of the midprice rooms on our trip and as such can only be described as amazing value. We had a room on the top floor overooking the river and marina with a very decent sized balcony. The accommodation consisted of a large living room with decent sized table ,sofa and two armchairs and a fully fitted modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank middypuss
Management response:

Greetings and thanks for the awesome review. I will pass this onto staff who will be so proud of the hard work put in to ensure everyone enjoys their experience. Thank you so much and if you want to stay weeks Nothing is impossible, just give us a call. Jordan

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Check in was easy. Plenty of undercover parking. Room very clean. Spa bath was very small but worked perfectly. King bed super comfortable. Balcony overlooking the river was lovely but we shared the space with other units. Not much seating or shade on the deck. Sunset was amazing. Pool area was good but very busy. I liked the free pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
Management response:

Hi Kelly and thanks for your feedback. If you want to contact us prior to your next visit we can try and accomodate you with a room with your own balcony to make the stay even more special. We also have suites with extra room but not all have spas if that is a must. We have just had new...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

My wife and I recently decided to take a trip to Ballina having heard good reports of the town and environs. An effortless 2 hour trip from Brisbane We booked at the Ramada Hotel online and we were pleasantly surprised by our choice. Situated on the Richmond river next to the main street the room(a junior suite) had river and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdq13
Management response:

Greetings and thank you for such a great review of our town. We love it in Ballina and surrounds. There is so much to look at or not as takes your fancy. Danny the Owner at La Cucina Italian ensures a great night is had also and I hope you had a chance to chat with him. A real local...

301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 20 in Ballina
159 reviews
0.5 km away
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel
0.7 km away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Hotel & Suites has 115 rooms consisting of hotel spa rooms, 1 and 2 bedroom suites and 2 and 3 bedroom penthouses, all with modern, stylish decor and all the facilities you would expect from an international class hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron

Address: 2 Martin St, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Price Range: €114 - €170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ballina
Ballina Ramada
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ballina
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ballina
#2 Business Hotel in Ballina
#4 Family Hotel in Ballina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Coolangatta, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Water view or pool aspect”
 of 5 bubbles GinaDonazzan, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor facing river”
 of 5 bubbles LagunaMandy, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet location on corner overlooking river, very peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles 190mandye, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room on 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Chloedog1, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A corner suite is a must!”
 of 5 bubbles petermacken, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5