We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

683 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 672: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
 Click to rate
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great spot located on the river with the walkway out the front of the property. You can stroll along the river to the RSL . The Ramada has good sized rooms with separate kitchen, laundry and ensuite. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony looking over the pool. The cafe downstairs serves good coffee and staff were great. Would recommend. Rooms overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diswank
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are good, good place to stay. Plenty of dinning options close by. River views are very peaceful. Nice quiet location on corner overlooking river. Nice dinning room , restaurant on site. Rooms have good features.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy E
Management response:

Hi Mandy Thanks for taking the time to do a review or our Hotel. We also love how peaceful the River can be to literally watch things go by and all the restaurant owners put on a great meal. Take care and we hope to see you again soon. The Ramada Ballina Team

Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best places we have stayed during our tour of Oz.The suite we were in on the 6th floor had everything you needed.Very modern ,very clean and with good views of the river .Good location ,staff very helpful ,Would return. would recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloedog1
Management response:

Hi Chloedog1 Thanks for the review. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. The Ramada Ballina Team

Gold wCoast Hinterland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our accommodation was a corner suite overlooking the Richmond River.The suite was ultra modern with extremely comfortable bed with 180 degree views of the river watching the dolphins and various bird life pursuing their daily meals.Breakfast was taken on the adjoining balcony overlooking the river and in the evening watching the beautiful sunsets over the distant hills!There are only three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petermacken
Management response:

Hi Peter and thanks for the review. Couldn't agree more. The natural beauty and tranquility of the river and wildlife is truly special. Take care and we hope you visit us again. The Ramada Ballina Team

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Ramada at Ballina is in a great location beside the river with a nice walking track along the foreshores for the energetic. The hotel is literally around the corner from the main street so there is easy access for those that need to shop or find services. There are a number of cafes and bars along the street in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad A
Management response:

Hi Brad Thanks for the review. The Ramada is ideally located with the beautiful River one side and the town the other. We hope you visit us again soon. The Ramada Ballina Team

Mornington Peninsula
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful location on the river....with the sound of lapping water we drifted off to sleep in the most comfy king size bed We booked a suite for 4 nights for the same price as other motel rooms in the town...great kitchenette, laundry, sep dining and lounge areas...yep, a little slice of heaven

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColandRob
Management response:

Hi Col and Rob Thanks for the review. Yes those beds are super comfy They were all upgraded not so long ago and it is so important to be able to relax when away from home. So glad you could share in what we think is certainly a slice of heaven, well for our little part of the world, no...

San Francisco
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed our stay. The start was a bit rough as at check in we were given a room in the corner that was small without a full view of the river. When we protested the person at the counter explained that we received what we paid for; however I retreated to my room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHOCOOLATE
Management response:

Hi Chocolate Thanks for the review and glad your room choice was resolved. The location of the Ramada and therefore the ambiance it attracts is truly special and we are glad you were able to be part of that. i like the idea of visiting again to the day and we are so glad you have chosen to stay with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here over night travelling home. We booked the suite on the river side, very comfortable, lounge, dining, kitchen, lovely balcony. Hotel very clean and in town. We walked to the RSL club and the meals were very good. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda D
Management response:

Hi Melinda Thanks for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a one bedroom apartment overlooking the river and it was a brilliant location. We had our own balcony and because it was self contained we made our own breakfast and sat on the balcony and watched the river. Unfortunately we didn't see any dolphins but did see a turtle a few times, you really are quite close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Management response:

Hi Mike Thanks for the review and we are glad you chose to stay with us. The turtles are great and it is usually them that are harder to spot then the dolphins. We hope you stop by next trip. Take care The Ramada Ballina Team

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Greeting at the desk was lovely. We were placed in a spa room (408). The room was some what tired. The mirrors were dirty, shower was dirty. Hand marks above the bed. A lot less enjoyable stay than my first two stays. We used the spa both nights of our two night stay. The spa had not been cleaned for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aussietourist48
Ben D, Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron, responded to this review

Dear Aussietourist48, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are saddened to read your stay was not as pleasant as previous stays. All rooms are inspected by our Housekeeping Manager prior to being released; I shall pass on your feedback regarding the condition of your room and follow up with the team, sincere apologies these items...

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 20 in Ballina
158 reviews
0.5 km away
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel
0.7 km away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Hotel & Suites has 115 rooms consisting of hotel spa rooms, 1 and 2 bedroom suites and 2 and 3 bedroom penthouses, all with modern, stylish decor and all the facilities you would expect from an international class hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron

Address: 2 Martin St, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Price Range: €117 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ballina
Ballina Ramada
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ballina
#2 Business Hotel in Ballina
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ballina
#4 Family Hotel in Ballina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Coolangatta, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet location on corner overlooking river, very peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles 190mandye, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room on 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Chloedog1, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A corner suite is a must!”
 of 5 bubbles petermacken, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had a room with outlook across the river which was very pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles 139brada, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not room 408”
 of 5 bubbles Aussietourist48, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5