We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Booked a family room for a night and was impressed how functional and well maintained the room was. The hotel is an older property but has good facilities - swimming pool, sauna, spa, grassy area with play gym, BBQ and tennis courts. Would definitely stay again if we visit Ballina.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duy3N
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments after your recent stay with us - glad you were able to take advantage of our facilities and the family enjoyed their stay - we do hope to see you back again soon!!

Nebo, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2016

as a small wedding venue this would be the pick of all in one deal at Ballina the staff are amazing , willing to assist where needed friendly and very approachable to last minute hiccups as is with all weddings. The meals where first class with the salmon smoked on site. no request was too big. the rooms were well...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rosannebyers64
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Roseanne, Thank you for your recent review, we're really pleased you enjoyed the wedding reception and we were ale to assist during your stay. Glad to hear you ooved the Salmon - we agree it is something special!!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Look we were comfortable, the surroundings were very nice, the rooms were clean and the staff were very pleasant. The restaurant meal on the Friday evening was terrible a $100 seafood plater came out with the top layer of sea food but the to lower layers, one of salad and only leaf with maybe one small tomato cut in half...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allautos
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

We're very sorry to hear your seafood tower was not as expected, this is something we usually get rave reviews about and have discussed with the chefs to see where anything has gone amiss on this occasion and make some corrections. Your restaurant seating was actually the same way we do each year for your group as requested being a...

Wallsend, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We had the pleasure of staying in a King Spa suite for just $249 for 2 nights via a Groupon voucher, which included continental breakfast, wine on ice when we arrived & a nice set of spa accessories (that we took home unopened:). From the moment we walked into the room, we knew we had hit the jackpot - the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ross F
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ross F Thank you for feedback and great comments - great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we exceeded your expectations - we look forward to seeing you back again soon for a return visit!!

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My partner and I just spent a weekend at the Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort. We found the accommodation very clean and well maintained i.e. everything worked! The staff were very friendly & eager to help with the couple of questions we asked them. The continental breakfast was lovely - very fresh. The resort is in a great location -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa A
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lisa Thank you for your recent review comments, we love to hear you enjoyed your stay and we were able to assist. We do hope to see you back again for a return visit soon! The team at Quality Hotel Ballina

Pacific Pines, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Very pleasant hotel or rather motel ? Perfectly fine motel but somewhat old and outdated facilities the rooms have been decorated well and are clean and large. It is hard to be negative about this place but somehow it just did not hit the spot and the use of the word luxury did seem overstated. Great location for beach but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley O
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shirley O Thank you for your recent review feedback - we do appreciate hearing about your stay, both the positives about décor and rooms and also how you felt the distance from the town centre was not what you expected. Most guests enjoy the great location by the beach and the walking pathways away from the CBD as a...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I have stated here several times both on business and for shirt breaks. The hotel is clean, rooms are large and have everything you need. The restaurant is nice for breakfast and dinner. Staff are always friendly and helpful. It's a short 2 minute walk to the beautiful beach and headland, and a 5 minute drive to town, shops and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14pmcd
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review - great advice to other travellers about the walking trails and we appreciate hearing how you enjoy your visits with us - we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Great hotel/resort with spacious room, loved the spa/sauna room & pool area was very tropical looking with day beds & sun lounges around. Fantastic location with lovely beach just across the road, highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gayle_barrett66
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gayle thank you for your review feedback - we appreciate your thoughts and learning how much you enjoyed your stay - a short break away relaxing on the sun lounges is certainly the way to go!!

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with a Groupon voucher, the hotel was nice clean and comfortable it was close to the beach. The staff were lovely and very helpful. I would recommend this place and definitely would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirstyy8871
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty Great to hear you enjoyed your short break away and we hope to see you back again soon.

Lismore, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

A pleasant stay with three friends was ruined by a shocking rollaway bed. No excuse would have been acceptable for expecting anyone to sleep on the bed but my sense of affront would have been less had I not had my complaint dismissed so offhandedly by the male receptionist. He almost implied that it was my fault because"we don't usually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn, Our apologies that you did not enjoy your portable bed during your stay - as you mention in your comments, we rarely use rollaway beds because they are not up the standard of our usual bedding, hence why we have the different room types with variable bedding configurations to cater for most requests. Unfortunately your specific request for...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
2.6 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 20 in Ballina
155 reviews
3.1 km away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Ballina Beach Village
Ballina Beach Village
#12 of 20 in Ballina
245 reviews
2.4 km away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
1.7 km away
Ballina Palms Boutique Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort offers 4 star hotel accommodation, conference and function facilities located just opposite stunning Lighthouse Beach adjoining the walkways along the Richmond river that meander into nearby Ballina. A short drive to iconic Byron Bay, the nearby village of Bangalow and the surfing hotspots of Lennox Head & Yamba, the best of the Northern Rivers region is right on your doorstep. Enjoy the 3 acres of lush tropical gardens with outdoor areas to lounge in and relax, read a good book or simply unwind, you'll feel at ease the moment you arrive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort

Address: Compton Dr (Corner Cedar Crescent) | corner Cedar Crescent, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Price Range: €102 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballina Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ballina
#5 Business Hotel in Ballina
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ballina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book ahead... arrive and inspect room then ask price”
 of 5 bubbles K6718PGrogers, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“SPA Room worth a look if you can get it on special.”
 of 5 bubbles stephengT2057QR, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the main area especially if there are functions on. ”
 of 5 bubbles rosannebyers64, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room was good, I did leave my charger and phone cable in one of the plugs and the next day when I enquired no one knew were my charger was. This was a little disappointing as I would have expected the cleaners to spot this and take it to the office. ”
 of 5 bubbles Allautos, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King spa rooms are ground floor & very private”
 of 5 bubbles 860rossf, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5