We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Three Tuns Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Three Tuns Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We visited this pub in May 2016, having not been there for some time since it went disappointingly downhill after our first visit in 2013. However, it is now under new ownership, and Piers and Sandra are doing an excellent job of rescuing its reputation. We can only judge the food, as we have not stayed there, but breakfast, in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia_and_Kevin
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stumbled across this Village a little off the beaten track ,very pretty and quaint .There were a choice of pubs yet we were drawn to the Olde Worlde charm of the Three Tuns . Traditionally refurbished by the new Landlords Piers & Sandra this pub is definitely worth a visit . The extensive food menu is all home made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicky W
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016

After reading some excellent reviews on tripadvisor about this pub we went there for an evening meal and were bitterly disappointed their menu sounded lovely unfortunately the food did not live up to it. We ordered beer battered Cod, we expected nice fresh fish instead we got some thing from a supermarket freezer which wasn't even hot right through. Huge... More 

Helpful?
Thank disappointed889
stkevThreeTuns, Manager at The Three Tuns Hotel, responded to this review

sorry you didn't enjoy your experience at the three tuns. we were quite surprised reading your review , as I remember the menu that evening ..stated battered cod ( not beer battered as you stated) . our staff always ask if everything is ok with the food , if you had complained at the time it could have been rectified... More 

Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We were in the area for a short break exploring the area with brother and sister in law. We stumbled across this pub in the village square of St Keverne, next to the old village church. As we had dogs with us we needed a dog friendly pub. No problem here we ate in the bar and the food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobandtinaC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This hotel has a new landlord and landlady ( Piers and Sandra).Bar person Karen is really nice as well. Everyone was very friendly, including the locals. They are currently renovating a run down and dilapidated property. Three rooms are ready for holiday stays. There food offer is fabulous. The other pub in the village, the white Hart, is unfriendly and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Krushnuts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2016

This is exactly the kind of pub you hope to find when you venture into unknown parts. The staff and patrons were very friendly and the bar very well stocked with more gins and vodkas than I could count. We had a great night getting to know with the locals and staff, who were great fun. This is a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ebo_Ballywag
Nottingham
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2015

It's some time ago that I stayed here for several nights; it has taken the passage of time to allow me to write a calm yet rational review. First mistake was to pay up-front via a booking agency. £100 per night B and B ; not cheap! So we couldn't go elsewhere after one night as the proprietors hadn't even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Having given a less than positive review about the Tuns last year, we tried it again on our hols. in September. Sorry to say, we were disappointed....the person ''serving'' had to be coaxed in from smoking outside the door with friends {the smell of smoke then wafting into the bar - unpleasant if you don't smoke} to serve us, then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark J
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Had such a warm, friendly welcome as soon as we arrived. The landlord and landlady could not do enough for us to make our stay more enjoyable. The atmosphere in the bar was brilliant with some live music and candles everywhere making our evening very special. We were served some excellent food, we had the sea bass and the southern... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Room not serviced awful toilet roll,no tea or coffee provided after first day breakfast terrible.the host are only really interested in local pub trade no interest in bed and breakfast customers felt cheated as location was perfect.

Helpful?
Thank qeenielou

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Keverne
12.3 km away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
714 reviews
0.0 km away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#3 of 7 in St Keverne
79 reviews
0.0 km away
Gallen-Treath Guest House
Gallen-Treath Guest House
#2 of 7 in St Keverne
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Old Temperance House
Old Temperance House
#1 of 7 in St Keverne
97 reviews
3.1 km away
The Paris Hotel
The Paris Hotel
#2 of 7 in Coverack
204 reviews
12.3 km away
The Top House
The Top House
#3 of 12 in The Lizard
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the sleepy Cornish Village of St. Keverne on the stunning Lizard Peninsula, we are 2 miles away from 3 beautiful fishing coves with wonderful beaches for those lazy holidays in the sunshine. However for those of you of a more adventurous nature, the area has some of the best diving sites in the country, as well as the famous South West Coast Path which boasts some of the most stunning walks in Europe, all right on our doorstep.In the real traditions of Inn keeping, The Three Tuns is many things to different people – a place for a quick snack and a pint, for family outings – to catch up with friends, for an outstanding meal or for a comfortable base in one of our 5 newly refurbished rooms, whilst you explore the beauty of the Peninsula.We have a cosy dining area with a range of wines or local ales available to accompany your meal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Three Tuns Hotel

Address: The Square, St Keverne, Helston TR12 6NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston > St Keverne
Price Range: €82 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Three Tuns Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Three Tuns Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Abu Dhabi
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Three Tuns Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Did not stay overnight, so cannot comment on rooms”
 of 5 bubbles bobandtinaC, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just have a room breakfast not good”
 of 5 bubbles qeenielou, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Simple terms... Don't!”
 of 5 bubbles 987unas, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“look around for better value”
 of 5 bubbles TACHSuffolk, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Room one is beautiful and romantic for couples”
 of 5 bubbles eloised50, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5