We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in St Cleer

Trecarne House

55 reviews
Save
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(17 reviews)
“lovely house”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Babysitting
Family Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (55)Write a Review
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
42
4
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
42
4
1
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbeds were very comfortablelovely housevisiting cornwallplace to staystayed nightsfree wifia great stayenjoyed our stayeden projecton arrivalweddingagasignalhostscornish
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We were getting worried that we could not find any where to stay .Then i found this at last minute. We were both very tired. When we arrived Trish was waiting for us. She took us to our room. The bed was so comfortable and...More

1  Thank norfolkmargy
Response from TrishBM, Owner at Trecarne HouseResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you for your very kind comments. I'm so glad that you were able to relax in peace and quiet after a very strenuous week. Where our guersts are concerned we try to focus on the 3Rs at Trecarne House, relax, refresh and recharge. So...More

Reviewed 8 September 2017

Stayed with my husband at Trecarne House, last weekend when I was feel particularly poorly with a virus. I felt very guilty staying when I was clearly unwell but was immediately made welcome by Trish. Given that I spent most of my time in the...More

Thank Tamzie
Response from TrishBM, Owner at Trecarne HouseResponded 9 September 2017

There's no place like home when you're unwell Tanzie, but I'm so pleased Trecarne House could offer you some home comforts when you werer so poorly, and at least Duncan didn't miss out on the Aga Cornish breakfast!!! Thank you for your very kind comments...More

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed four nights here at the end of July, the house is set in a quiet cup de sac, on arrival we were greeted warmly by Trish. We had a wonderful view from our room and could see the church in St.Cleer which was...More

1  Thank oldcharity
A TripAdvisor Member
37
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay. Trish greeted us on arrival and was really friendly. The breakfast was spot on. The only issue we found was what appeared to be semen on the bed sheet, but we felt too awkward to ask for it to be changed....More

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Great place to stay. Access to many visitor attractions within easy reach. Wonderful breakfasts, and excellent evening meals. The position of Trecarne House is at the end of a peaceful lane, far away from traffic and with beautiful views. The gardens have some exotic plants,...More

Thank Heather G
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345611
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Babysitting
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Trecarne House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"We had a very quite room at back with en suite. With view"
Read review
"We have stayed in both 'Amy' and 'Emma' (I think!); both rooms are delightfully furnished and..."
Read review
"South facing rooms have great views"
Read review
"Room Ella and dining area are at the back of the house with beautiful views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite