We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (67)
Dining (40)
Room & Suite (28)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Charlestown Road, St Austell PL25 3NJ England See on map
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Golf course
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubbeer gardensunday carveryeden projectnice roomfish and chipssea viewthree nightslovely locationnight staywell worth a visitwarm welcomecobbledploughmanscornwallshipsale
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We were so looking forward to staying in Charlestown after visiting many times but it was a bit disappointing - think we chose the wrong place to stay? Very noisy outside -breakfast was not too good -room was ok but a bit small -however the...More

Thank UkLou
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you book a Superior room at this hotel then be prepared to be disappointed. The photographs on the website are misleading as we paid for a Superior room and expected the same as the photos on the website. Instead, we were given a Standard...More

Thank fionna m
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Worst nights sleep ever I booked a a king room with sea view via booking.com @£164 We where given a room at the back of the hotel with no view except the roof of the cellar 😩 The room had the window in the bedroom...More

Thank Luis E
Reviewed 6 August 2018

One of the hottest days of the year so decided to go out for Sunday lunch. Booking advisable on a Sunday. We all had the carvery lunch which was very enjoyable. three types of meat on offer beef, pork, or gammon all good portions and...More

Thank cettown6511
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at Rashleigh ArmsResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for this review. We are pleased you enjoyed your sunday lunch with us and we do hope you will return again soon!

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We booked a weekend at the Rashleigh Arms, as we had tickets to see Massive Attack at the Eden Project on the Saturday. We arrived on the Friday to a very friendly greeting and warm welcome. We’d booked a superior double at £290 for two...More

1  Thank Mke02130
View more reviews
The Rashleigh Arms was built in 1851 on the foundations of old clay cellars and was given its name after the creator of Charlestown Harbour, formerly West Polmear, Charles Rashleigh. It also boasts ...More probably one of the only Grade II listed car parks in the country, basically the site of old coal storage yards, and is situated in a World Heritage Site. The Rashleigh is ideally positioned in central Cornwall and provides an excellent jump off point for lots of great attractions with the world famous Eden Project and The Lost Gardens of Heligan within five miles radius. We are also within sight of the historic Tall Ships and Charlestown harbour, a world heritage site and an attraction in itself. The Pub has moved with times and although over 150 years old boasts eight four star gold rated rooms, a public bar, popular with the locals that shows all live sport and has great bands every fortnight. Our lounge bar is fantastic for relaxing in with large leather sofas and armchairs with a touch of historic Charlestown. The restaurant is modern, open plan and serves locally sourced food from 12 - 9pm every day; and if the weather's good our patio and garden is the ideal place to spend a few hours or more! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Golf course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
Price range
US$109 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Rashleigh Arms Hotel St Austell
Rashleigh Arms Cornwall/St Austell
United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Traveller (67)
Dining (40)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in St Austell
The Pier House Hotel
603 reviews
.24 km away
Porth Avallen Hotel
316 reviews
.75 km away
The Carlyon Bay
1,750 reviews
1.39 km away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
709 reviews
1.78 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 163 restaurants in St Austell
Charlie's Coffee House
318 reviews
.08 km away
Edie's Kitchen
161 reviews
.74 km away
Old Kerrow Farm Park
5 reviews
.78 km away
The Longstore Steaks & Seafood
531 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 58 attractions in St Austell
Charlestown Shipwreck & Heritage Centre
1,215 reviews
.10 km away
Roche Rock & Hermitage
33 reviews
.78 km away
The Harbourside Inn
64 reviews
.21 km away
Atishoo Gallery
24 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hilary J
7 February 2016|
Response from MrsDSP | Reviewed this property |
Room Tips
"Ring the hotel first for details otherwise you may be disappointed. Tiny bathroom. Only just space for one..."
Read review
"Sea facing rooms at T'Gallants are away from the bar and car park, with a view over the harbour."
Read review
"T'Gallants room 3 has small (very small) bathroom - and very hot shower"
Read review
"Topsails on the first floor has a view over car park to the sea. Large room, good shower in en-suite."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing