We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Highland Court Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Highland Court Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Yes, do stay here. We stayed a this little lodge in the summer and had a lovely time. We had a beautifully decorated room with a very large en suite bathroom and a patio area to use. We found the staff and owners polite, the breakfasts were excellent and we had total peace and relaxation. Our room was cleaned everyday...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rosiland D
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I deleted my first review after owners harassed me on phone, very unprofessional! Stated on website is "fridge in room", but in the room is a note "for minibar use only" with another note "small charge will be added to your bill if you consume your own alcohol" which is disgraceful! We were charged for bottled water which states on...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank StuartDavid156
AnnaWright, Owner at Highland Court Lodge, responded to this review

ABSOLUTELY SPEECHLESS These guests arrived on a 5 nights for the price of 4 offer and received on arrival my handmade complimentary Ice Cream, which is not something we usually offer to our guests. Each morning i would speak to the guests at length and we would all have a real laugh and good chats. All went well during their...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The room was lovely, and luxury standard. Bathroom with a great shower and jacuzzi. Big thick white towels. Breakfast was great from a traditional fry up to fruits, yogurts, porage and nuts, anything we wanted. We were a few miles from the Eden project, Lost Gardens of Heligan, and a range of other wonderful National Trust properties. We also had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve T
AnnaWright, Owner at Highland Court Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It is very satisfying when guests appreciate all our hard work, and what we offer. Happy days.

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Comfortable, very clean, quiet and great breakfasts. I tried a different one each day and found the pancakes and fresh fruit the best, although they were all consistently high quality. I would highly recommend a stay here. It may be better suited to visitors with cars as it is quite far from the town centre and shops or places to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank J C
AnnaWright, Owner at Highland Court Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It is very satisfying when guests appreciate all our hard work, and what we offer. Happy days.

Essex
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We booked two nights stay as we were to attend a wedding. On the drive down from London to St. Austell we decided only to stay for one night and drive back to London straight after the wedding to avoid traffic. We called the hotel and asked them if we cancelled the second night, would be still be charged (they...

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank Linda A
AnnaWright, Manager at Highland Court Lodge, responded to this review

Totally messed about by these guests. Firstly they booked a room with laterooms and made a reservation for 3 nights in a single room for 2 people as they only wanted to pay the cheapest rate possible. Then they cancelled it. Then they made a booking direct with us. Then on the day they were supposed to arrived they rang...

Bradford on Avon
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We had a lovely room with a fantastic view over to the golf course and the sea. The ensuite bathroom was very large and both rooms beautifully decorated. The breakfasts were delicious with a wide choice and excellent ingredients'

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lesley841
Gloucestershire
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We had such a lovely time at the Highland Court Lodge. We were greeted by the owners who were extremely welcoming. The room which we stayed in was beautifully decorated, spacious and had an amazing bathroom with a jacuzzi bath. The breakfast was delicious we thoroughly enjoyed it every morning and the menu choice was great. We would definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natasha123430
AnnaWright, Manager at Highland Court Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you too. It was a pleasure looking after you and we appreciate your comments.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I arrived at this hotel and was greeted by the friendly owners.the room was outstanding and so was the breakfast and filled me up for the day.it was the cleanest hotel i have ever been in and the veiw was breathtaking.we will be returning soon.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank barry s
AnnaWright, Manager at Highland Court Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate this very much.

manchester
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I enjoyed a pleasant stay at Highland Court earlier this month as a birthday gift and I was not disappointed. We arrived late into the evening after a long trip from Oxfordshire and were offered a warm welcome on arrival followed by a brief and informative introduction to the hotel and services available, although I chose not to purchase any...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lucy123488
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2010

My experience of this b & b seems to embrace opinions & attitudes of other reviewers from both camps. On arrival our first impressions weren't great - we had booked 2 de luxe rooms - my daughter and her husband were in the main house and their room looked nicely decorated with reasonable amenities - ours was in a very...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank acrise
AnnaWright, Owner at Highland Court Lodge, responded to this review

These guests have criticised one of the rooms they booked. The room in question is obviously rated 5 star, like all of our accommodation, by the AA and Visit Britain.The building is only 2 years old, and naturally much more contemporary than the main lodge. Quite why its appearance has been criticised in this way is unclear. Victoria, the owner...

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
5.2 km away
The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
1.4 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,381 reviews
0.7 km away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 18 in Par
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
435 reviews
7.2 km away
Ancient Shipbrokers
Ancient Shipbrokers
#2 of 4 in Pentewan
30 reviews
0.0 km away
Little Grey Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Highland Court Lodge

Address: Highland Court Lodge Biscovey Road | Biscovey, St Austell PL24 2HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Price Range: €53 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Highland Court Lodge Cornwall/St Austell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Highland Court Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms seemed great!”
 of 5 bubbles 815stevet, 5 Aug 2013 | Read review
“The rooms with the sea view are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Lesley841, 22 Mar 2013 | Read review
“all the rooms are outstanding”
 of 5 bubbles barrys259, 25 Sep 2012 | Read review
3 of 3