We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eden\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Cannot fault Edens Rest! Outstanding B&B, great host, immaculate facilities and is top of our list for future visits to Cornwall! In the perfect location for a peaceful and unbelievably comfortable nights sleep and only a stones throw from all that Cornwall has to offer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GHancox
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and your kind comments - it's much appreciated. It was good to meet you both and always good to hear you enjoyed your brief stay with us. I hope the "Eden Zip Wire" - lived up to expectations! Hope to see you both again on any future visit to...

Ware, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Ian was friendly and welcoming when we arrived and provided a much appreciated pot of tea and biscuits in the comfortable guest lounge. The room had everything we needed and Ian gave us useful information on places to eat in the evening. An excellent choice at breakfast gave us a good start to the day. One of the best b...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa G
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and your very kind comments - it's much appreciated. It was very nice to meet you both and we hope to maybe see you both again on any future trip to the area.

ontario
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The B&B was a nice home. The breakfast area very comfortable. Lovely yard and garden. The location is actually in Bugle an unremarkable town. The host was gracious and welcoming. The problems were two fold. The plumbing had a malfunction and was only operable with some adaptation by the host. The bedroom had an air freshener that made my spouse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpaul1
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review on your brief stay of some 5 months ago. However, I'm saddened that given the particular concerns you raise and the circumstances in which they arose, which were unfortunately totally beyond my control , you felt on this occasion it was necessary to mark & comment as you have. On...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I would highly recommend this B&B for a solo traveller like myself, you feel very much at home. Ian is an excellent host, very attentive and offers a very good choice for breakfast. Situated in a quite street with off street parking, a great location for visiting most of Cornwall, especially the Eden Project.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 595teresa
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and your kind comments - it's much appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and felt so at home and comfortable as a single traveller. Being small we always aim for that "home from home" experience which so many guests pick up on and commend us for,...

Banbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had a wonderful tie staying at Eden's rest. Ian was a lovely host & was very welcoming from the start. If you like to unique places to stay then you will love it here. They only have the two rooms but they are spacious and clean. Our room had the bathroom just down the hall which didn't cause any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review after your brief stay and your kind comments - it's much appreciated. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time here and I hope your time in Bristol afterwards was equally enjoyable. We hope to see you again at some point in the future.

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

easy to find due to detailed instructions , lovely reception on arrival , beautifully laid out bedroom with spotless en-suite. Great choices for breakfast served fresh an hot and perfectly prepared, The host Ian was very chatty and helpful in finding places we wanted to visit .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cliang2
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and your kind comments - it's much appreciated. I always like to think that being only a small B&B we are able to offer a more personal "one to one" service than larger hotels and guest houses, so I'm always pleased to hear that guests do appreciate my assistance...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Beautifully cooked and presented breakfasts, comfortable beds, well appointed bedroom and bathroom, cozy residents lounge, everything spotlessly clean. Ian made us extremely welcome and was most helpful and informative about local attractions etc. Edens Nest is well located and easy to find being just off the A30. We would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeancU5460VJ
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and your kind comments - it's much appreciated particularly as I can see you have registered with TripAdvisor in order to leave the review. I hope the rest of your stay in Cornwall was equally enjoyable and we hope to see you again in the future.

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I had a wonderful one night stay, everything was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Welcome drink, amazing breakfast, huge bed a well appointed and spotlessly clean bathroom. I would highly recommend Edens Rest to anyone. One Point; check you read the specification carefully, my room had a bathroom down the hall....not a problem at all and I understood...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiesp2016
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and your kind comments - it's very much appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us and thank you for highlighting the fact that the Rose Room has a separate Private Bathroom. Expedia/Hotels.com's Booking pages use American terminology which often does not make it immediately clear that...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Ian was a wonderful host. We arrived at night and served welcome tea and cookies. It was not until our lovely breakfast the next morning that we realized what a beautiful backyard garden awaited us. Close to the Lost Gardens of Halligan and the Eden project. Ian was extremely helpful in guiding us to the right places and providing valuable...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen O
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and your kind comments - it's much appreciated. It was very nice to meet you both and to chat about your "work". I hope the rest of your UK trip went to plan. We look forward to maybe seeing you again on any future trip to the UK.

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Like the previous reviews, we were met by Ian who was an outstanding host, very attentive and his attention to detail was very impressive. The premises are like a home from home. Edens Rest has 2 driveways so parking off the cul-de-sac is not required. Edens Rest is located in the small village of Bugle which is nice and central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfb4138
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed and kind review of your stay - it's very much appreciated. I always try and pay attention to detail to help make our guest's stays more enjoyable, so I'm always pleased when it is acknowledged - thank you. I'm glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
7.6 km away
The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
7.8 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,441 reviews
4.5 km away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
445 reviews
6.6 km away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
6.4 km away
Number One Bed & Breakfast
Number One Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 98 in St Austell
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Visit England 4 Star rated Bed & Breakfast offering two beautiful bedrooms - The Orchid Room & The Rose Room with either Super King Size beds or Twin Beds. Both rooms are on the ground floor allowing easy access to those with limited mobility. Situated in the village of Bugle and within easy reach of the Eden Project to which we offer a drop off & pick up service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast

Address: 18 Charles Street | Bugle, St Austell PL26 8PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Price Range: €72 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms and Travelocity so you can book your Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast Cornwall/St Austell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Orchid Room is en-suite, Rose Room has a separate bathroom along the corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherN_11, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Either of the rooms however one doesn't have an en suite but this was not a problem for us.”
 of 5 bubbles suehH369FQ, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rose room was the one”
 of 5 bubbles marikac676, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Orchid room is the one with the en- suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 54TeresaG54, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2 Rooms available, one with separate bathroom which we had, the other en-suite”
 of 5 bubbles mfb4138, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5