We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bosinver Farm Cottages

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 313: English reviews
Start your review of Bosinver Farm Cottages
 Click to rate
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just spent another fabulous week in Bosinver. Coliza cottage is just beautiful and is right next to the trampoline and play area!!What more can a 5 and 7 year old want!? Well there is so much more....the playbarn is just across the way as is the gorgeous swimming pool and the zip wire is across the fields. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 691ajones
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We spent 6 days at Bosinver with 3 families from the Netherlands with kids ranging 3-6 years in age. The property is fabulous with lots to do for kids (animal feeding, swimming in the very pleasant indoor pool etc.). The 3 cottages were all very comfortable, we liked cottage 'Coliza' best as it was cozy and spacious at the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justus78
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Justus78 Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous review. It is good to know that after a long journey from the Netherlands you found Bosinver to be 'fabulous' and that you and the children enjoyed the all the facilities here, particularly the animal feeding and the indoor pool. We try to give all our...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We visited bosinver for a family break just after Christmas and we can't recommend it highly enough. We stayed in the laburnum house and if was beautiful. There was enough space for the 5 adults and 2 children and every need had been catered for especially for the children. The activities even though it was the middle of winter were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Amy H Thank you for your brilliant review. We are happy to know that you all enjoyed your post Christmas trip to Bosinver, and that you found it a great place to relax and unwind after the hectic Christmas period. Laburnum is a beautiful cottage and a great favourite among our regular guests who visit with extended family. Its...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We had a brilliant week at Bosinver. It's a beautiful place and ideal for families. We stayed in Trerose which was lovely and big and had everything you'd need for self catering. It felt quite private and we had a lovely view over the valley. We loved feeding the animals each morning and doing the pony ride. Farmer Dave was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLPryce
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi CLPryce. Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that you' loved' your time here with us at Bosinver, it is particularly great to hear that you appreciated and made such good use of all the facilities we have to offer our guests here on the farm. I will pass on your kind comments to Paul, who everyone...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at bozinver several times over the years and have seen it get better and better. Can't think of anything that needs improvement or anything it hasn't got that you might want.we have stayed in five of the cottages and they've all been fantastic. All being well we will have four generations in jacks barn next year can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew4433
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Andrew4433 Thank you for taking the time to write such a superb review of Bosinver. It is always great to welcome families back to Bosinver over and over again. It is rewarding to hear that you found the many cottages you have stayed in to be 'fantastic' as you know we are constantly refitting, revamping, and redecorating all our...

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant for my hen do we stayed in the farmhouse and none of us wanted to leave. The pool is lovely ams warm and everything waa thought of right down to welcome scones jam and cream when we arrived. definitely be back with my kids this time they would love it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey M
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a delightful review. Its good to know that you enjoyed your 'Hen do' here with us at Bosinver, and that the pool, scones, and no doubt the hot-tub were appreciated by all your party. We are thrilled that you have plans to revisit the farm on another occasion with your...

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

This was our first time at Bosinver and we will definitely be going back. Everything a family could possibly want. Our 2 year old daughter enjoyed feeding the animals every morning, the swimming pool was lovely and warm. We even borrowed a stroller which was no trouble. If we went out for a few hours our daughter ask to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi CharlotttB Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that your found Bosinver a great place to enjoy a holiday with your daughter, we pride ourselves on the variety and quality of all our facilities, and we do try really hard to cater for all the needs of our littlest guests, as well as providing a relaxing and...

Reviewed 17 November 2016

My family and I stayed here back in May. Excellent facilities, particularly the swimming pool which is indoor and heated. Lovely grounds. Great accommodation. But the best bit were the staff who couldn't have been more helpful. My in law's hire car broke down the day of departure, and facing the risk of missing their flight, the farmer drove them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil C
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Phil C. Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted you had such a great time whilst you were here on the farm. I will pass on your appreciative comments to Farmer Dave who I know would have been only to happy to help, especially in such stressful circumstances. We are thrilled to hear you will be back...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bosinver. Farmer Dave was great fun with his easy going manner. I am a farmer and I have never previously had so much fun feeding the animals. The facilities at Bosinver are second to none. The pool is excellent, as too are the Gym, play barn and games room. All staff members were so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JungleJohn3667
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi JungleJohn3667 Thank you for taking the time to give us such a glowing review, we are delighted to read that our facilities here on the farm, were such a big hit with you and your family. I will pass on you kind comments to Farmer Dave, who we know is all about encouraging our little guest (and bigger ones...

looe
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This was our first holiday to Bosinver and we stayed at Hillside for a week during the October half term holiday.Firstly we were so impressed with the attention to detail for everything.The cottage was cosy and very well equipped and i love the use of colour for the decor.Most cottages i have seen in other places visited have been plain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannaforelooe
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi hannaforelooe We really appreciate the time you have taken to write such a lovey review. Its great that you found Bosinver an ideal place to kick back and relax, equally, it is good to know that you made use of the more energetic facilities we have to offer our guest here on the farm. As you found Bosinver is...

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
1.6 km away
The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
5.8 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,441 reviews
21.9 km away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
18.2 km away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rosevine
442 reviews
26.2 km away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 25 in Falmouth
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Winner of VisitEngland Gold award for best self catering in country, South West Tourism Excellence Awards and Cornwall Tourism Awards 2014/5. Individual detached cottages sleeping 4-12 in a peaceful secluded valley near the sea, the Eden Project and the Lost Gardens of Heligan. Excellent facilities for families including new indoor swimming pool heated by solar energy, sauna, play barn, adventure playground, zip wire, tennis court and fishing lake, woodland trails and friendly farm animals. Wild Kids Club sessions for den building, pond dipping and campfires in the wood. Award winning village pub and shop only a short stroll away. Mumsnet Best UK Self Catering 2015. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bosinver Farm Cottages

Address: April Cottage Bosinver Lane, St Austell PL26 7BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Price Range: €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosinver Farm Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Bosinver Farm Cottages Cornwall/St Austell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bosinver Farm Cottages staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bosinver Farm Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“every cottage is great”
 of 5 bubbles TessB951, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some accommodation is overlooked and has communal play equipment right out side”
 of 5 bubbles walllaby1123, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Buddleia for proximity to play barn and playground. Hillside was smaller but ok for family of 4 and good location near Gruffalo trail.”
 of 5 bubbles jtc2012, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We've stayed in 4 different cottages so far, and they're all fantastic, you can't make a bad choice,”
 of 5 bubbles Humberstonej, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All cottages are quite close together, more so than they look on the map, so there's not a bad location to be had!”
 of 5 bubbles lucieharris, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5