We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Driftwood Spars B & B

    4 Trevaunance Close, St Agnes TR5 0SW, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (99)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (17)
    Overview
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good34%
    • Average11%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (74 reviews)
    “micro brewery” (16 reviews)
    “beer garden” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Driftwood Spars B & B
    Deals (0)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
        The Alverton
        876 reviews
        #1 of 4 hotels in Truro
         
        The County Arms
        441 reviews
        #4 of 4 hotels in Truro
         
        Merchant House
        419 reviews
        #2 of 4 hotels in Truro
         
        Premier Inn Truro Hotel
        739 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Carnon Downs
         
        Write a Review
        Reviews (310)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language
        There are newer reviews for The Driftwood Spars B & B
        See the most recent reviews

        91 - 95 of 309 reviews

        Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

        Had a brilliant visit to this b&b - wonderful location, great charm and character. Having access to free car parking so close to the beach was a great asset! Staff very friendly and accommodating - which I really appreciated!! Yummy breakfast overlooking the beach!! Thank...More

        Thank Simon F
        Response from Louise T, Manager at The Driftwood Spars B & BResponded 26 October 2015

        Thanks Simon for the great review and sharing the two photo's. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope you can visit us again in the future. Kindest Regards Keith Tyack Assistant Manager

        Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

        Probably the worst food we as a family we have ever eaten out. Fish was ok but batter tasted of overused fat, all the chips were over cooked and far to many bits of batter and crunchy bits, mushy peas were burnt and not mushy...More

        2  Thank Chrissie M
        Response from Louise T, Manager at The Driftwood Spars B & BResponded 23 October 2015

        Thank you for taking the time to write us a review Chrissie, feedback is very important to me whether good or bad. I am sorry to hear you had such a bad experience eating here, I am gutted to hear that you disliked your food...More

        Reviewed 16 October 2015

        A very warm welcome when we entered this place, looked great and had a good atmosphere. We decided as we were on the coast to have fish&chips as would be very fresh, what I did'nt expect was the price......£12.95 each, decided to have it anyway....More

        Thank Michael1224
        Response from Louise T, Manager at The Driftwood Spars B & BResponded 19 October 2015

        Thank you for taking the time to write us a review Michael. I am glad to hear you enjoy the fish and chips as much as I do. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards Keith Tyack Assistant Manager

        Reviewed 14 October 2015

        The pubs car park was closed due to a wedding in the restaurant. We had to pay for parking in a council run carpark. The sfaff were welcoming and talked me through which rose wines they had and the locals beers before we ordered our...More

        Thank Victoria M
        Response from Louise T, Manager at The Driftwood Spars B & BResponded 16 October 2015

        Thank you for the review and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. The mussels are one of my favourite as well!! We hope to see you again in the future. Regards Keith

        Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

        We booked this venue over 12 months ago and have seen a few changes upon visiting the venue through out the year. Myself and my 2 bridesmaids arrived the night before the wedding, checked in no issues, was told to park anywhere we wished! (...More

        Thank mrmrsporter
        Response from Louise T, Manager at The Driftwood Spars B & BResponded 10 October 2015

        Thank you Mr and Mrs Porter for such lovely feedback, I will be sure to share this with all the staff involved. The kitchen especially will be thrilled with such amazing feedback. It was an absolute pleasure to host your wedding and I really enjoyed...More

        The Alverton
        876 reviews
        #1 of 4 hotels in Truro
         
        The County Arms
        441 reviews
        #4 of 4 hotels in Truro
         
        Merchant House
        419 reviews
        #2 of 4 hotels in Truro
         
        Premier Inn Truro Hotel
        739 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Carnon Downs
         
        About
        Awards & Recognition
        Certificate of Excellence
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Beachfront
        • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Things to do
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        Details
        • Price range
        • US$87 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Hotel class
        • Room types
        • Non-Smoking Rooms
        • Number of rooms
        • 15
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Driftwood Spars B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • United Kingdom >
        • England >
        • Cornwall >
        • Truro District >
        • St Agnes
        • Also Known As
        • The Driftwood Spars Hotel St Agnes ,
        • The Driftwood Spars B & B St Agnes, Cornwall
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (99)
        Room & Suite (19)
        Dining (17)
        Pool & Beach (4)
        Hotel & Grounds (74)
        Bathroom (2)
        Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
        Nearby
        The County Arms
        441 reviews
        11.16 km away
         
        Premier Inn Truro Hotel
        739 reviews
        13.32 km away
         
        The Alverton
        876 reviews
        12.67 km away
         
        Merchant House
        419 reviews
        12.52 km away
         
        Nearby Restaurants
        Taste
        420 reviews
        .83 km away
        Miners Arms
        565 reviews
        1.02 km away
        The Taphouse
        320 reviews
        .74 km away
        Driftwood Spars
        409 reviews
        .01 km away
        Nearby Attractions
        Wheal Coates Tin Mine
        153 reviews
        2.58 km away
        St Agnes Boating
        9 reviews
        2.87 km away
        Porthtowan Beach
        77 reviews
        4.42 km away
        Ticket to Ride Surf School
        445 reviews
        4.61 km away
        Ask a question
        Questions & Answers
        Leslie H
        23 September 2015|
        AnswerShow all 5 answers
        Response from DAVID B | Reviewed this property |
        Yes, Dogs are allowed on a lead in the main bar down - ground floor and in the Top Bar - first floor. You can also get Breakfast served in the Top bar with your dog. However, dogs are not allowed in the Bistro / Resturant... More
        1
        Vote
        Room Tips
        "Ask for a top floor room facing seawards. Check if you want to be in the main building."
        Read review
        "Annex rooms good for guests with dogs"
        Read review
        "We were there for a meal"
        Read review
        "Only had lunch"
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing