We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Perran View Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Perran View Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Perran View Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 504: English reviews
Gloucester, England
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Here's a long list of positives: check-in was efficient; our apartment was clean and spacious; the staff were very friendly; the machines in the laundrette were powerful; the pool and sauna were clean and easily accessible; meals were affordable, tasty, well cooked and with good portions; the shop was well stocked; the tennis courts and crazy golf were well maintained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greghory
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the housekeeping team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts on the cleanliness of the villa. We really hope to see you again in the near future.

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2013

if you are looking for place to stay while you explore what cornwall has to offer then i would recommend staying here while there have bad reviews i personally could not find a fault with the accommadation or the park

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lewisjm5
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed to all departments. The park does not deserve poor reviews and thankfully they are few and far between. We simply do not understand why some people choose to post them, when all the staff work really hard to make everyone...

Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at Perran View. We read some negative reviews before we went so therefore did not have high expectations. On arrival we were very pleasantly surprised. Yes the accommodation could be improved with a lick of paint but the resort was very clean with maintanence staff visible everyday keeping the resort tidy and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Caroline S
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Yet another 5 star review for The Perran View Holiday Park, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed onto all departments. We are extremely proud of our entertainments team this year, the effort they put in is amazing. They are all doing a brilliant job, and work extremely hard to ensure everyone has a great holiday....

UK
Reviewed 15 August 2013

After recently returning from this holiday camp I was very disappointed in the quality of accommodation, nothing like as per the website or brochure. (I know why I normally go abroad). The exterior of the properties look very depressing and in the interior is no better. Very dated, old fashioned and dirty. I paid almost £1,000 a week and stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank theduchess0
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

When I first read this very poor review, I immediately tried to contact the writer through the Tripadvisor Messaging service to investigate the issues, discover why they had such poor holiday and see what we could do to help. Sadly, with all Tripadvisor reviews being anonymous it is impossible to make direct contact. To date I have not received a...

Reviewed 12 August 2013

we have just got just got back from a week at perran view and loved every minute.after reading some reviews we were a little nervous of what we were going to find but on arrival we were greated by friendly staff and the gold villa we stayed in was clean and very spacious,ok they do look a little drab from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stacychrisd
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed to all departments. The park does not deserve poor reviews and thankfully they are few and far between. We simply do not understand why some people choose to post them, when all the staff work really hard to make everyone...

Rochford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I have just returned from a week at Perran View. Firstly I will say a huge thanks to all the staff including the Stripeys (Paul, Greg and Sue). The staff made the holiday. The food from Chef's Corner was great value and good portions. The only thing that lets the whole place down is it is a bit dates and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JockintheHat
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time. Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the catering team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts. We really hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 10 August 2013

The 5 off us have just come back from a lovely stay at the park, the staff are very welcoming + the stripeys (sue,greg&paul) was also very entertaining are welcoming. we will deffo be returning had a brilliant stay and would highly recommend it :) thankyou from the PLYMOUTH lot! :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank plymout
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic 5 star review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed on to all departments. Once again our entertainments team have been singled out for extra praise and there is no doubt that they deserve it. They are all doing a brilliant job this year and work extremely hard...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2013

just to say we stayed here from the 5th august had a really good time my son aged 10 loved it so did my mother and father inlaw has did we and my wife. if we took any notice of some of the other reviews I would not have travelled. accomadation was basic clean and tidy. location was good for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank biff2013
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

What a wonderful review, thank you, we really appreciate it. It reads like a 5 star review although I notice you have only given the park 3. Nevertheless, your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Cambridgeshire
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was our second stay at a John Fowler site in Cornwall (June 2013), Our 1st being Widemouth bay near Bude in 2012 which was a terrible experience , So we gave John Fowler Holidays a second chance but chose to stay at Perran View Perranport. We won't be stay at any other John Fowler site ever again. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank StellaBob2013
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

It was such a shame to read your remarks regarding your stay at our holiday park. There are a number of serious items in your review that need to be investigated. I wonder if you told the park manager of your displeasure, it is always so difficult to deal with the issues after you have returned home. However, I will...

South Wales UK
Reviewed 5 August 2013

we had a two week holiday at Perran view we arrived on 20 july and after an initial problem with the allotted accommodation the manager dealt with it speedily and efficiently. the staff were helpful at all times except for the young male pool attendant who gave the impression that the swimmers were an annoyance to his time. the chef...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happyhoneykvw
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

What a wonderful review, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Agnes
1.8 km away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
2.8 km away
Beacon Country House Hotel
2.1 km away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
54 reviews
1.3 km away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
4.8 km away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Perran View Holiday Park

Address: Trevellas, St Agnes TR5 0XH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Agnes
Price Range: €56 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Perran View Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Perran View Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
John Fowler Holiday Park At Perran View Hotel Perranporth
Perran View Holiday Park St Agnes, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Perran View Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Perran View Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your hiking boots........”
CornishCacher, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from 105”
  • Black mould
  • Black mould
  • Dust
  • Squashed bugs on the wall
TKru1984, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The accommodation does vary here with different grades”
LizKettering, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lovely very quiet site at this time of year.”
crafty252, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can be quite loud during the evening entertainment if your staying close to to the clubhouse”
dredbrook123, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5