We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/8/2017 29/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Penventon Park Hotel

    West End, Redruth TR15 1TE, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    28/8/2017 29/8/2017
    US$140
    US$136
    SAVE US$4
    US$140
    US$136
    Traveller (217)
    Room & Suite (196)
    Dining (63)
    Overview
    • Excellent63%
    • Very good25%
    • Average9%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Penventon Park Hotel
    Deals (13)
    28 Aug29 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Classic Double Room
      US$140US$136
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$140
      View Deal
    • Classic Double Room
      US$140US$136
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals from US$136
    The Alverton
    873 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Truro
     
    Aviary Court Hotel
    58 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Redruth
     
    The County Arms
    441 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Truro
     
    Beacon Country House Hotel
    165 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in St Agnes
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,242)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Penventon Park Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    341 - 345 of 1,232 reviews

    Reviewed 31 January 2016

    I have never visited Redruth before so the fact that this hotel had a spa made me book for the 1 night. Very good room although the door was not on a spring so made quite a noise to close when entering and leaving. (as...More

    Thank Terry B
    Response from Penventon, Manager at Penventon Park HotelResponded 7 February 2016

    To read a review that states that our guests’ would return is our aim and a joy to read. Thank you for taking the time to write. From what we hear from other guests, we are becoming a destination hotel for business travellers as well...More

    Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

    Stayed here after buying a groupon 1 night stay with 3 course dinner, cocktail, breakfast and use of spa. Fantastic value for money. The staff all friendly, courteous. The room was clean and bed very comfortable, however the decor of the rooms and hallways are...More

    Thank Clancygirls
    Response from Penventon, Manager at Penventon Park HotelResponded 7 February 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to write, your review is well received. I really don’t know what the cause of noise would be during your stay, whilst there is a club close by, we don’t’ generally hear anything of them. Irrespective of why, I...More

    Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

    This is the second time we stayed at this hotel unfortunately on this occasion we found it to be dirty in the bedroom the extractor fan was very noisy in the bathroom and went for so long it kept my partner awake most of the...More

    Thank Mark P
    Response from Penventon, Manager at Penventon Park HotelResponded 7 February 2016

    It is always our aim to meet and ideally exceed guests’ expectations of their stay with us, particularly as return guests as we know you’ve come back to us because you were impressed previously. We are as disappointed as yourselves that we feel short on...More

    Reviewed 25 January 2016

    Spent one night on 20 January 2016 to attend a grandson's wedding locally. On special offer I had an excellent value single room, very clean, very good en suite shower, I think recently refurbished. Staff all very friendly and helpful and the restaurant service was...More

    Thank platypusDorset
    Response from Penventon, Manager at Penventon Park HotelResponded 7 February 2016

    A lovely a review, thank you. Penventon’s motto is love that past, live the present, embrace the future… the future being all the technology that one expects these days, such as Wi-Fi etc. As a traditional hotel offering fine food, wine and hospitality for more...More

    Reviewed 25 January 2016

    We stayed for one night as a short get away for my birthday. The bedrooms and hallways are in need of a refurbishment, but the rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. We used the spa which again was in need of an...More

    Thank K7771
    Response from Penventon, Manager at Penventon Park HotelResponded 7 February 2016

    Penventon is a grand old lady of a building, and as such we do have a rolling refurbishment program. The Restaurant has recently been re-furbished; we’re so pleased that this along with the outstanding service and food, coupled with our resident pianist made for a...More

    The Alverton
    873 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Truro
     
    Aviary Court Hotel
    58 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Redruth
     
    The County Arms
    441 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Truro
     
    Beacon Country House Hotel
    165 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in St Agnes
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$124 - US$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 65
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Penventon Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Redruth
    • Also Known As
    • Penventon Park Redruth ,
    • Hotel Penventon Park
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (217)
    Room & Suite (196)
    Dining (63)
    Pool & Beach (24)
    Hotel & Grounds (163)
    Bathroom (17)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
    Nearby
    The County Arms
    441 reviews
    11.88 km away
     
    Aviary Court Hotel
    58 reviews
    3.34 km away
     
    Beacon Country House Hotel
    165 reviews
    8.31 km away
     
    The Alverton
    873 reviews
    14.05 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tricky's Restaurant
    255 reviews
    .28 km away
    Zest Deli Cafe
    52 reviews
    .56 km away
    Bray's & K's
    29 reviews
    .33 km away
    The Inn For All Seasons
    153 reviews
    .58 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    East Pool Mine
    94 reviews
    1.97 km away
    Heartlands
    198 reviews
    2.64 km away
    Lanner Equestrian Centre
    8 reviews
    3.03 km away
    Etheringtons Farm Shop
    19 reviews
    3.73 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    pekem0m
    31 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from CornishJedi | Reviewed this property |
    Ladders at the edge of the pool.
    0
    Votes
    Barry H
    1 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Yvonne M | Reviewed this property |
    There are ground floor spacious junior suites but you would have to enquire direct with the hotel re a walk in shower.
    1
    Vote
    Rhiannon A
    23 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from mrst589 | Reviewed this property |
    I'm sure if you rang them,they would do the heur best to accommodate you.....they pride themselves on customer service. Hope this helps
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a garden room, but don't pay too much!"
    Read review
    "garden rooms"
    Read review
    "For peace and quiet don't choose a room at the front of hotel"
    Read review
    "We use the restaurant only so could not advise on rooms"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing