We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven

    Perranporth TR6 0AQ, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          No availability for your dates from these sites
          Traveller (832)
          Pool & Beach (219)
          Room & Suite (177)
          Longbeach Hotel
          57 reviews
          #27 of 38 hotels in Newquay
           
          The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
          3,333 reviews
          #4 of 38 hotels in Newquay
           
          Newquay View Resort
          291 reviews
          #5 of 76 Speciality lodging in Newquay
           
          Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
          418 reviews
          #18 of 38 hotels in Newquay
           
          Overview
          • Excellent45%
          • Very good30%
          • Average14%
          • Poor5%
          • Terrible6%
          Travellers talk about
          “surf bay” (216 reviews)
          “sand dunes” (143 reviews)
          “surf bar” (60 reviews)
          Free Parking
          Beachfront
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Kitchenette
          Pets Allowed
          Wheelchair Access
          Laundry Service
          Self-Serve Laundry
          5.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          Offers from Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
          Special Offer: Early summer from £463
          Hotel deals
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Longbeach Hotel
          57 reviews
          #27 of 38 hotels in Newquay
           
          The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
          3,333 reviews
          #4 of 38 hotels in Newquay
           
          Newquay View Resort
          291 reviews
          #5 of 76 Speciality lodging in Newquay
           
          Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
          418 reviews
          #18 of 38 hotels in Newquay
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (1,622)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven See the most recent reviews

          251 - 255 of 1,619 reviews

          Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

          After an 8 hour trip with 3 children we were greeted by friendly staff in reception who were very polite and on request for another key was able to cut one straight away, when in the caravan the curtains kept falling off there was a...More

          1  Thank sroz87
          Response from PerranSands, Holiday Experience Team Member at Perran Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 30 August 2016

          Dear sroz87, Thank you for your review. I will pass on your compliments and feedback to our reception and Surf Bay teams. I do hope we were able to rectify any issues you had and that you found the other facilities on the park met...More

          Reviewed 22 August 2016

          Having returned from a 4 night break at Perran Sands site, Perranporth, I felt I had to write a review and voice my disappointment, not something I am used to doing after a Haven holiday! Having previously stayed at numerous other Haven sites, and also...More

          2  Thank jessica w
          Response from PerranSands, Holiday Experience Team Member at Perran Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 30 August 2016

          Dear Jessica w, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I’m sorry to read that you had issues with the condition of your accommodation and at the Surf Bay restaurant. I am glad that our accommodation manager was able to rectify many...More

          Reviewed 21 August 2016

          We've always been a bit iffy with Haven. Many people talk about Perran Sands so we thought we'd give it a go instead of Hendra; for starters, there's no welcome pack and no WiFi. Well, that sucks. We were greeted by the smell of dog....More

          1  Thank max p
          Response from PerranSands, Holiday Experience Team Member at Perran Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 30 August 2016

          Dear max p, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us and that you had issues with your caravan. I do understand that when you are on holiday complaining is not...More

          Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

          Fabulous place to holiday, we had a chalet that was immaculate and clean 219, lots to do for kids on the site! Restaurants were lovely. Plenty of places to visit close by! Highly recommend 🎉 the only downside was the swimming pool closed to early...More

          Thank karen f
          Response from PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 24 August 2016

          HI Karen F Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us here at Perran Sands and leaving us perfect feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your chalet immaculate. I will...More

          Reviewed 20 August 2016

          My only issue with this place is the Surf Bay Restaurant. Last food orders are taken at 9pm but they fail to tell you that the desert chef goes home early. My kids were very upset that they couldn't get a desert after dinner. It...More

          Thank Phil T
          Response from PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 24 August 2016

          Hi Phil T Thank you for reviewing your stay with us here at PerranSands. I personally apologise that your children were left upset following their dinner as they couldn`t receive a dessert. I will discuss this with the restaurant manager as it is unacceptable that...More

          Longbeach Hotel
          57 reviews
          #27 of 38 hotels in Newquay
           
          The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
          3,333 reviews
          #4 of 38 hotels in Newquay
           
          Newquay View Resort
          291 reviews
          #5 of 76 Speciality lodging in Newquay
           
          Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
          418 reviews
          #18 of 38 hotels in Newquay
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Beachfront
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Free Parking
          • Laundry Service
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          • Room amenities
          • Microwave
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$51 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette
          • Number of rooms
          • 500
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Cornwall >
          • Perranporth
          • Also Known As
          • Perran Sands Holiday Park Hotel Perranporth ,
          • Perran Sands Holiday Park Perranporth ,
          • Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven Perranporth, Cornwall
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (832)
          Pool & Beach (219)
          Room & Suite (177)
          Dining (77)
          Hotel & Grounds (520)
          Family and Play Areas (22)
          Bathroom (17)
          Nearby
          Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
          486 reviews
          5.35 km away
           
          Hotel California
          639 reviews
          6.37 km away
           
          The Driftwood Spars B & B
          302 reviews
          6.16 km away
           
          The Pentire Hotel
          907 reviews
          6.30 km away
           
          Ravensbury Hotel
          106 reviews
          6.39 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Perran Dairy Ice Cream Parlour
          279 reviews
          1.57 km away
          The Watering Hole
          1,046 reviews
          1.37 km away
          Massala
          233 reviews
          1.60 km away
          The Filling Station
          43 reviews
          1.59 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Ticket to Ride Surf School
          425 reviews
          1.58 km away
          Perranporth Beach
          1,413 reviews
          1.42 km away
          Perranporth Surf School
          144 reviews
          1.52 km away
          The Watering Hole
          142 reviews
          1.37 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Julie P
          Can you tell me if the platinum caravans have a washing machine in them please, many thanks julie
          24 June 2017|
          Answer Show all 6 answers
          Response from PerranSands | Property representative |
          Hi Unfortunately they do not have a washing machine. We do however have a launderette that is open from 8am until 10pm having various wash and dry cycles and for a small charge.
          0
          Votes
          mr_traveller1986
          hi, I know the campsite do breakfasts bit is there anywhere local that also do breakfasts/unlimited breakfasts. Thank you
          24 June 2017|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from bournemouth-taveller | Reviewed this property |
          We didn't find a better breakfast than the onsite surf bar/restaurant . Hot tasty freshly cooked to order and you can select the help yourself unlimited teas coffees offer. Reasonable prices too and really good customer... More
          1
          Vote
          jlewis22017
          Has the sports bar got sky sports to watch the lions v all blacks this Saturday morning?
          19 June 2017|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from PerranSands | Property representative |
          Hi Coast does not open until 12 midday.I have spoken to our team and our complex manager is looking. There will be a list up in the bar or reception can advise you. The telephone number is 01872 573 55. Sorry I have no... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Euro Pitches are larger"
          Read review
          "Spend the extra on a Delux/prestige caravan"
          Read review
          "always go for a caravan or the new wooden chalets"
          Read review
          "Ensure you have a premier caravan and avoid the chalets"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing