We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trenython Manor

Booking.comUS$155*
View Deal
#1 of 1 Hotels in Par
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Trenython Manor
Trenython Manor
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 551: English reviews
Start your review of Trenython Manor
 Click to rate
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in a chalet.we were lucky as we could park outside our front door,.not every chalet has that option.saying that ,parking is not that far away.The chalet was extreemly well equipped.We stayed in a standard 2 bed,1 bathroom.very warm, clean and comfortable.The main house is just a few minutes walk. Bar meals are good value and the staff friendly.The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srw9
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at Trenython previously and on this occasion requested a specific cottage, or one similar. We were disappointed to be advised that because we had booked through Pestana we could only have a lower rated cottage, even though our booking had been made through them the last time. Our cottage was satisfactory, we appreciated the welcome pack and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked in to Trenython Manor having seen a link online for a swim lunch deal. On arrival I was told that the price was nearly double. As I had my mother visiting and an increasingly upset toddler I paid it fully expecting that the manager would see that they had advertised at a lower price and refund me the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richie W
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed a Drift Away Spa Day at Trenython Manor to celebrate an friends birthday. The hotel's decor is wonderful but didn't spend much time inside as it was a beautiful sunny day. The views from the terrace are fabulous down to St Austell Bay. We got coffee and cake on arrival. Towel and gown and slippers provided. We had use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainew255
Scotland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyable stay at Trenython, the pool and leisure facilities are good for the size of the resort. The restaurant menu has a nice selection of dishes with daily specials and is very reasonably priced for the standard of the food. The lodge whilst adequate is not up to the standard we expect from CLC, the double bed sagged in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCBScotland
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Trenython Manor, responded to this review

Dear JCBScotland, I’m grateful for you taking the time to post feedback about your experience while staying with us. I´m pleased you enjoyed the resort and tis facilities. With regard to the accommodation, I’m disappointed to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations to the fullest. Please be assured your concerns will be taken on board as we...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This runs Monday to friday 11am -4pm Pool, Sauna, Steam room, Jacuzzi. Everything was spotlessly clean. Lunch is chosen off the Bar Menu & was well presented, tasty & enjoyable. With views towards St Austell Bay, this is a beautiful place to stay. Staff were polite and smiley, furnishings to a high standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilesy62
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Trenython Manor, responded to this review

Dear gillesy62, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I´m delighted you enjoyed our lunch and swim offer. It will be my pleasure to pass on your compliments to the staff. All the best, Resort Manager, CLC Cornish resorts

isle of wight
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clc world managed to talk my husband into agreeing to part with £99 for a 4 night stay here....on condition we sit through the 'sales talk' what they didn't tell him was our room was an airing cupboard with a bed thrown in....unfortunately my silly husband agreed to part with his £99 much to my disbelief and total shock.........hence here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gillybeaniow
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Trenython Manor, responded to this review

Dear gillybeaniow, I’m grateful for you taking the time to post feedback about your experience while staying with us. I’m disappointed to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations to the fullest. Please be assured your concerns will be taken on board as we constantly strive to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction and your comments are...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed as a family in two of the premier Lodges and found them to be very comfortable and very well equipped. The site itself is in a great location and is so quiet and relaxing which was just what we were looking for. We made use of the bar and restaurant which are both really nice convivial areas. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Our business allows us to work from most places.one of our favourite has to be Trenython Manor. Set amongst rolling hills and countryside it is tranquillity at its best. The lodges are spacious, modern, fully equipped with so much thought going into what is needed, highchair, folding cot, airer. A wonderful welcome pack of locally produced products. Facilities are great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goulding37
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Trenython Manor, responded to this review

Dear goulding37, Thank you for your positive review and I´m delighted that your stay allowed you to mix your business and pleasure successfully, Your compliments have been shared with the staff. All the best and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Resort Manager, CLC Cornish resorts

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Like many I took advantage of three nights free accommodation in the hotel. It was better than expected and on the whole really enjoyed the stay. The period house is lovely and is well maintained. The rooms were of a decent standard and appeared to have recently been refreshed. The restaurant was good value, charging pub prices in a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon Y
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Trenython Manor, responded to this review

Dear TheFirsCampsite, Thank you for your positive review and I´m delighted you enjoyed your stay. It will be my pleasure to pass on your compliments to the staff. All the best Resort Manager, CLC Cornish resorts

482 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Lodge (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (60)
Viewed
Superior Lodge (45)
Viewed
Superior Room (Bridal Suite) (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Par
5.3 km away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
5.3 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,488 reviews
9.4 km away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,292 reviews
3.5 km away
The Old Quay House Hotel
6.6 km away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in beautiful landscaped grounds overlooking St. Austell Bay, Trenython Manor has earned the reputation of being one of the premier locations on the Cornish Riviera for fine dining, luxurious accommodation and total relaxation. The elegant manor house itself has tremendous character, featuring many exquisite Italian details, particularly in the magnificent entrance hall. Tastefully renovated to the highest standards, the resort skilfully combines Italian architecture with English charm to offer an oasis of tranquillity and a truly unique holiday experience.The extensive range of on-site facilities includes a fully equipped gymnasium, sauna and indoor swimming pool, while the treatment rooms offer the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, specialising in Elemis spa-therapy face and body treatments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trenython Manor

Address: Tywardreath | Near Fowey, Par, St Austell PL24 2TS, England (Formerly Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell > Par
Price Range: €121 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trenython Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trenython Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trenython Manor Hotel And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trenython Manor staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Southampton, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Trenython Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the location of your unit before booking. Refuse 409.”
  • Looking from the lounge window
Kenneth989, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on south side have great sea views.”
P7222GLnicks, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I came for a swim and lunch deal and didn't actually stay at the hotel.”
talbotnicola, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the marketing rooms”
simonmD4425SY, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a sea view.”
wineguruuk, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$155* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$155
PricelineUS$155
Hotwire.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates