We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullion
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 703: English reviews
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked here as it was in an ideal position for walking the SWCP from The Lizard to Penzance. Arrived for a 4pm check in and were greeted by a friendly young lady and given keys to a 2 bed chalet. The chalet was very tired looking and wouldn't win any beauty prizes but was equipped with all we needed as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarryandVirginia
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not quite in full swing yet. But was an ideal base place. Needs more lighting on a night time as I was hard to see the grass or paths.There is some nice places to visit around there. CARAVAN WAS SPOT ON.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smithy903
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

All staff on the site were so welcoming and lovely. The caravan was something else. In need of an update. I could not settle in until I cleaned the kitchen throughly. And it needed it. I felt unclean the whole time in there even after showering. The flys came out in force to join us in the van. The bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ellienics
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. It’s great to hear that on first impressions you found the team to be welcoming and lovely, it’s always a happy start to any holiday, however it’s disappointing that you did not feel the same way about your holiday home, I do hope you were able to raise your concerns with...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Good location to visit Kynance Cove, St Ives and the general far west part of Cornwall. Stayed in a 3 bed caravan with 7 other family members. Park has a good size swimming pool, shop that stocked most essentials at fair prices and entertainment which kept grandchildren amused. Prior to visit the weather had been poor so grounds looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom A
Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Weather was off but we had a great time. Quite close to various towns beautiful scenery. Would come back. Very happy. Services great. Washing machines very expensive. Caravans in good nick. Would thoroughly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joraitor
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review joraitor. It's great to hear that you didn't let the unpredictable British weather put a dampner on your stay :-) Your kind comments are very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back soon. ^Emma

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

HI, hubby and I booked a Monday-Friday break, just us, no kids. Not the first time we have stayed here but the first time on our own. Lodge was lovely as ever, hot tub - well what can I say. Will defo come back again. We visited St Michaels mount on Valentines Day which was amazing, we also went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barkingone
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Stayed here in October and thought it was OK. It had that out-of-season feel, possibly because it was out-of -season. I thought the place could have done with brightening up but that may have been the weather. There was nothing terrible about this place but nothing fantastic either. Like much of Devon & Cornwall, don't rely on being able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlodamofo
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We have had 5 family holidays to Mullion Holiday park since 2005 and over the years the park gets more tired and generally worse. Last August we stayed in a Merlin bungalow which was filthy. We had travelled for over 8 hours with our two children in the car, we were relieved to arrive at the holiday park at around...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Luke D
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Luke, It's really disappointing that you feel this way and that the team didn't get it quite right for you on this occasion. We understand your frustration and ensure you that all of your feedback has been shared with the team at Mullion for their consideration. We absolutely pride ourselves on delivering great customer service and we are sorry...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week beginning of July in a Traboes 3B caravan. Positives: Fantastic location. Everyday we got out and explored the many coves and beaches and local villages. Lizard point is breath taking and kayance Cove is stunning. There is a chocolate 'factory' near Mullion that is a nice place to stop for lunch. St Ives is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R P
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review regarding your holiday with us in July. Although it’s disappointing to see we did not get all aspects of your holiday quite right, it’s great to see this did not stop you from having a fantastic holiday overall. We appreciate your honest feedback, both good and bad, as this allows us...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

the price reflects a bargain, although the bungalow that we were in was dreadful. the park itself was very busy we didnt watch the entertainment, the pool was fun and warm clean and again busy for end of season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula_reeve2011
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, I'm sorry to hear you found your holiday home not up to standard on this occasion, I hope you were able to raise your concerns with the team during your stay, they would welcomed the chance to put this right for you. I'm pleased to see you found your holiday great value for money, and I...

389 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (375)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (226)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
2.8 km away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
763 reviews
3.1 km away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
500 reviews
9.5 km away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
38.0 km away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
24.8 km away
St. Ives Holiday Village
St. Ives Holiday Village
#20 of 21 in St Ives
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A lively park with a legendary Lizard!We're talking about the breathtaking Lizard Peninsula. Mullion is ideall located for discovering beautiful beaches, hidden coves and quaint fishing villages. A day exploring this Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty is a must, if you can bear to leave the choice of facilities at Mullion, from indoor & outdoor pools and adventure playgrounds, to relaxing sun terraces and of course, our crazy kids' clubs with Sid & Lizzie! * A lively park in a pretty countryside setting * Five miles from spectacular Lizard Point * Close to pretty fishing coves and coastal walks * Visit the nearby historic town of Helston * Fantastic Showtime Entertainment ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park

Address: Mullion Holiday Park Near Helston | Cornwall, Mullion TR12 7LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Mullion Holiday Park Hotel Mullion
Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“be lucky, you never know.”
tomblamey, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“To get a good room book somewhere else”
marklX855OK, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask to be moved if you are not happy”
southernscrumpy, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a caravan or different venue.”
victor1997, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“request newer accommodation”
Paula_reeve2011, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5