We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“wheel house”(9 reviews)
“fish and chips”(13 reviews)
“specials board”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
56
52
19
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
52
19
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswheel housefish and chipsspecials boardking prawnscrabharbour viewexcellent mealopen the windowsmall roomfirst morninglovely lunchwi filovely locationfull englishworking harbourfresh towelsate here
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The scone with the cream tea is enormous. They are warm and fresh and are served with plenty of clotted cream and strawberry jam. It is in a prime location overlooking the harbour. Their menu is extensive and prices are reasonable.

Thank zcat46
Reviewed 6 days ago

For us the staff made the stay - they were helpful, chatty and friendly. It really does make a difference. View from room was fab - looking across the harbour. Was a muddle with our room when we arrived but we were given a pint...More

Thank MaDKipling
Response from Megan S, Guest Relations Manager at The WheelhouseResponded 4 days ago

Many thanks for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry for the confusion with your room upon arrival, a new staff member had shown our other guests to your room in error, all of our staff...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are very cheerful however we had fish and chips for lunch and it was awful which surprised me as we were right on the harbour. We didn’t bother complaining as frankly it shouldn’t have been served to start with but the mushy peas...More

Thank TPAJK
Response from Megan S, Guest Relations Manager at The WheelhouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry you were disappointed with your meal yesterday, we ask all our customers how their meals are shortly after it has been served, this is every customers opportunity to respond with feedback and if you are not having...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this place, Meg upgraded our room and let us check in early, when we told her we were on our mini honeymoon. The welcome we recieved throughout our stay was first class. Our room wad beautiful, freshly renovated very clean and extremely comfortable,...More

Thank Monner24
Response from Megan S, Guest Relations Manager at The WheelhouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and loved your room. We hope you have a great honeymoon and that we see you again. Best wishes Meg

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An excellent meal for all the family. My husband enjoyed a whole crab to himself whilst I had a wonderful fish pie that was stuffed full of fresh fish. Delicious puddings as well, in particular the berry meringue mess from the specials board, an amazing...More

Thank k97531
Response from Megan S, Guest Relations Manager at The WheelhouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your seafood meals and Whole Crab and had room for our delicious desserts! We hope to see you again soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mevagissey
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lois1702
26 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Littlemo45 |
Yes they rang me. The number I called them back on was 01726339029
0
Votes
Jac L
19 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Peter H |
Hi Jac, I've come back from a stay at The Wheelhouse and unfortunately as it right on the quayside there is no parking. We parked on at the harbour car park which was 3 mins walk away and cost about £5 for 24 hours, but you... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Think all rooms have a view!"
Read review
"Seaview room Ideal for small people with no luggage"
Read review
"Check out which room you are booking, the en suite in room 1 is tight"
Read review
"In the summertime.....Sunrise over the harbour is breathtaking!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing