We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Park, Cornwall

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Park, Cornwall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 236: English reviews
Start your review of The Park, Cornwall
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked as a joint birthday & christmas present for the missus to relax after her final round of Uni deadlines. Absolute perfection. Made our way down and the Friday, received a phone call and told them we hit a bit of traffic. No problem, and they set everything up for us. The lodge was spotless, good facilities. The hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A bit of a late review (we stayed in February). Family of 4 (2A 2C) in Summerhouse Five (which sleeps 6). Accommodation was superb - spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. Very thoughtfully fitted out - a full size fridge/freezer, a washing machine and little extras such as washing powder and spare sponges. Also, on arrival milk in fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASid177
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family were waterlogged camping and the lovely Nathalie found us a caravan last minute at an affordable price. We were supposed t stay 2 nights but stayed for 4. The accommodation was outstanding , food amazing and the outdoor and indoor pool out of this world

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pklino
Holly H, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had a brilliant time whilst visiting us at The Park, and that Natalie was able to help. Hopefully we will see you again soon for an even longer stay! Thanks for taking the time to review us.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a weekend in a 4 bed lodge with hot tub for a family get together - 3 generations from 12 to 72. The Park was perfect for us, the accommodation was spacious, 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, a hot tub, great views, all very high quality, exceeded our expectations and very clean and well equipped. The site was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allice H
Holly H, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had a special visit with us at The Park. Our team always work really hard to ensure that we make our guests stays as enjoyable as we can, as we know how precious your time is with your loved ones. And great to hear that you enjoyed the outside pool - it's great in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really relaxed stay - very chilled. Immaculate and well appointed lodge. Pool facilities very clean. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant . All in all couldn't recommend a more relaxed and friendly family resort. Only issue the one site restaurant - Gusto - should be renamed Awful. Bad service, bad food. They could barely cope with the limited number of covers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanwestlondon
Holly H, Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us at The Park. We aim to make our guests feel relaxed and at home, so we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback on Gustos. Following our previous telephone conversation, I fed back all your concerns relating to your experience, and this has helped...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place is full of unruly children and lunatic mothers ,will try a different site next time. Went in the pool which had badly behaved children with no parents to be seen .The staff didn`t want to know and when we complained the mother attacked us.There should surely be an age limit for children left alone in a pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
Holly H, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had a bad experience whilst visiting The Park. We do have restrictions on unsupervised swimmers, and apologise if you had a poor visit due to other guests not adhering to this. If you would like to discuss this further, or if we can be of any further help, please do contact me directly on...

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Simply the best sunday roast i've ever had. You have to book, but its well worth it. Everything is gluten free or vegan by default; pulled pork, beef, chicken, amazing vegetable fritters. And a pool!.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
Holly H, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Sunday roast with us at Gusto at The Park, and such a great review! Thanks for taking the time to review us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed March 2017 for a week in Bronn Lodge as a couple Lovely quiet location a few minutes walk to the beach, shop and pub. Lodge was high quality and super clean, comfy bed, large clean bathroom with fantastic shower, didn't really cook but kitchen appeared to have everything needed Wifi worked ok Log burner and hot tub a bonus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KagsandMildew
Holly H, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Bronn. Our lodges with hot tubs are always very popular! Apologies that you're car parking space was taken by someone else, but glad to hear that you were able to park elsewhere. Thanks for taking the time to review us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Absolutely lovely facility and fantastic restaurant on site. The food was amazing and the staff where nothing but helpful. I would very much recommend going and can't wait to come back again and again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cornwalover
Holly H, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are very proud of The Park and the facilities that we have on site, especially Gusto at The Park, our on site restaurant. We appreciate your recommendation, and can't wait to welcome you back soon!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a brilliant week in Mawgan Porth. The Park has a variety of lovely accommodation and a great pool for kids. Also have a new restaurant which was excellent value - really tasty food and hearty portion sizes! Great for refuelling after a day of long costal walks. Everyone super friendly. Can't wait to come back 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scruff74
Holly H, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear that you had a fantastic holiday! There is so much on offer here at The Park, so glad to hear that you took advantage of our beautiful indoor pool and great food at Gusto at The Park. We hope to see you again soon and thanks for taking the time to review us.

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mawgan Porth
0.6 km away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,133 reviews
0.5 km away
The Scarlet Hotel
The Scarlet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,512 reviews
7.1 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
8.0 km away
Retallack Resort and Spa
Retallack Resort and Spa
#1 of 3 in St Columb Major
879 reviews
0.4 km away
The Merrymoor Inn
The Merrymoor Inn
#2 of 7 in Mawgan Porth
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At The Park you will find a unique holiday park with its selection of extraordinary lodgings scattered throughout acres of tranquil woodland. Imagine every style of holiday home in the most picturesque of Cornish surroundings; eco-lodges, beach houses, luxury cottages, summerhouses, Mongolian yurts and static caravans, including retro fitted 1950’s Air Stream trailers. All perfectly placed in and around 27 acres of coastal woodland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Park, Cornwall

Address: Mawgan Porth TR8 4BD, England (Formerly The Park at Mawgan Porth)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mawgan Porth
Price Range: €80 - €443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park, Cornwall 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Park, Cornwall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park At Mawgan Porth Hotel Mawgan Porth
The Park, Cornwall Mawgan Porth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Park, Cornwall staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Park, Cornwall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't eat at Gustos”
alanwestlondon, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from the road”
RJWR2013, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Kernewek lodge at bottom of site was easily accessible without up hill walking.”
jaynedabson, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in Hebask lodge and would highly recommend it .”
rawlings207, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“enjoy yourselves”
lucys601, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates