We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Old Chapel B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Old Chapel B&B
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Old Chapel B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Good sized room, nice decoration, clean and comfortable. Ensuite shower spacious. Breakfast tasty with a good choice. Owners, Greg and Kimberly, very pleasant and helpful - gave us some great restauarant recommendations and made bookings for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHarper001
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

The best place to stay it in the middle of cornwall .owners OK amazing they gave us the best advice on where to eat and that it wasn't to far to go .they told us local places to visit .the price is very good and will be going back when we can .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this lovely old chapel for 2 evenings 24th and 25th of August. Only four rooms to be had so get in quick. We slept in the Eden room which was beautifully decorated and the bed so comfortable. The owners have done such a great job...it's so clean and tastefully done. Add to that the choice of breakfasts and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chevyz28
theoldchapel, Owner at The Old Chapel B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely words. Guests often tell us they have slept better with us than they do at home! We invested a lot in the mattresses to give our guests the best nights sleep possible. We like to make the breakfast choice as wide as possible to cater to all tastes, including several gluten free options. Thanks for staying...

london
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Nice B&B, Shame its on a main road, so if you have the window open, there is a lot of road noise. I. personally did not like the 'full english breakfast', but was more than happy with the other options on offer. Spotlessly clean and no complaints.. . Would I return? No..mainly because of the location.. wifi was ok, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank londonelly
theoldchapel, Owner at The Old Chapel B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and observations. The main road is only busy during the day when the majority of guests are out. Because you left late and returned early most days you would have noticed it more than other guests do. It is a pity you did not let me know you did not like the full English when I...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The Old Chapel is of a very high standard and quality. Modern and well run. The owners Kimberley and Greg used to manage hotels and this is evident in the detail given to their guests comfort. The furnishings are modern and well maintained with rooms named after gardens in Cornwall. Rooms have all of the facilities you would expect to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ELISE W
theoldchapel, Owner at The Old Chapel B&B, responded to this review

You are welcome Elise. We are glad you enjoyed everything including the breakfast. We provide a very wide range of fruit and herbal teas, including the usual breakfast tea of course. We do our best to accommodate all tastes.

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at The Old Chapel - friendly owners Greg & Kimberley. Lovely accommodation - clean, fresh & cosy (home made Biscuits in room nice touch on arrival!!) Amazing breakfast!!!!! Thoroughly recommend this lovely B&B & we'll be back for sure!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 198phil
theoldchapel, Owner at The Old Chapel B&B, responded to this review

Thanks very much we look forward to seeing you again and really enjoyed hosting you. Most guests enjoy the homemade biscuits which is why Kimberley is baking them every week to keep up with demand! We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast we cook it to order fresh every day.

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The owners are friendly and welcoming - there are even home-made biscuits in your room. The rooms are nicely decorated and spotless. The breakfast menu is tasty with different choices, not just the standard full English. Places of interest to visit were suggested; the owners even make a visit to the Eden Project more interesting by arranging guided tours. This...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sotonian789
theoldchapel, Owner at The Old Chapel B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for your recommendation. We are an AA 5 star Gold B&B and our breakfast has won the AA breakfast award for 2 years running. We like to make our guests aware of the places to see around us, including giving the best tips to enjoy them which might not be commonly known. Our guided tours are popular, especially the...

Weinsberg, Germany
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights in rooms Lanhydrock (twin) and Heligan (double). Very comfortable beds, great hot, powerful showers, very unique property. Good breakfast selection and very accomodating hosts: we did not have a car so they took us to pubs nearby for dinner and picked us up again. Thanks again and will definitely recommend highly!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silke1509
theoldchapel, Owner at The Old Chapel B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. For our guests who are on our popular car-less break we will pick up and drop off our guests to wherever they want to go during their stay with us. Of course during the day you have transport as part of the scheduled tours. We are glad you enjoyed the experience and look forward to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

A wonderful two night stay near the Cornish coastal town of Mevagissey. Our 'Blue Room' was beautifully furnished and we were spoiled with real feather quilts! Our hosts Greg and Kimberley were friendly and helpful, and also cooked us the best Eggs Benedict we have ever tasted. Beautiful location too! Many thanks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John and Merril... B
theoldchapel, Owner at The Old Chapel B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words and for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the decor of your room, we have invested in the best bedding and mattresses we could to make our guests sleep the best it can be. Especially important when exploring the Cornish countryside which can be quite tiring. The Eggs Benedict is a popular choice...

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Absolutely wonderful B&B. Everything was perfect from reception, the room, the breakfast and here I must mention the home made jam and marmalade which was delicious. As mentioned in other reviews, the bed was indeed the most comfortable bed we have slept in. We were hoping to see the barn owl in action but unfortunately not on this occasion. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony891
theoldchapel, Manager at The Old Chapel B&B, responded to this review

You are very welcome it was a pleasure hosting you. We have only seen the barn owl once so would have been very jealous had you seen it! Kimberley does an excellent job with her jam and marmalade making, always very popular with guests.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lostwithiel
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Fowey Valley
BEST WESTERN Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
456 reviews
6.0 km away
Royal Oak Inn
Royal Oak Inn
#2 of 3 in Lostwithiel
188 reviews
11.3 km away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
The Cormorant Hotel
The Cormorant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Golant
322 reviews
13.6 km away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
781 reviews
6.3 km away
Penrose B&B
Penrose B&B
#1 of 14 in Lostwithiel
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Old Chapel offers superior bed and breakfast accommodation in the heart of beautiful Cornwall. Featuring four spacious rooms decorated to a very high standard in a fresh modern style, each with an individual colour scheme. Each room is suitably equipped with all of the amenities you would expect from a high quality bed and breakfast. We are centrally located in Cornwall making it just as easy to reach both the south and north coasts of this stunningly beautiful county. We have plenty of off-road parking and the fantastic Eden Project is within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Old Chapel B&B

Address: West Taphouse, Lostwithiel PL22 0RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Lostwithiel
Price Range: €78 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Old Chapel B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, SpeedyBooker.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Old Chapel B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Chapel B&B Lostwithiel, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Old Chapel B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Redditch, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Old Chapel B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in Lostwithiel And our friends stayed in Eden - both excellent ”
 of 5 bubbles Mems8891, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Eden room”
 of 5 bubbles SHarper001, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the availability of the 'Blue Room'.”
 of 5 bubbles johnandmerrilynb, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are as good as each other”
 of 5 bubbles tony891, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Eden room which was spacious and very light.”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5