We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Llawnroc Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Llawnroc Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Llawnroc Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 531: English reviews
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Thanks to Steve Marsh and his excellent staff we had a delightful visit to The Llawnroc and Gorran Haven at the end of March. Our room was very comfortable and stylishly furnished. The "Pillow Menu" proved to be most helpful as we are used to slimmer pillows than the standard type! The location of the hotel is ideal for a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5dandb
Steve M, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 5dandb, Thank you for your recent review, it was great to see you returning to the hotel and lovely to meet your family. The hotel is going from strength to strength and is a real pleasure to be a part off. Our new team are settling in well and helping me run this beautiful hotel, with some great results....

Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for one night and visited nearby Cornwall. The hotel was nice, lovely furnishings and decoration, but if I am being picky, they could have fixed a few things. Eg, in the bar a light was hanging off, stain on dining room carpet, broken air con and non working PlayStation in room. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie S
Steve M, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katie S Thank you for your recent review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You will be pleased to hear that the Aircon is now fixed, the part had to be made in Germany and took two weeks to arrive, but now all fixed thank goodness. Thank you for being so understanding. Our restaurant carpet is being...

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

For the last 4 years I have stayed in Gorran Haven with friends and kids in tow. We rent a house near The Lawnrock. Sadly the village no longer has a pub so we have to use the bar at Lawnrock if we fancy a pint in peace. The bar has been consistently poor every time we visit. Just 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pubnfoodfan
Steve M, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pubandfoodfan, Thank you for your recent review. I am disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your time at The Llawnroc Hotel.As you visit Gorran Haven regularly I would hope that you would feel able to come back and see us to hopefully reinstall your faith. I look forward to seeing you again to sample our beers at the...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2015

What a find! There is only one word for this hotel and that's excellent! The room was stunning, we were lucky enough to have a sea view which added to the charm. The food was spot on as well, the only niggle here was we were there for 3 nights and the menu didn't change. Breakfast was fine and only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scareybabe
Steve M, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Scareybabe, Thank you for your recient review, Its great to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. You will be pleased to hear that we are looking into a bird scarier for the hotel, the seagulls are a constant pain in Cornwall, I think the person who invents a permanent but 'friendly' deterrent will be set...

St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel is set in a perfect setting if you are after a quite hotel close to the sea. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Decorated beautifully. Food was amazing and very delicious. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. The patio area is ideal and perfect for enjoying lunch or a lazy afternoon drink enjoying the sunshine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louise m
Steve M, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louise m Thank you for your recent review, its great to read your positive comments on our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed both the food and service upon your visit. The patio awaits... We will be having live music on every Sunday through summer, with a BBQ too... we look foreword to welcoming you back very soon. Best...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Great location great hotel nice room/suite would possibly visit again. Staff very polite and on many counts wanted to be good, Down side was poor service in restaurant and overall under staffed. New management now in place can only get better.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank novello82
Steve M, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear novello82 Thank you for your recent review, Its lovely to read your positive comments and be equipped to reply. You will be pleased to hear we have spent the last month recruiting a new front of house team to help bolster are business. Good service is paramount, do come back and see us soon, and I'm sure you'll appreciate...

Luton
Reviewed 18 May 2015

My husband an i had a lovely 2 day break here for our 24th wedding anniversary, all the staff were brilliant, being young their helpfulness and manners were impeccable, obviously well trained. Our room number 3, was beautiful,with a balcony and sea view, the bed with lovely covers, pillows and cushions, made the stay even more comfy and cosy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureen k
Steve M, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maureen k Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. Its great to read that we are providing the service that we strive to deliver on a daily basis. We have a small team of dedicated staff, its a credit to them to receive such high praise, be sure I will pass on to them...

Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

Having holidayed in Gorran Haven for many years as a child, we were shocked to see what was the newly refurbished Llawnroc when it first reopened in our first holiday back to Gorran in some years. We were staying local in one of the holiday lets and spent most nights eating and drinking in the Llawnroc. Having booked our wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JamesHalford
Steve M, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James Halford, Thank you for you recent review following from you stay with us, Its great to read that your honeymoon spent with us was so relaxing and special. You will be pleased to hear that we are in the middle of considering all our public areas and how to use our space. We will be making a few...

Tavistock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

Arrived at The Llawnroc Hotel and had a warm welcome from the receptionist. When we were shown to our room we were greeted by a Henry hoover which had been left in the room still. The receptionist removed and apologised. We found dried urine under the toilet seat on the rim of the toilet and on the floor by the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sam H
Steve M, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sam H Thank you for your recent review following from your stay with us, I'm saddened to hear your comments from your stay. I would ask if you could contact me personally at the hotel to discuss this further and hopefully remedy the situation. Best regards Stephen Marsh General Manager 01726 843461

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2015

This Hotel is amazingly decorated and had such a nice Ocean view! Room no. 8 was extremely huge with Car park view, and the services are fantastic. Offered with a bottle of Prosecco. Love it! Although it is far from the city and facilities/hospital but gladly we did not acquired any of those services while we're there otherwise it would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank namiebrown27
Steve M, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear namiebrown27 Its great to hear you had a nice stay with us, We hope you enjoyed the Prosecco. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Steve Marsh General Manager

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorran Haven
29.5 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
9.6 km away
The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
7.6 km away
The Lugger Hotel
The Lugger Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portloe
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
The Old Quay House Hotel
2.9 km away
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mevagissey
199 reviews
14.8 km away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy luxury, comfort and a warm welcome at this stylish getaway on Cornwall’s south coast. Here you’ll find a chic retreat where you can relax, unwind and enjoy the very best that Cornwall has to offer. With its spacious rooms, stylish decor, bespoke furnishings and stunning sea views, The Llawnroc hotel in Cornwall is dressed to impress. Inside the hotel you’ll experience a contemporary living space which would not be out of place in the world’s coolest cities. But step outside and you’ll discover the rugged beauty of coast and countryside in this idyllic corner of Cornwall. Sail, surf, walk the cliffs, explore the local beaches or stay in and soak up the splendour of The Llawnroc. And when it’s time to eat you can sample fresh local cuisine prepared by our renowned chef Neil Martin. At The Llawnroc we are obsessed with quality and committed to excellent personal service. Every detail at this luxury Cornwall hotel has been designed to ensure you have an unforgettable stay. Visit us soon to experience this simply stunning escape for yourself. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Llawnroc Hotel

Address: 33 Chute Lane, Gorran Haven PL26 6NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Gorran Haven
Price Range: €108 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Llawnroc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Llawnroc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Llawnroc Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rotherwick, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Rotherwick, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Llawnroc Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It would be worth paying for sea views in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles juliedJ6262RS, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room six or one with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles janicecahill58, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms can see the sea a few hundred metres away, and are worthwhile for the early-morning view”
 of 5 bubbles AbuuJames, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea-view rooms are worth paying the extra for”
 of 5 bubbles joanj506, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want a bigger room with sea view, just pay more. same quality in the smaller rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dizzzy21, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay