We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Little Fox Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$116*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$156*
US$116*
Great Deal
US$155*
US$156*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Little Fox Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 223: English reviews
Start your review of Little Fox Hotel
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous food beer battered fish - huge portion, sizzling steak -you leave it on the stone to cook to your satisfaction, lamb shank- falls off the bone and lamb chump with broccoli and garlic and asparagus so tender. Puddings to die for even though we were full, especially the chocolate brownie. Well worth the drive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyP109
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment we enquired right until the end the following morning, Steve, Gaynor and the team were excellent, I was worried and anxious about the Wedding on Saturday (6th May) but knew after the Ceremony all would be fine, we were made to feel like Royalty, family of ours were having a few days there too and they also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cornshgiant
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful hotel, beautiful natural decor. Room one had best view I have ever had from a bed, straight down valley to the moor. Beautiful. Food excellent. Duck was most tender I have had, including Michelin star restaurant. Owner welcoming and all staff very attentive and friendly. All the meal was super and good range of bar food or restaurant dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cheltfemale
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Poor food. Expensive £30 per head and other guests came in and allowed to eat for £10.95 per head...sold as a jass evening but not as agreed. Poor customer service. More interested in setting up for breakfast following morning....loojed forward to event...whole experience vert disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve P
GBurg634, Owner at Little Fox Hotel, responded to this review

This review must be some sort of joke - We did have a Jazz Dinner Evening which comprised of a 4 course a la carte dinner and an evening of entertainment by a fabulous live Jazz Trio. It did indeed cost £30 per head - (certainly not £10.95) and people were here for nearly 6 hours enjoying the night -...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two nights at this excellent family owned and run hotel. From check-in until we left it was very enjoyable. The owner, Steve, has a dry wit and he, his family and staff maintain a cheerful, helpful and unintrusive atmosphere. Refurbishment was completed during the last 3 months and the décor is fresh, rustic and tasteful. Our room had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nova F
Seaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a lovely evening at the Little Fox tonight, with family visiting from the U.S. All 8 of our party were extremely pleased with the menu choices & the standard/presentation of the food served. There was a lovely ambiance within the restaurant......& the service was first class! We will definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _sallyannturner
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Really enjoyed a short stay in this beautifully refurbished hotel close to the outskirts of Plymouth. Excellent food and wine, comforatbel room and friendly staff who looked after me during my stay, delighted will hope to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerardat91
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight during road trip vacation. Located on AMAZING property with a priceless view! Food was awesome, some of the best we had while travelling the England countryside. Worth a trip to nearby portwrinkle beach while you are there. The room was a bit small and the wifi connection is poor in the room FYI. Other than that awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris R
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Arrived friendly greeting - excellent food comfortable room for a 'just found Lodging' for the night, would recommend for lost souls and pre- booking Only stopped one night arrived 18:00 departed 09:00 so didn't do fully search of options but could not fault anything we 'sampled'

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alienpirate
cornwall england
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Went this evening for a celebration meal with 43 other people. Starter of soup was very good but main meal of Roast Beef was very poor. Beef was good but veg was very disappointing. Roast potatoes were dried up also yorkshire puddings and other veg not much better. Dessert was lovely. Service was quiet good. Don't think I'll be going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzieb1952

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crafthole
1.1 km away
Whitsand Bay Hotel
Whitsand Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portwrinkle
585 reviews
7.3 km away
Friary Manor Hotel
Friary Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kingsand
58 reviews
6.7 km away
Crooked Inn
Crooked Inn
#3 of 4 in Saltash
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
823 reviews
0.0 km away
Finnygook Inn
Finnygook Inn
#2 of 2 in Crafthole
134 reviews
6.8 km away
Cambridge House
Cambridge House
#5 of 10 in Torpoint
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Restaurant, Bar & Hotel set in stunning location with far reaching views across to Dartmoor and just a short stroll to the coastal path. Open all day for good, local, freshly made food & drink. Fabulous beer garden and outside terrace areas, licensed for civil weddings but perfect for all functions. Muddy boots & waggy tails welcome!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Little Fox Hotel

Address: Whitsand Bay, Crafthole, Torpoint PL11 38D, England (Formerly The Liscawn Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Torpoint > Crafthole
Price Range: €102 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Fox Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Little Fox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Little Fox Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont worry about taking too much, our room had loads of storage, including two sinks and loads of cupboards.”
  • Panoramic taken during the morning we were loading our car
Cornshgiant, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Room one great view”
cheltfemale, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 1 is cosy and has the best views”
novaf999, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are unique so ask the reservation clerk for the best available”
Gerardat91, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the main hotel have good WiFi.”
spot1012017, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$116* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$155
Expedia.comUS$156
Hotwire.comUS$155
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates