We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,077 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 993: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn London - Wembley
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

this was the second time we stayed here and have to say it was soo much better than last time. we enjoyed our stay everything was top class from the room to the service everything. this place is so close to all the attraction shopping places all walking distant. the kids were happy so were we. thank you holiday inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohamod a
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

on a positive note the car park was useful. room was clean, reception was really slow. fell asleep about 10.00 the fire alarm went off about 11.00 ish poorly controlled lack of direction and management it was ridiculous. we were sent back in eventually then struggled to get back to sleep due to loud music from the function 6 floors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solentpubblogger
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was awoken at 5:20 this morning by a knocking at my door. After this happened a second time I got up and opened my door. A young male was in the process of banging on the door of the adjacent room. When I asked what the problem was he replied with "you frettnin' me bruv?" I phoned reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here on business for a week. Breakfast is good and the evening dining was not too bad either. A problem I had with housekeeping was sorted quickly and I came in the next day to find a much appreciated bowl of fresh fruit. It is literally right next to the stadium, 5 minutes drive or 10 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Choccyness
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Choccyness, Thank you for the lovely feedback. We do apologise for the problems you encountered with Housekeeping, we are however pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay with us, and we are glad that the gesture of a fruit bowl was noted. We look forward to welcoming you again next time we have concerts in the area.

Reviewed 1 week ago

* around one hour with buss or metro ( very good connections ); * clean, modern and very confortable beds; * mobile telephone offered for use for the entire stay - for free. It has free internet and free phone calls included. Very helpfull in such a big city! * the only minus, from my point of view, is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana V
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Diana V, Thank you so much for the fabulous 5* review! We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy all that the city has to offer, please do come back and visit us again soon and you can see more of London. The 'handy phone' is great for tourists as it allows access to maps and more when...

Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay in a lot of holiday inns all over the world, generally they are pleaseant places to stay. Friendly staff and consistency are useful to the business traveller. However, I found the some of the staff in this hotel rather distant and almost dismissive. Having said that, the room was of the usual good standard and comfortable, and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew K
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Andrew K, Thank you for your feedback and your loyalty to Holiday Inn and IHG as a brand. We are disappointed that we were not able to live up to the usual standards that you have encountered with Holiday Inn, however we do thank you for the feedback as it allows us to identify areas in which we need...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for one night on Saturday 11th February. Very convenient for SSE Wembley arena. Room was nice enough, no view. No water or biscuits in the room. 4 star hotel should offer at least one of these in my opinion. Didn't get a chance to visit the swimming pool but looked very busy. Parking is reasonable priced at £10 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Robert F, Thank you for your invaluable feedback. It is important for us to recognise where we need to improve and hopefully work towards making a few changes before your next stay. We will take on board the comments regarding water and biscuits in the rooms, and last orders at our Arch Bar. If you were to enrol onto...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A perfect hotel for location, if you are seeing something at Wembley arena/stadium. Only around a 5 minute walk to get to each venue. Great that it is so close to the shopping complex. If you fancy dinner beforehand, or a drink after your event, it's ideal. Hotel was clean, and staff were friendly. Our room was situated at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudy26
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Trudy26, Thank you for spending the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our enviable location right in the heart of Wembley with the London Designer Outlet located directly opposite. We are also thrilled that you found our faculties so clean and staff so helpful, we love to impress our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back from are stay at holiday Inn Wembley. We got there early and checked in straight away witch was really good. Upon arrival to the room it was clean and well presented. Just the bathroom was really to small and so was the bath for a guy just over 6 foot I was struggling to get my knees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waitey56
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear waitey56, Thanks for the great feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had such a great check in experience. I do apologise that the bath was slightly tight for you and the problems that you encountered with the shower, we will certainly look into these issues. It does however sound as though the friendly...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Massive bed for 2 and great facilities including a handy for exploring London and the area!! Also many facilities around including LDO and huge chain of restaurants!!! A view of the stadium and the outlet, no noise, no distruptions, absolutely one of my best visits to London

Review collected in partnership with handy
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leojw18
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear leojw18, Thank you for the lovely review. We are very lucky to have such a great property on the cusp of Central London and wthin the great location in Wembley. We hope you can come back and visit us again very soon!

343 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wembley hotels
0.4 km away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
2,101 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#4 of 11 in Wembley
2,413 reviews
0.5 km away
Novotel London Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.4 km away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
0.3 km away
Wembley International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Arch Restaurant and Bar
The Arch Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: Indian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Address: Empire Way, Wembley HA9 8DS, England (Formerly Wembley Plaza)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Wembley
Price Range: €83 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Wembley 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Plaza Hotel Wembley
Hilton International Wembley
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wembley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London - Wembley staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Broad Brook, Connecticut
Peterborough, United Kingdom
worksop notts
9 months ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London - Wembley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have a very good impresion about this hotel, so I guess all rooms must be more than OK to stay inn”
 of 5 bubbles dianav913, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The lift is quite small with a strict weight limit so maybe lower floors for large families.”
 of 5 bubbles Jlo270, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Grab a view of the stadium!”
 of 5 bubbles Janayzh, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Next to Wembley stadium”
 of 5 bubbles se_nb2017, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you don't get a disabled room like we did and have to change”
 of 5 bubbles hellyxcx, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5