We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (133)
Dining (29)
Overview
Hotel website
Chertsey Road Whitton, Twickenham TW2 6LS England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
137
133
70
54
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
137
133
70
54
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews winning post pub next door the pub twickenham stadium sat nav whitton high street minute walk cooked breakfast free parking busy road watch rugby family room the usual high standard staff on reception flight path next morning main road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Car park was full from the pub traffic so had to park on the road. Room was next to the pubs air conditioning unit that continued to drone all night. No one at reception to report it to either in the evening or morning

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Phil R
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The staff were friendly and the room was very clean as was the hotel in general. The breakfast was nice and there was quite a large range of food items available. I had the cooked breakfast which I could not fault. This is one of...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank Kev123UK
Reviewed 2 days ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed 1 week ago

Within walking distance of Rugby grounds, good bus service to the town and Richmond.Some nice places to eat at nearby at Whitton. The breakfast at the pub on site was shambolic, shortage of everything and too long a wait for cooked food!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank aevans999903
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
View more reviews
About
Description
Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn ideally located within central London just 30 minutes away by train and 5 mins walk from Whitton train station. Our hotel is an ideal choice for rugby fans as the Twickenham stadium More and Stoop Rugby grounds, both just 15 minutes walk from the hotel. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families.Our Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
39
Price range
US$51 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium Hotel Twickenham
,
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
Location
United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
39
Price range
US$51 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium Hotel Twickenham
,
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
Location
United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (133)
Dining (29)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
246 reviews
.97 km away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
948 reviews
1.57 km away
Twickenham Guest House
144 reviews
1.63 km away
The Alexander Pope
480 reviews
1.86 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 225 nearby restaurants
The Bloomsbury Pub
263 reviews
.67 km away
Mosaico
115 reviews
.40 km away
Ralph's Wine Cellar & Delicatessen
35 reviews
.48 km away
Whitton Cafe
41 reviews
.70 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 48 nearby attractions
David Lloyd Hampton
89 reviews
1.44 km away
Twickenham Stadium
1,582 reviews
1.52 km away
World Rugby Museum
94 reviews
1.45 km away
Twickenham Stoop
98 reviews
1.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Erica1802
4 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Vicky P | Reviewed this property |
As per sunbedque's reply: the hotel and pub car park are adjoined so I wouldn't have thought it would be a problem to leave your car there.
0
Votes
kgrimley
9 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi there Thanks for your query. The nearest underground tube station is Hounslow East Station, this is about 2.2 miles away, so a 12 minute taxi ride. The closest overground railway station is Whitton, this is only 0.2 miles... More
0
Votes
DYGlow
My family and I have just returned from a three night stay at this PremierInn. Twickenham Stadium .We had two rooms. One was top class.The other room was rather neglected.The TV had a long screen mark across the centre.We had to keep asking for extra towels for the children and even had to ask and install toilet paper. But apart from that the stay was good. The Very Dissapointing downside was the Staff in the WINNING POST RESTAURANT. Next Door to the PremierInn? THE CHAP WHO SERVED THE BAR AREA WAS EXTREMELY RUDE.HE WOULD overcharge us at least two pounds more on a round of drinks compared to other bar staff there. When we asked for a receipt he became annoyed and took an instant dislike to my family. After a long day in London Central on our last day we arrived at the restaurant about eight pm. He immediately approached us and said there no tables .The place was almost empty apart from a private party .A lady staff member came along and gave us a table right away.We sat down then the CHAP bar staff told us we had to be out by nine. We had been there the two previous evenings till ten thirty to eleven pm dining and drinking no problems. We left and complained to staff in the PremierInn but they weren't much help.Only advising us to drive into the nearby village for food. Which we did but was absolutely disgusted after Paying good hard earned money for a family Easter Treat. Our children are aged fifteen and eleven.
17 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Janet H | Reviewed this property |
We stayed over the New Year. We usually go to a different place each year and never had the sort of problem we encountered at the Winning Post. We were unable to have a dinner there at 6pm to 6.30 as there was a private... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don't bother!"
GILL999
6 Sep 2018
Read review
"Avoid A316 side as is noisy. Avoid when weather hot"
nickw185
8 Jul 2018
Read review
"Ask not to be placed in a room facing the pub wall!"
BristolBountyHunter
2 Oct 2017
Read review
"Front rooms face traffic, rear rooms face aircraft noise."
jpsmyth
29 Aug 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing