We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Twickenham

    London Road, Twickenham TW1 3QS, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    Savings alert: 41% below average rate
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$53
    View Deal
    Traveller (34)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (2)
    London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
    845 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Twickenham
     
    Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
    344 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Twickenham
     
    Travelodge London Teddington
    547 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Teddington
     
    The Alexander Pope
    395 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Twickenham
     
    Overview
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good36%
    • Average19%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “train station” (79 reviews)
    “cabbage patch” (15 reviews)
    “multi storey” (12 reviews)
    Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Family Rooms
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Twickenham
    Special Offer: From £29
    Hotel deals
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
    845 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Twickenham
     
    Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
    344 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Twickenham
     
    Travelodge London Teddington
    547 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Teddington
     
    The Alexander Pope
    395 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Twickenham
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (556)
    There are newer reviews for Travelodge Twickenham
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    61 - 65 of 542 reviews

    Reviewed 26 June 2017

    Don't stay here if the weather is warm. There's no airconin the room, so you have to sleep with the window open, which would be fine if the hotel wasn't facing the railway line. Terrible nights sleep.More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Alan G
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge TwickenhamResponded 27 June 2017

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Twickenham Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service...More

    Reviewed 25 June 2017

    No air con so room very hot and unable to sleep well due to constantly sweating and feeling dehydrated. Other relatives rooms in different sides much cooler so ask for a room NOT looking over train line. Would stay in cooler months but avoid in...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank jasoncurtis1
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge TwickenhamResponded 26 June 2017

    We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Twickenham hotel. Rain or shine, we want all guests who pass through our doors to enjoy a great quality and comfortable stay. This is why we are saddened to see that the higher temperatures had...More

    Reviewed 25 June 2017

    The floors were extremely sticky and dirty. I felt like I was not being treated respectfully. When ordering dinner I had to goto the bar and order, there was no table service and a lot of confusion over what I van have. They gave me...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank laurenrB7243WX
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge TwickenhamResponded 26 June 2017

    Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

    Reviewed 24 June 2017

    Stayed here last week for a night and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room on the first floor was clean throughout and although small it was perfectly suited to our needs including TV, fan, and bottle opener attached to the desk which...More

    Thank Panderys
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge TwickenhamResponded 26 June 2017

    Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We're happy to learn you received a friendly welcome however, we're sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Twickenham Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion...More

    Reviewed 22 June 2017

    I was "bumped" from the Richmond Travelodge because it had an air-conditioning failure in the peak of the London heatwave, and told that my booking had been transferred to the Twickenham Travelodge. It was inconvenient in that it is a few miles further away, and...More

    2  Thank chris M
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge TwickenhamResponded 24 June 2017

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Twickenham Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service...More

    London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
    845 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Twickenham
     
    Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
    344 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Twickenham
     
    Travelodge London Teddington
    547 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Teddington
     
    The Alexander Pope
    395 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Twickenham
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$46 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 111
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Twickenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Greater London >
    • Twickenham
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Twickenham
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (34)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (33)
    Bathroom (8)
    Nearby
    London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
    845 reviews
    .87 km away
     
    Richmond Park Hotel
    117 reviews
    1.92 km away
     
    Twickenham Guest House
    123 reviews
    .67 km away
     
    The Petersham Hotel
    673 reviews
    2.10 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Aangan
    28 reviews
    .34 km away
    Ke Sushi
    115 reviews
    .25 km away
    Gurkha's Inn
    161 reviews
    .33 km away
    The Albany Pub & Dining Room
    104 reviews
    .18 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Twickenham Stadium
    1,305 reviews
    1.05 km away
    York House Gardens
    88 reviews
    .56 km away
    Twickenham Stoop
    86 reviews
    .98 km away
    World Rugby Museum
    78 reviews
    .93 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lynch M
    5 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from RaaBee | Reviewed this property |
    The Waitrose car park is the best one. An overnight stay cost me just 70p. Feel sorry for the chap who paid £10 parking elsewhere!
    0
    Votes
    landangirl
    2 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Archie F | Reviewed this property |
    Hi yes there was but I don't know how secure it was
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Do not stay here while works are on."
    Read review
    "Check when the engineering work at Twickenham station is happening. Avoid on Saturday nights"
    Read review
    "quiet room lower level"
    Read review
    "room facing the front of the hotel are quieter"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing