We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Park Hotel

Booking.comUS$52*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 485: English reviews
Start your review of The Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Melksham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at The Park Hotel before so we knew it was good .We were visiting our Grandaughter to spend some time with our Greatgrand daughters as we live in Wiltshire and don't see them very much .The Hotel was once again very helpful and let us park when we visited .The standard was first class the rooms very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Andrew M, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Brian C, thank you for taking the time to review The Park. I'm so very pleased to hear that you had another good stay and will be coming back, next time you are visiting your Granddaughter and Great Granddaughters. My team love to read great reviews, so thank you and we love you too.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on Saturday afternoon for afternoon tea. Sandwiches came out warm so had to send them back, with no apology offered. The egg mayo was practically melting. Only three sandwiches per person and the cakes looked like they were out of a packet - did not look fresh and very artificial and unappealing but I guess you get what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chocobrownie10
Andrew M, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chocobrownie10, thank you so very much for your review. Reviews are always very helpful, as they help us to improve. I'll certainly be hunting down this chipped cup and throwing it away, if it hasn't been disposed of already. My sincerest apologies that this was not picked up on before or that you were not offered any refills of...

Twickenham, London United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went here for lunch today. It was really lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful. 2 of us are gluten free and they were able to advise what we could have and even made special gravy for us. There was free face painting too so my children were very happy. Desserts were good too and good value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
Andrew M, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jackie S, thank you so very much for taking the time to review your visit. I'm so pleased to hear that you were looked after so well and enjoyed your meals. My favourite dessert is our chocolate & cherry brownie, so if your not one the celiacs, I'd recommend this next time you visit. We look forward to seeing...

Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Service awful. No one answers room service number. Had to call outside number to get receptionist. They take your money and sadly do not provide a service. My advice is -do not pay, until you leave. Lovely looking hotel but awful service. I would not recommend. Very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahcraven2017
Andrew M, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi sarahcraven2017, I'm so very sorry to hear that you were unable to contact reception via the phone in your room. Please could you let me know which room you were in, so that I may get an engineer out to look at this fault asap. My e-mail is andrew.mackie@galleonhotels.com The number that the room dials for room service is...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here visting friends in Teddington. The hotel is very close to the South West train station so it is easy to get to Waterloo station in the city center. The rooms are good considering the affordable price, comfy beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Andrew M, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David B, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm so pleased that you found the rooms to be good and the beds comfy. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the area or looking for a hotel close to London.

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't thank enough Natalia and her team for accommodating my small group on such a short notice! We were attending a meeting at nearby NPL and needed a quick bite during an unplanned break. The afternoon tea was delicious, worth a try ;))

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melstones
Andrew M, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi melstones, thank you so very much for taking the time to review your visit. I'm delited to hear that Natalia and her team looked after you so well and you enjoyed your visit during you unplanned break. We look forward to seeing you again, next time you have a break, planned or unplanned!

Leyland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Large free carp park,quick and pleasant check in.Room nice and tidy.Tea and coffee facilities and an ironing board. Even had crisps and chocolate in the room but not sure if they charge for these.Nice comfy bed.All in all,no complaints.Would stop again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IanPLancashire
Andrew M, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi IanPLancashire, thank you for choosing The Park and for taking the time to review your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a a good stay and found the beds to be nice and comfy. We look forward to seeing you again next time, and no we don't charge for the crisps and chocolate, they're complimentary in...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been staying all around the UK watching rugby and must say you can't beat the food from The Park :) My compliments to the Chef and to Natalia and her team for the attentive service! you always need good food after the rugby :-) the annex has also clean rooms with comfy beds and Twickenham is only a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frankromsey
Andrew M, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi frankromsey, thank you for taking the tme to review your stay with us and for your lovely review. My team love to read the reviews and it's always great when they are mentioned by name! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the area whether it be for rugby or any other reason.

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rebooked this hotel when the price went down on a flexible rate, and then was upgraded to Executive room so very good value for the price paid here. Room was very spacious with a large comfortable bed, good desk area, tea/coffee making and complimentary snacks. The room was at the front of the hotel and not double glazed so there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin W
Andrew M, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Martin W, thank you for choosing The Park and for taking the time to review your stay. I'm so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and would recommend our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again, the next time you're in the area.

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at The Park with a group of friends going to the Army v Navy game at Twickenham and can't thank enough Elvita for the prompt check-in despite our early arrival and Natalia with her team for the amazing food! Thank you Park we will be there next year : ))

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank thestaceys2017
Andrew M, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thestaceys2017, thank you for choosing The Park and for taking the time to review your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were looked after so very well by my team. They really area great team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teddington
1.1 km away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
444 reviews
2.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
140 reviews
2.2 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
662 reviews
2.1 km away
The Lion Gate Mews​
The Lion Gate Mews​
#1 of 1 in East Molesey
54 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Hotel is situated in the heart of Teddington and nearby to Twickenham, Kingston and Hampton. A Grade II listed building, The Park is a beautiful place to escape with friends and family. Perfectly situated for family attractions like Chessington WOA, Thorpe Park and Twickenham Stadium. The Hotel boasts 43 rooms which include family rooms and executive rooms. The Park Restaurant serves food all day everyday and breakfast is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Park Hotel

Address: 19 Park Road, Teddington TW11 0AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Teddington
Price Range: €49 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your The Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Hotel Teddington, Greater London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the top floor and it was very quiet the lift was very handy .”
572BrianC, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Superb afternoon tea!”
melstones, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Traffic noise at front if not used to it.”
  • Table, chairs, desk, TV
  • Ornate plaster ceiling.
  • Pleasant view across road.
  • Quite spacious bathroom.
  • Traditional decor.
  • Comfortable bed.
C6631CHmartinw, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“The Annex rooms are really quiet!”
thestaceys2017, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“2 rooms for disabled good access too.”
melonsgal1, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$52* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$52
PricelineUS$52
TripAdvisorUS$52
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates