We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bushy Park Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bushy Park Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

As some other reviewers have said our room didn't qualify as an apartment, but it was what I had expected for £90. Despite the substantial stack of laundry in the foyer the room and building were in good conditional throughout. Self-check in was fine for us as we know the area, although there was no warning that this was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will C
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We were guests at Bushy Park Lodge for three weeks and found it a perfect location. Our room looked across to Bushy Park, where we began our day with a morning walk past grazing deer, darting squirrels and the song of skylarks. Breakfast at the park's Pheasant Cafe another treat. The location is closer to Hampton Wick than Teddington which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Bushy park lodge is a great idea as we often have guest researchers coming to where I work for a week or more so having facilities to cook basic food is really good. So I decided to stay here since I had an early morning presentation to give the next day and see what it was like and whether I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quantumdot
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Beds very comfortable, shower room clean, window frames dirty, no mirror in the bedroom/living room. Very difficult to use the hair dryer to dry and style hair without a mirror. Glad to find fresh milk for tea, coffee and cereals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devontraveller587
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Stayed for one night, booked two rooms - one on the ground floor rear, the second on the first floor rear. Location very good for Kingston, Bushy Park, Hampton Court, offroad parking a bonus. As we were at the rear, we were spared the noise from the major road at the front, but not the noise from 1. Planes taking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
bushyparkloge, Manager at Bushy Park Lodge, responded to this review

We are not near the airport and we have never heard planes going over (we live next door). The train line is to the rear 12 houses to the back of us and likewise we have never have heard the train. BT internet had an outage in the area when the guest stayed. We are not on a major road,...

Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a long weekend, nice location and very clean, booked at short notice and cash payment was no problem. Self catering cabin at the front. Lady and her daughter took the payment upon meeting me at the lodge and they were both very friendly. I really liked the way the rooms are layed out in a tasteful and higher...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich E
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2015

There was no welcome on arrival, just a key left in the foyer. The accommodation was very small and basic - simple things were missing eg no mirror in the room, box of tissues, etc. In addition, there were only 3 hangers on the clothing rail which was just inside the room entrance, and the milk left in the fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cccf2013
bushyparkloge, Manager at Bushy Park Lodge, responded to this review

I do apologise that you felt Bushy Park Lodge unwelcoming and basic. Our guests enjoy the self check in system and the freedom it offers for their arrival. Our WiFi connection is really strong with repeaters throughout the property, if you had told us at the time, we would have been able to help. We provide complimentary coffee, tea, biscuits,...

cambridge
Reviewed 15 September 2015

My mum and I have stayed at Bushy Park Lodge several times now as we can just cross the road and go into Bushy Park. We are keen photographers and you can get very close to deer and other wildlife. The owner Susan is very friendly, she has a system of letting you into the room by texting you the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazwebb19
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This was a well equipped room . Clean and spacious, it had twin beds and sofa bed . Also a well equipped kitchen with pint of milk ,tea,coffee and cereals provided. free wifi available .Easy to check in and out . Parking at front of building . Will be returning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
Thornton, Colorado
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Stayed here for four days and overall, I was disappointed by the accommodations. For the price, I could have stayed at a mid-tier hotel. The place is cold, small and out-dated. Also, the traffic on the road outside is very heavy and kept me awake most nights. Avoid!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug O
bushyparkloge, Manager at Bushy Park Lodge, responded to this review

An early check in due to early flight arrival was kindly arranged for this guest at no extra charge. A daily rate of £66.67 ex vat was charged. The guest was relocating to the uk from usa and had several large suitcases so it is obvious he found the accommodation rather small. We do have larger apartments which could have...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teddington
1.3 km away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Teddington
451 reviews
0.9 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
756 reviews
1.2 km away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Lion Gate Mews​
The Lion Gate Mews​
#1 of 2 in East Molesey
47 reviews
1.6 km away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
500 reviews
4.0 km away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#3 of 12 in Richmond
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Serviced studios and a 2 bedroom penthouse apartment, overlooking the Royal Bushy Park, with free roaming deer, an abundance of wild life and 1,100 acres of beautiful parkland to explore. Hampton Court Palace is a short stroll across the park and Kingston upon Thames, one of South West London's top retail centres, is within walking distance, with riverside walks along the River Thames, and a medieval market place. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bushy Park Lodge

Address: 6 Sandy Lane | Kingston upon Thames, Teddington TW11 0DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Teddington
Price Range: €103 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Bushy Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bushy Park Hotel Teddington
Bushy Park Lodge Teddington, Greater London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bushy Park Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front upstairs have view over park but rear rooms have less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldk81, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bring earplugs for any room”
 of 5 bubbles O1476LNpaulb, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room on the front on the g/floor if you're a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles DGK1661, 13 Nov 2013 | Read review
“We stayed in room 4 very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 449AnthonyS449, 4 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Go for the one with the courtyard garden!”
 of 5 bubbles lorcie, 19 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay