We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lensbury

Agoda.comUS$120*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$120*
Great Deal
US$122*
US$122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lensbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lensbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 420: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Amazing! Not there on great circumstances..my daughter is attending college in London we are American. She ended up in hospital instead of college. But the Lensbury was amazing!!! We told them our circumstance and they were so accommodating..couldn't ask for more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenStawarz
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at The Lensbury. I am sorry it was not in better circumstances, but I am pleased to hear our staff looked after you well. I do hope you will be back again and please tell your friends and colleagues about us too.

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in an Executive room which was a good size with a sofa area too. The decor is contemporary and everything was in good condition Breakfast was a buffet which had a good selection and the full English was good quality. Staff were friendly and helpful We would consider going back for another visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsTre
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Lensbury following your recent stay. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and found the room to be comfortable and the breakfast good. I do hope you will be back to stay with us again soon and please tell your friends and colleagues about us too.

Reviewed 19 September 2016

We had a great night in a King Room. the bedroom was very clean and quite large. the bed was soft and the view of the Thames was excellent. Having Breakfast in the conservatory was first class with lots of lovely well prepared food. Great stay - would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NICHOLAS E
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about The Lensbury following your recent stay. Please tell your friends and colleagues about us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent facilities first class service, really warm staff and in a great location. Room was good. A bit small shower but the rest was fine! All the meals were really nice. Although we used the bar once and drinks were a bit expensive everything else was perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TillyNicola
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at The Lensbury. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I hope you tell your friends and colleagues about us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Norwich
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

What a great find...... This hotel really was a lovely surprise. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Didn't eat at the hotel but we did have breakfast which I can highly recommend. Will definitely stay here again when next in London

 Report
Helpful?
Thank idallas
kathyslambert, Sales Coordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay at The Lensbury. I was pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your visit, particularly the clean, comfortable rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Please tell your friends and colleagues about us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very nice, the pool was very well maintained and so are the grounds. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We eat at the bar where the food was well priced and very nice. There were a good mix of things at breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody B
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments following your stay at The Lensbury. I pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will tell your friends and colleagues about us too. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Hotel looks good,the location is picturesque but our standard double room was not clean. The breakfast was ok but the dining room and furniture was dirty even though we were first in. The main entrance spoiled by litter. We were very disappointed it did not meet our expectations. In short, all hat and no knickers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malc308
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your stay at The Lensbury. I am sorry you thought we were "All Hat and No Knickers". Our housekeeping team usually do a very good job of keeping all areas clean. It has been challenging of late as we are right next door to a huge construction site where demolition works have been on-going...

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Have been here many times before, recently notice that there is little change on the menu and although some meals are good others are very poor, the caeser salad being terrible value for money and the gammon tough. Whilst pricing is in line with similar places would have expected more change in choice and much better content. Having said that,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
kathyslambert, Sales Coordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Lensbury following your recent stay. I am sorry you were disappointed with the menu in our restaurant. I have passed your comments onto our Executive Chef for his information. The menus are changed twice a year - a new autumn/winter menu will be coming soon. The pricing is in line with this area...

Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I won a family day pass to the Lensbury in a charity raffle and wen with my wife and five year old twin grandchildren. We had a wonderful day. All the staff were very friendly and everything worked well. We spent the morning in the excellent indoor swimming pool. I t was not crowded and there are two pools...one for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SergeLourie
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Lensbury following your recent visit. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your day and the children had fun in the pool and playing outside afterwards. I will pass on your comments regarding the food to our chefs. I am sorry if you were a little disappointed with the sandwiches. Please tell your...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent! I enjoyed the stay due to various activities that were ongoing throughout the day and also the location was a favourable choice. My kids also had an enjoyable and memorable time as the swimming pool proved to be fun and exciting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dodia K
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent visit to The Lensbury. I am pleased that you and the children enjoyed the activities and swimming pool in particular and we look forward to welcoming you back another time.

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teddington
1.1 km away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Teddington
501 reviews
3.0 km away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 11 in Richmond
1,432 reviews
3.3 km away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
139 reviews
1.9 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
930 reviews
1.8 km away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#2 of 6 in Twickenham
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lensbury is a 4 star hotel and conference centre located on the banks of the River Thames at Teddington in South West London. Conveniently close to major attractions such as Hampton Court Palace, Kew Gardens and Twickenham Rugby Stadium, The Lensbury offers a good standard of accommodation, extensive leisure facilities and quality dining. The Lensbury is just 20 minutes by train from central London and 25 minutes by car from London Heathrow Airport and close to links for the M3 and M4 motorways.The property has its own car parking for 200 cars, complimentary WiFi throughout and 25 acres of grounds and gardens for you to enjoy.It truely is London's hidden gem on the Thames. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lensbury

Address: Broom Road, Teddington TW11 9NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Teddington
Price Range: €102 - €235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lensbury 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Lensbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lensbury Hotel Teddington
The Lensbury Teddington, Greater London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lensbury staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Billericay, United Kingdom
6 months ago
london, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Houston, Texas
Greater London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Lensbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The family room is superb”
joanlewis25a, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the third floor located in the roof as just too hot.”
743tomd, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are located in an additional block, where I stayed, which was quiet, but a little further from main reception”
melaniec919, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for one of the refurbished rooms”
Sallythewelshgirl, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I found the 3rd floor quiet even at the front of the building.”
busyquizzer, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$120* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$122
Booking.comUS$122
Orbitz.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates