We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Lensbury

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lensbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lensbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 390: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Excellent welcome from Rory at the front desk made a superb first impression. The grounds are huge and peaceful with cleverly designated child-free/ family friendly areas - but without it seeming bossy. We had an executive room which was huge, with lovely views of the gardens, high quality linen and toiletries. Great sports facilities or just a pleasant place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flying_rugs
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay at The Lensbury. I will make sure I pass on your thanks to all the team, particularly Rory at Hotel Reception. Please come back and stay with us again and tell your friends and colleagues about us too.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very beautiful, it's hidden away from the main road so it gives it the nice peaceful atmosphere most people would want. The room was a decent size and clean. The room we were given had a lovely view of the river running down the back. Breakfast was included in the price and it was delicious, especially being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xGSPX
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Lensbury following your recent stay. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit, especially the breakfast and location of The Lensbury on the banks of the Thames. Although tucked away, The Lensbury is easily accessible and makes an ideal base for visiting attractions in the local area such as Hampton Court Palace, Kew...

London
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Stayed here for one night with my partner and was not disappointed. I had read other reviews here so wasn't expecting luxury when it came to the rooms. We booked a standard double room and it was slightly better than your average holiday inn room, but was clean and had a nice large walk in shower in a modern bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minnie032
kathyslambert, Sales Coordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Lensbury which I think is very fair. There are many things which we do well and whilst we accept that we are not perfect, we do try to offer the best we can. The leisure facility is a big part of life at The Lensbury. Our guests can enjoy a range of activities...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

On paper, the Lensbury should be one of the best hotels around, but sadly there are just things about it that 'annoy you'. Whether it's the bed that feels like your sinking into the middle of the earth, the grumpy restaurant host, or the fact that they don't trust you not to steal their iron, things could be so much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
kathyslambert, Sales Coordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Lensbury following your recent stay. I hope you enjoyed your stay despite the few annoyances which you have mentioned. I am sorry if the bed was uncomfortable. If you had asked at Reception, they could have swapped your room - a mattress that suits one guest may be too soft or hard for...

Amsterdam
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two night as a base for a Hampton Court Palace festival concert. Great location right next to the Thames with lots of footpaths to walk along the Thames if you like walking, Twickenham, Richmond, Hampton Court all within easy walking distance. The tennis and squash facilities looked exceptional, the gym and spa facility was very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owtanabout
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Lensbury following your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit especially the location, facilities and food. The Lensbury is ideally situated for visiting Hampton Court, Richmond and Twickenham with plenty of attractions within easy reach. Please tell your friends and colleagues about us and we look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I spent 1 week time in the Lensbury hotel. This is a good time once the reception and support were really kind. For the estruture the rooms could be with more space. The kind of foods of the restaurant could be offer more options. The hotel is not so far of the downtown, however you need to take a cab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katakeuti
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Lensbury following your recent stay at The Lensbury. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We know that some of our bedrooms are not as large as in some four star hotels but we believe they are all comfortable and well appointed....

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This hotel was beautifully situated on Teddington Lock, with beautiful grounds, swimming pool, sauna, soft play for children, along with a games room. We were celebrating a very special birthday, and nothing was too much trouble for the charming staff, Noel in particular was extremely helpful in helping me to organise everything for the whole family. Our room was comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 932Rachel
kathyslambert, Sales Coordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay at The Lensbury. I am glad you had a good time here and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I hope you will be back to stay with us again soon.

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night for a business conference in June. Room was clean and well laid out. Food was good, as was service. Had breakfast and dinner there. Cheerful service. The wifi was particularly good for a hotel. Probably best I've seen in 100 hotels. Well done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
kathyslambert, Sales Coordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay at The Lensbury. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and found the service and facilities good. I do hope you will be back to stay with us again soon and thank you for giving your feedback.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Lovely hotel set in stunning grounds with lots of facilities including swimming pool and sauna. It's set right on Teddington lock and you can take a walk along the river from the hotel grounds. The rooms were OK- fairly standard, whereas the facilities are very good. Breakfast was very good but can't comment on dinner as we went into Teddington...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathoo71
kathyslambert, Sales Co-ordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Lensbury following your recent stay. I was so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your visit especially the location close to the river Thames, the facilities and the customer service. We are constantly striving to improve what we offer to our guests so it is nice to be appreciated. Please tell your...

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Cannot fault staff excellent customer service. Free unlocked wifi which is a big bonus. Breakfast pleasant with good service too. Clean and tidy and hard to fault. However room was a bit small and TV was limited in size, bed a bit soft and small but not too unpleasant. Free car parking that needs to be managed a bit better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian311985
kathyslambert, Sales Coordinator at The Lensbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Lensbury following your recent stay and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We are proud of our staff with their friendly, helpful service, so thank you for noticing and commenting. I am sorry if you found some of our members somewhat hostile and unwelcoming. We try to be fair to...

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teddington
1.1 km away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Teddington
469 reviews
3.0 km away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 12 in Richmond
1,356 reviews
3.4 km away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#5 of 12 in Richmond
605 reviews
1.9 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
826 reviews
3.0 km away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#4 of 12 in Richmond
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lensbury is a 4 star hotel and conference centre located on the banks of the River Thames at Teddington in South West London. Conveniently close to major attractions such as Hampton Court Palace, Kew Gardens and Twickenham Rugby Stadium, The Lensbury offers a good standard of accommodation, extensive leisure facilities and quality dining. The Lensbury is just 20 minutes by train from central London and 25 minutes by car from London Heathrow Airport and close to links for the M3 and M4 motorways.The property has its own car parking for 200 cars, complimentary WiFi throughout and 25 acres of grounds and gardens for you to enjoy.It truely is London's hidden gem on the Thames. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lensbury

Address: Broom Road, Teddington TW11 9NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Teddington
Price Range: €115 - €221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lensbury 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Lensbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lensbury Hotel Teddington
The Lensbury Teddington, Greater London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lensbury staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Billericay, United Kingdom
3 months ago
london, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Houston, Texas
Greater London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Lensbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms are located in an additional block, where I stayed, which was quiet, but a little further from main reception”
 of 5 bubbles melaniec919, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for one of the refurbished rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Sallythewelshgirl, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I found the 3rd floor quiet even at the front of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles busyquizzer, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the side facing the gardens and river - woke up to see the sunrise”
 of 5 bubbles Hilary311250, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room with air conditioning!”
 of 5 bubbles TurnerFamilyOz, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5