We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

651 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 637: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel was nice enough with friendly staff. Bar was nice and food was good. The main problem is that the hotel is so remote from anywhere. It's ideal if you want a really quiet time, but the nearest village with restaurants etc is a taxi ride away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went there for a friends wedding and I would never recommend anyone having their wedding there. For almost 100 people they had just two people serving at the bar, and by 10pm there was only one person....So every waited for 10 minutes at a time to get served, the music was so loud you couldn't hear the bar staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KENDALG
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great service from the staff morning was to much to ask. Hotel a little worn down but great location. breakfast was fantastic and again the staff were great and ready to help at any time. Spa on site for use including in the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya P
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night at the Holiday Inn, friendly staff, good position. Could do with a better seating area in the foyer, as just tables and chairs, are not that comfortable. The hotel was very busy but I guess that was due to England playing Scotland at Twickenham. We had an executive suite and it had all the bits you would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelwolf53
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night before a day at Chessington World of Adventures. The room was a bit tired (damaged kettle & bin & bulbs missing from light fittings) but beds were comfortable. The downstairs areas were nice & we had fun in the pool & a nice dinner & breakfast the next day. All the staff we met...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night, room was a little tired and required refurb. Chipped furniture and bathroom not very clean. Checkin was quick and welcoming but restaurant food not that great and came cold. Mentioned this to the service host and was replaced immediately.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeh0lmes
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Dear janeh0lmes, We appreciate you sharing your sights and experiences with regards to your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London - Shepperton. I am glad that you had a quick check-in process. However, it is regrettable you found the upkeep of the room and the amenities below your standards. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously...

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable hotel with friendly attentive staff. Reasonable rates for location. Restaurant menu had the ussual safe options. I stayed on St Davids day so there was a Welsh slant on the menu with 3 courses for £18.95. Really was very good with the starter broth a version of Welsh Cawl very tasty. Breakfast at this type of hotel can be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin-carmarthen
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night whilst visiting Hampton court and Bushy Park. Easy enough to find, sign posted from the road. Car park had plenty of spaces and was easy to find our way in the side entrance and round to reception. Check in was quick and the young lady who went through everything with us was polite and friendly. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missldisney
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to stay here the night before the Thorpe Park half marathon for the convenience. When we arrived we thought oooh this is nice and wondered what all the other reviews were on about. Anyway I needed to make sure I had breakfast at 6am prior to the run I had called in advance and they said they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hi Gina A, Thank you for opting to stay with us and leaving us your feedback. Reading through your review, I regret to know that your stay was not as rewarding as we all hoped it to be because of the upkeep of the room received is a let down. For the bathroom, I apologize that we fell short with...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rated for 2 nights while attending a cousins wedding on the Saturday. Huge gathering areas, we got seated in a private room for a pre wedding meal the night before due to Xmas parties going on. Service was brilliant both evening and breakfast times. Breakfast was delicious. We had a clean spacious room, could of done with a bit more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EJMellor

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepperton
2.1 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
549 reviews
2.1 km away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
253 reviews
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
878 reviews
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
4.4 km away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chertsey
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn London Shepperton is ideally suited for both business and leisure. An AA approved 4 star hotel close to Heathrow Airport and set in 11 acres of grounds with ample free parking. Local attractions include Twickenham Rugby, Hampton Court Palace and Windsor with special family theme park Legoland, Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park packages for children. With the M3 and M25 motorways only minutes away, Holiday Inn London Shepperton is easily accessible for London, Richmond and Kingston. Family rooms are available and kids eat free when sharing.For a place to chill over a glass of wine or bite to eat, the Regatta Restaurant & Bar offers an impressive choice of dishes, themed midweek dinners and traditional Sunday roast.The Conference & Meeting Centre features 10 meeting rooms accommodating up to 100 delegates, with natural daylight, high-speed WiFi internet access, blackout, 8 hour comfort chairs and air-conditioning. This conference hotel also provides the informal Conference Cafe for unlimited drinks for delegates. For a place to unwind and recuperate, the leisure club at Holiday Inn Shepperton offers a range of facilities including an indoor pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym to ensure you feel relaxed and at your best. In compliance with UK Law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking bedrooms at the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Address: Felix Lane, Shepperton TW17 8NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Shepperton
Price Range: €72 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Shepperton 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Shepperton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton Hotel Shepperton
Holiday Inn Shepperton
Shepperton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London-Shepperton staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wolverhampton, UK
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London-Shepperton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No room comment as only stayed in Executive Suite”
 of 5 bubbles michaelwolf53, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our suite was on the second floor, very quiet. Lift available”
 of 5 bubbles ricol908, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Never stayed at hotel only had Christmas lunch”
 of 5 bubbles goldbandfinger, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As far away from reception as possible”
 of 5 bubbles ClaireOve, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no comment”
 of 5 bubbles gmills2016, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5