We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 628: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Rated for 2 nights while attending a cousins wedding on the Saturday. Huge gathering areas, we got seated in a private room for a pre wedding meal the night before due to Xmas parties going on. Service was brilliant both evening and breakfast times. Breakfast was delicious. We had a clean spacious room, could of done with a bit more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EJMellor
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here over the weekend when attending a family wedding. Rooms look tired and require refurbishment with skirting boards and the bottom of doors needing a coat of paint. Bath discoloured and shower difficult to turn on. In the bedroom non of the bedside lamps worked and in fact one of them did not even have a lightbulb in it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tramway62
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was nice and quiet. It is bit far away from London Centre. By car it took us hour to get there. If u want go for tea to the nearest restaurants, book table before. We were on the weekend and all of them where full.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna N
Woburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When you pay what you pay here a night youexpect something good. Clearly this was once an impressive hotel but it is almost as though the rooms have not been repaired or painted since. Bathroom in particular was awful. Receptionist grumpy on arrival. Food okay but wrong order came. Bar staff are very good IHG please spend some money here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in room 135 on the 14th Feb....shower not functioning , ac not functionining. Bulb missing in lamp shade. As a spire member very poor for IHG Lack of attentiveness not sure why generally good servuce af IHG

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parm1968
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent 5 nights in this hotel last summer with days out in London and theme parks . It was very good , nice and peaceful so slept well . Handy for the City on the train but good to stay further away from the madness . Several interesting pubs with great food nearby for evening meal . Tranquil grounds could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JUDY H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was loud with the water pipes and other clanking from other rooms. Most of the lamps didn't work so wasn't very comfortable. Dirty tea mats and no information about check out time. For £95 a night it was very disappointing !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hi Jake R, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about your dismay towards the overall cleanliness, which may have fallen below your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was given twin room although booked 4 weeks in advance and have to say the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. Tried both beds but one as bad as the other. The pillows were hard and had the worst nights sleep ever, which on a business trip isn't the best. Very dated will not bother again. Room rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello Cliff H! Thank you for bringing your concern to my attention. I am very sorry to learn that you weren't comfortable enough because of our beds. I absolutely understand that a poor night's sleep can disrupt an entire trip and create an overall negative experience. I am serious about making this stay right for you so I have sent...

Kingswinford
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here this whole week as am working in the local area, Friendly helpful staff on arrival at reception. Room is clean and comfortable, although my air con unit was noisy (Room 274) But I put up with it as ive stopped in noisier hotels. Stopping here again next week so hopefully have a room with quieter air con, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JakeOrangeST
Cambridge
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Here for 1 night on business. Rooms remind me of when it was probably a Post House (especially the bathroom). Spent over two hours in the restaurant where they could not serve correct courses and served my main course having served my starter elsewhere! On arrival the food was warm at best and the fish was over cooked. Not enough...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DaveTCambridge
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Dear DaveTCambridge, Thanks for alerting us about your concerns. I understand that you're upset because the service that you've received at our onsite restaurant. I'm confident that our hotel staff didn't intend to inconvenience you as that was not the way we typically take care of our guests. I hope to make amends so I've reached out to you privately...

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepperton
2.1 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
537 reviews
2.1 km away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
244 reviews
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
863 reviews
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
4.4 km away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chertsey
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn London Shepperton is ideally suited for both business and leisure. An AA approved 4 star hotel close to Heathrow Airport and set in 11 acres of grounds with ample free parking. Local attractions include Twickenham Rugby, Hampton Court Palace and Windsor with special family theme park Legoland, Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park packages for children. With the M3 and M25 motorways only minutes away, Holiday Inn London Shepperton is easily accessible for London, Richmond and Kingston. Family rooms are available and kids eat free when sharing.For a place to chill over a glass of wine or bite to eat, the Regatta Restaurant & Bar offers an impressive choice of dishes, themed midweek dinners and traditional Sunday roast.The Conference & Meeting Centre features 10 meeting rooms accommodating up to 100 delegates, with natural daylight, high-speed WiFi internet access, blackout, 8 hour comfort chairs and air-conditioning. This conference hotel also provides the informal Conference Cafe for unlimited drinks for delegates. For a place to unwind and recuperate, the leisure club at Holiday Inn Shepperton offers a range of facilities including an indoor pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym to ensure you feel relaxed and at your best. In compliance with UK Law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking bedrooms at the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Address: Felix Lane, Shepperton TW17 8NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Shepperton
Price Range: €80 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Shepperton 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Shepperton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton Hotel Shepperton
Holiday Inn Shepperton
Shepperton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London-Shepperton staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wolverhampton, UK
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London-Shepperton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our suite was on the second floor, very quiet. Lift available”
 of 5 bubbles ricol908, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Never stayed at hotel only had Christmas lunch”
 of 5 bubbles goldbandfinger, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As far away from reception as possible”
 of 5 bubbles ClaireOve, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no comment”
 of 5 bubbles gmills2016, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a newly decorated room - if there are any.”
 of 5 bubbles parogers2016, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5