We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 256: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound
 Click to rate
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed one night here recently Paid extra for wi-fi (you can register 2 devices). Staff at reception very helpful. Free parking!. We had a room with king size and single bed. Very clean with tea/coffee making stuff. Was told we could have more if we needed. Shower very powerful and warm. All in all a good stay for a cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msna
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location was fantastic for travelling from heathrow however the travel cot that was supplied (when it was eventually put up in the room) didn't really have a mattress. It felt like a block of wood and due to this I couldn't settle my baby and he eventually shared my bed with me. Even the employee said he wouldn't fancy sleeping...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel could be cleaner, specifically main areas, carpets were excessively dirty on entrence and stair steps. Room entrance area had some smell of mold, could be due to carpet washing without proper drying. Dont use solely the postcode to navigate to hotel as advised after you book, try to use travelodge heston westbound and postcode as i spent over 60...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wissam F
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very easy to find get to and park loads of parking places and it was free parking, the staff were good and helpful, the back door was good getting to local shops with out having to go up and down the motorway.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
Stowmarket
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lock on the door jammed so we couldn't get out! A serious safety issue that wasn't considered that important! Called the hotel for twenty minutes, no answer so felt very anxious about how we were going to get out of the room! Initially put in the wrong room so had to move, a pain in the backside with lots of...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisehX3425FR
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the place because it was close to Heatrow airport and I had to leave early on a business trip! When I arrive the was staff inside the reception, I was struggling with my luggage but the just looked at me without helping. I booked in easy, but when I walked to my room I was met with a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterwO8899HV
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Strongly suggest as it close to the heathrow airport..the hotel is next to services which im sure you can instantly grab ur cup of coffee. Unfortunately No buses services available. U got atm machine.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tengkufs
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the Hotel Manager....

Scunthorpe
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room this time was ok, the door has a fault and was hard to pull open as the closer above kept coming loose (staff informed and they was going to fix it), other than this the room was as expected. as for the cleaning staff, I was not so happy with, we left early one morning and when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here during October half term whilst visiting LEGOLAND. We found our way to the eastbound Travelodge but were unable to find our way to the westbound, we followed signs and used google maps but we kept ending up back at the eastbound hotel. After talking to a member of staff at the eastbound services we were told we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're very sorry to learn of the difficulties you had in locating our Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound location. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. May we thank you for your helpful comments and we hope to welcome you back to Travelodge soon.

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easily accessible hotel from the M4 and only a few miles from nearest tube station where you can park for £5 per day and get the Piccadilly line straight into London. Room decent sized, warm and comfortable bed. Shower worked well with good supply of hot water. Only downside was toilet flush not working properly (had a knack to it)...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helena D

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
1.0 km away
Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Eastbound
2.5 km away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#20 of 23 in Hounslow
683 reviews
2.1 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.8 km away
Heston Hyde Hotel
Heston Hyde Hotel
#11 of 23 in Hounslow
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Address: Moto Service Area, M4 Motorway | Phoenix Way, Heston, Hounslow TW5 9NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Price Range: €39 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heston Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Travelodge Hotel Heston Heathrow
Travelodge Hotel Hounslow
Travel Lodge Hounslow
Travelodge Hounslow
Hounslow Travelodge
Hounslow Travel Lodge
Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound Hounslow, Greater London
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always get a room looking into courtyard, the odd number ... its quite”
 of 5 bubbles A9906HYalanb, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Mr-Family--Guy, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Doesn't really matter, its at a service station at the end of the M4 but it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles RossW72, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They have great 3 beds rooms for families with young children”
 of 5 bubbles 483yifatr, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Good value alternative to more expensive hotels around Twickenham and Heathrow”
 of 5 bubbles SingaporeMagoo, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5