We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Expedia.comUS$71*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 601: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed here overnight before a flight the next morning from Heathrow. Room was very smart and good value (51 pounds) and very convenient for the tube to the airport. Staff were very easy to deal with on checking in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaveD1818
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your views, the entire teams at Days Hotel Hounslow are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Days Hotel Hounslow in the near future.

mayo
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed last weekend with my nephews. Checked in late on Friday and light in bathroom not working. Informed reception and they came up to look at it. Not much they could do as it was midnight. Wanted to move is but I didn't want to move. It was fixed the following day. Air con was nice but very noisy. Didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gwal
DaysManagement, General Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to serve you during your recent visit. We thank you for sharing your experiences. The team at Days Hotel Hounslow are glad to hear that you were happy with the location and found our team to be pleasant. All our team members are trained to give an exceptional level of service to all our guests. We...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Some wear and tear is evident (ripped carpeting, marks on the wall, and occasional hole.) But this is a good, convenient hotel that served its purpose and is close to the tube. Staff is professional. Breakfast buffet is good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Svorr
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your views, the entire teams at Days Hotel Hounslow are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Please be reassured that every point you have raised has been addressed and shared with our team in order to better our services We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here for one night last week and chose this because of the convenience of getting to Heathrow airport. It was the cheapest of all we stayed in during our uk trip so had little expectation. But it turned out to be the very best! Perfect location, just two minutes from the station. The room was nice and big and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ahb130
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your views, the entire teams at Days Hotel Hounslow are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Days Hotel Hounslow in the near future.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A spacious room and bathroom with lots of cupboard space. Only problem is duvet is too short. For the first room I was given, the air conditioning did not work but I was moved to another one where it worked very well. I did not have the breakfast as it seemed expensive for what it was. Overall, I got a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony H
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to serve you during your recent visit. We thank you for sharing your experiences. We take all our guest reviews very seriously as we value our guests opinions and feedback in order to better our services. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Days Hotel Hounslow in the near future.

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I had a early evening meeting near Heathrow airport so decided to use the hotel for 1 night as the timings meant that I would not be able to get back into central London in time to catch the last train home. Check in was quick and room allocated (202) was very large, comfortable double bed, sofa and bathroom with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin H
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your views, the entire teams at Days Hotel Hounslow are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our dedicated reception and housekeeping work together to provide our guests with an exceptional service. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Days Hotel Hounslow in the near...

Yeadon
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel the night before I needed to be at Heathrow. The room was very well furnished and the hotel was spotless. The service was excellent at reception and also in the bar. For the price paid this hotel was excellent value. It is very close to the tube station so you can easily access Heathrow or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marvino
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your views, the entire teams at Days Hotel Hounslow are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Days Hotel Hounslow in the near future.

Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I've just spent the worst night in a hotel that I can ever remember. We arrived on 19 July and asked the reception staff where the closest tube station was. The reply we got was "2 minutes that way" (there was a vague finger point in a direction to the front door! We did eventually find the tube station 40...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We take all our guest reviews very seriously as we value our guests opinions and feedback in order to better our services. We would like to apologize for all the unfortunate incidents you experienced during your stay with us and can guarantee that the service you received is not what...

Washington State
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We chose this hotel based on some pretty decent reviews and because it is close to Heathrow Airport, allowing us to drop of the rental car early in the morning without having to deal with M25 traffic. The tube station is only a five-minute walk (we went into central London twice) and there are several restaurants and pubs quite close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael336
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to serve you during your recent visit. We thank you for sharing your experiences. Our dedicated reception and housekeeping work together to provide our guests with an exceptional service. We do charge £10.00 per day for our car park like most of the hotels in London do. We can guarantee you our car park charges are...

Monmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2014

When we arrived, the reception staff were most helpful and courteous. Our room was 417 (a twin) but really lovely with a large ensuite walk in shower, The air con was a little noisy but effective as the noise from the planes meant we had the windows closed. It was very close to some very economical eating places and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KentDee
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to serve you during your recent visit. We thank you for sharing your experiences. We, at Days Hotel Hounslow are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. All our team members are trained to give an exceptional level of service to all our guests. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you...

478 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (222)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (29)
Viewed
Family Room (28)
Viewed
Honeymoon Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
3.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.3 km away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.0 km away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#18 of 23 in Hounslow
62 reviews
8.7 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Address: 8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Price Range: €62 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hounslow Days Hotel
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East Greater London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room at 1st floor can be noisy and smell of cigarette smoke as the car park is just below the room”
phyeoh, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Lampton Road facing”
Aninda_mukherjee, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the road, on a high floor.”
chrisdB1657GA, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“avoid the last floor”
AazizaM, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the 2nd floor, and we had hot water. The first floor rooms didn't.”
sttowle, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$71* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$129
Hotels.comUS$71
Booking.comUS$83
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates