We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Fallows Way, Whiston, Prescot L35 1RZ England
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$72
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$72
View deal
Trip.com
US$62
View deal
Expedia.comUS$72
Hotels.comUS$72
TravelocityUS$71
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (360)
Dining (29)
Room & Suite (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 19/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 19/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Village Hotel Liverpool is situated just 400 yards from the main junction of the M57and M62 motorways and is a great base for exploring the busy centres of Liverpool and Warrington. Located near to Whiston and Lime Street Stations it is ideal for quick access to Liverpool City Centre and Liverpool John Lennon Airport is just 8 miles away. Village Hotel Liverpool has 63 bright and modern bedrooms, uber stylish dining at the all day pub and grill, a cafe, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Aerobics
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
2278Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 566
  • 488
  • 495
  • 346
  • 383
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
lisaball1968 wrote a review 20 Jun
1 contribution
Food terrible, not enough staff , no clean towels, had to wait fir eggs to be cooked over 15 minutes, paying for pool , which we never have before , asked fir cocktails at bar , staff didn’t no how to make one
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
shaun7295 wrote a review 13 Jun
Paisley, United Kingdom2 contributions
We booked this hotel as it was near where we were and stayed for just one night. We have stayed in plenty village hotels and chose this one over Warrington. The decor in the room and the layout etc especially the bathroom was nothing like the others. Felt very old and shabby. There was rusty screws on the walls in the bath/shower that served no purpose and we took our young daughter with us to find that there were road works being completed outside out room which kept us up most of the night. No staff made us aware of this. As the hotel was full nothing could be done. Very disappointed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Meryl W wrote a review 10 Jun
11 contributions30 helpful votes
The best asset that this hotel has is its staff!! They are absolutely amazing! Must be so hard working in such a pre-historic hotel! I can only describe the bedrooms as poor quality hostel accommodation! The carpets are so ‘worn’ there’s little point trying to remove the coffee and beer stains. The whole place needs a major re-furb - from the paper thin bedroom walls (every breath and cough can be heard clearly from the next bedroom) to the antiquated furniture. The bar meals and drinks’ prices are ridiculously charged (£4 for a small bottle of water and £105 for a basic meal for one adult, two children!). The helpful reception staff arranged for a refund for our first night - same with most of the first floor bedrooms, since two young ladies were fighting in the corridor for part of the night until they were arrested and taken into custody. The staff deserve to be working in better hotel facilities so why doesn't the Village Group invest in this hotel? Got to say first and final stay at a Village Hotel anywhere!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from John Knowles, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest Thank you very kindly for your review of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased that our team made such a good impression on you despite such a poor stay. I appreciate your comments about the hotel being tired and in need of investment and we are hoping to have some news on this in the near future. I hope that you will consider returning after this on the basis that the team do work very hard to try and ensure our guests have a good experience.
Read more
Cunctator100 wrote a review 2 Jun
Exeter, United Kingdom3 contributions6 helpful votes
It may seem odd to 'review' a place I haven't been to - but there is a reason. In April I made a booking for two nights in July. The date of my trip changed slightly so I cancelled - saying I was re-booking immediately for the following week. Payment was taken. I was told that the terms of my booking meant there could be no 'free' cancellations or alterations. I politely pointed out that we were talking about something three months in the future. That cut no ice.. I emailed the CEO of the group but had no acknowledgment let alone a reply. So a lot of money has been wasted. Needless to say, this Group is off the list of my company's preferred accommodation providers.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from John Knowles, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest I am very sorry that you were dissatisfied enough to leave us such a poor review. However, the rate you booked was an Advanced Purchase rate, which by its very nature, is the cheapest rate available on the basis that you pay in advance and upfront and the rate is not refundable or transferable. We offer a number of other flexible rates. This is the same in many industries and not just in hotels and frankly, I feel your review is extremely harsh as a result.
Read more
chris30322022 wrote a review May 2022
Staffordshire, United Kingdom1 contribution
The rooms were clean but the noise disturbed your sleeps, the food was good, the staff were polite and made you feel welcome. Breakfast was great. The access to the bar was nil as all the tables were reserved for non paying guests to watch a football match, forced to sit in the reception area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from John Knowles, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest I am very sorry to hear that your stay was disturbed by other guests. I am also sorry that you were not able to get into the Pub & Grill, however it was fully booked due to the nature of the game that was on being rather an important one for the local community. Shame about the result :-( We hope you will return in the future.
Read more
MrsT wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
We returned to the village hotel for our wedding anniversary as we got married there 7 years ago. Wow things have really changed! Our room wasn't ready at the 3pm check in time. When we were given our key and told our room was ready, we arrived to find the room in the middle of being cleaned. The cleaning staff were very apologetic and accommodating, unlike the front desk staff who seemed 'clueless'. We were told we would receive a £50 voucher for dinner and we were given £40. The food in the restaurant was overpriced, as previously stated in reviews, but delicious nonetheless. Although the bed was comfortable, the room was too hot and stuffy and the noise from a party downstairs felt like we were lying in the middle of a night club (and went on until about 12:30am) thus making the stay less than restful. Breakfast staff were accommodating despite us being late for breakfast. We were not given an apology when we complained about the music at 12am, instead were told that we could change rooms if we wanted to. We will not be returning to the village hotel ever again, what a shame!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from John Knowles, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest I am very sorry that you were so disappointed with your recent stay with us. It is clear from your description that there were multiple issues and our team did not provide you with the level of service that you deserved and expected. We will use your feedback to improve moving forward I assure you.
Read more
gwatki713726 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
My daughter and I stayed at the Village Hotel in Liverpool for one night. We could have been 'okay' with the ancient bedroom furniture, the rusting bath fittings, the overpriced menu, the music all night and the too hot room if it were not for feeling like the staff got a real excitement buzz out of treating us badly. I regret not reading previous reviews before we booked as the experience made it hard to enjoy our city break. I would not stay at the Liverpool Village Hotel or any Village Hotel in the UK again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from John Knowles, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest I am very sorry about your recent stay with us and I am disappointed to read your comments about the team as this is usually the area where we score quite highly. We will review and improve moving forward.
Read more
swalsh618148 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Rooms dated an basic compared to other village hotels , service in bar shocking waited for twenty minutes to get served then every time going back the bar was the same understaffed an the staff that were on were new an learning !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from John Knowles, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback. We hope to be having some investment in the very near future which will see the rooms that you described improve. We hope you will return in the future. Thank you for your patience with our new team members who as you rightly stated are still learning.
Read more
Rachel J wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Looks like we had a good night looking at "seasides review" Thanks for jogging my memory of the best wedding night we could have asked for! Hotel was brilliant! Highly recommended for weddings! 10/10 seaside u need a good seeing to lighten up buttercup! Me and my new husband where swinging from the light shades all weekend 💃💃💃
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John Knowles, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest Glad you had the best night ever...I will get Maintenance to check the light shades as a precaution. Good luck to you and your husband, we wish you all the happiness in the world, clearly you have the passion. Thumbs up all round.
Read more
Jenni P wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions
Cozy hotel a little too far from Liverpool. Nice pub/ restaurant. Good fond. A lot of noise from other guests that made it difficult to sleep. The beds are very comfortable. The room was very nice. We missed a refridgerator.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from John Knowles, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest Thank you very kindly for your review. I am sorry about the noise from other guests but glad that you had a positive stay overall.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
de vere village hotel, liverpool hotel whiston, village hotel leisure liverpool, village hotel whiston
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
De Vere Village Hotel, Liverpool
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysidePrescotWhiston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Village Hotel Liverpool
Which popular attractions are close to Village Hotel Liverpool?
Nearby attractions include Casbah Coffee Club (7.5 km), Strawberry Field (5.4 km), and Mendips - John Lennon Home (5.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Village Hotel Liverpool?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Village Hotel Liverpool?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Village Hotel Liverpool?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Village Hotel Liverpool?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Village Hotel Liverpool?
Conveniently located restaurants include Luca, Antonio's Bar & Grill, and GUSTUM Bar + Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Village Hotel Liverpool?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Village Hotel Liverpool offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Is Village Hotel Liverpool accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.