We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Hotel Liverpool

Save
Share
Fallows Way, Whiston, Prescot L35 1RZ England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (298)
Dining (23)
Room & Suite (11)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 19/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 19/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Village Hotel Liverpool is situated just 400 yards from the main junction of the M57and M62 motorways and is a great base for exploring the busy centres of Liverpool and Warrington. Located near to Whiston and Lime Street Stations it is ideal for quick access to Liverpool City Centre and Liverpool John Lennon Airport is just 8 miles away. Village Hotel Liverpool has 63 bright and modern bedrooms, uber stylish dining at the all day pub and grill, a cafe, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and parking.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Squash
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2,091Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 515
  • 455
  • 463
  • 318
  • 340
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mck2021 wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Stayed for business due to Covid it was absolutely shocking what was on offer which I would say is understandable but as when booked there were less restrictions in place then when I stayed more harsh ones in place and still paid full prices to have to sit in the room I think was a joke no thoughts on a pergola refund. Very very expensive for a night sat in a room. Ordered room service chips were soggy turned up in cardboard boxes very over priced for what was received over all very disappointed on value for money. Hotel/room/!staff etc were fine as usual
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from John Knowles, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool
Responded 28 Jan 2021
Dear Valued Guest Thank you very kindly for your review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the value for money of your recent stay with us. I appreciate that you felt that due to restrictions, changes should have been applied to the rate of your stay, however as it is currently essential travel only there is a significantly reduced number of guests coming through our doors. Therefore, we do still have significant costs to the business that need to be serviced and unfortunately that does mean that we are not always able to offer reduced pricing. However, overall our rates are substantially cheaper than during peak times. I hope that we can welcome you back in the future.
Read more
candiceshaw wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Rooms and bathrooms weren’t the cleanest, also not that modern. Don’t expect top quality! But for a cheap price it’s not a bad stay if you aren’t in Liverpool for long. However, food in the restaurant was very nice and the staff were attentive and pleasant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from John Knowles, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool
Responded 28 Jan 2021
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate that our rooms and bathrooms are a little tired in comparison to some of our other hotels in the group. However, we hope to address this moving forward. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
j0nny1812 wrote a review Dec 2020
Kettering, United Kingdom1 contribution
We booked on the Winter Weekend deal. It was very cheap and can’t complain about that. The hotel is clean and well presented. The customer service was very much lacking and it made the stay less special. I feel that I would have felt more wanted staying at home. The staff are over worked or useless depending on how you look at it. The gym staff were pathetic, lazy and rude. This is very much a budget hotel so you have to lower expectations at the door I’m afraid. I wouldn’t return but I appreciated it was a good deal. It’s no better than travelodge or premier inn.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from John Knowles, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool
Responded 28 Jan 2021
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am very surprised with your comments regarding our team members and the customer service on offer as this is usually the area that we score most highly on. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss any specific issues that you encountered so I can investigate at the appropriate time when we re-open to the public.
Read more
olg324 wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Too noisy, we asked for a quiet room but were given a room with noisy guests either side. Maintenance man doing repairs next to our room at 7am!! Wouldn’t even apologise. I guess you get what you pay for
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Helpful
Share
Response from John Knowles, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool
Responded 28 Jan 2021
Dear Valued Guest I am sorry that you were disturbed by other hotel guests and a member of the team (although surprised to hear that the maintenance man was on site at 7am). I hope you will consider returning in the future.
Read more
Jennifer D wrote a review Dec 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
I have stayed in around 10 different Village Hotels.. By far this is the worst. I would not recommend staying here. The lady at reception was very friendly and nice. The room was out dated and musty. I was very surprised - I was in room 315. The location was good. Just disappointed in the general about the room
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go for a Club Room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from John Knowles, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool
Responded 28 Jan 2021
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate that our bedrooms are tired in comparison to our sister hotels and we hope very much to improve on this in the future. We hope that you will return in the future and we can try and make amends.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
de vere village hotel, liverpool hotel whiston, village hotel leisure liverpool, village hotel whiston
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
De Vere Village Hotel, Liverpool
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysidePrescotWhiston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Village Hotel Liverpool
Which popular attractions are close to Village Hotel Liverpool?
Nearby attractions include Casbah Coffee Club (7.5 km), Victoria Park (5.9 km), and Mendips - John Lennon Home (5.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Village Hotel Liverpool?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Village Hotel Liverpool?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Village Hotel Liverpool?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Village Hotel Liverpool?
Conveniently located restaurants include GUSTUM Bar + Restaurant, 109 Allerton, and Elif.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Village Hotel Liverpool?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Village Hotel Liverpool offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Village Hotel Liverpool?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casbah Coffee Club (7.5 km), Mendips - John Lennon Home (5.5 km), and Strawberry Field (5.4 km).
Is Village Hotel Liverpool accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.