We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23

Expedia.comUS$72*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$72*
US$99*
US$72*
US$99*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 710: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
 Click to rate
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

You will get a double bed, tea & Coffee facilities, Large Shower, TV in the room. there is also an indoor swimming pool, spa, pool table, Plenty of parking, easy to find off the M6. We stayed overnight on the way up to a wedding in the Lake District. Staff were lovely, nothing was too much trouble. Would go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniejayne5
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff lovely and friendly, room looked absolutely great with everything set up as I had asked for. Brian who looked after us was outstanding. Every request was met timely and with a smile. Good old fashioned customer service at it's best - he is genuinely interested in the customer, strikes up a conversation, can't do enough for you during your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel m
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location and actual room was perfect for what we needed. However the welcome we received at the reception was unacceptable and unprofessional. Brian, however, did introduce himself and advise that he would be looking after us. He was extremely helpful, friendly and nothing was a problem for him. Thanks Brian.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stret2
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your feedback - it's good to read the room and our location was perfect for your needs and that Brian looked after you well, however please accept my apologies for your unacceptable welcome. I have shared your comments with our Front Office Manager for her action and with Brian and the rest of the team for...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Never have I experienced first class hospitality than that we received at this hotel on Friday. Came with our granddaughter for her birthday, They arranged a cake, card, banner and a sparkling juice for her in the room, much to her delight and in the restaurant for dinner they brought her a mango cocktail,. She was treated like a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maddison153
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your feedback - it's so good to read that you enjoyed your stay and that your Granddaughter enjoyed her birthday treats. I've shared your feedback with the team who all enjoyed helping to make her day special, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations

Ashton in Makerfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my now wife had our wedding at the hotel on Saturday 8th April 2017. From start to finish the hotel acted above and beyond also being available for late night calls from ourselves to ask questions and make queries. Colette was the first person on the scene when we decided to book our wedding at the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supermansg1
GRHaydock, Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Dear supermansg1, Thank you for your wonderful review and comments. It was an absolute pleasure to have the opportunity to make your wedding day extra special. I will make sure that Colette, Nicola, Lauren, Becky and the rest of the team here at Holiday Inn Haydock receive your thanks and comments. Congratulations and we wish you many years of happiness....

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, refurbished rooms. Good pool and steam and sauna! Dinner was good drinks a little pricey! Mini bar in room didn't work and bathroom door needed planed as it wouldn't close! Breakfast the usual holiday inn standard!! Would return!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul G
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent "stop over" here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. I've shared your comments with the team for their information and action. It's great to read you'd return and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations

Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel the room was very clean and comfy the food was good the staff were very friendly. Check in was a little bit hectic maybe due to people having to fill out their choice of evening meal but that did not spoil anything and would not stop us visiting again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wezer123
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your feedback - it's great to read you'd visit us again. I've shared your comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations

Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived there was a wedding on with guests needing the ambulance that was parked outside! Fighting and illegal substances apparently. Nice. We got to our room at about midnight to find underpants, biscuits and crumbs in the bed!! The room clearly hadn't been cleaned. It then took nearly an hour to find us another room, which was 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newlys10
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Dear Newlys10 Thank you for your review however having investigated with the management and staff at the hotel we can find no record of these events. As such we would be grateful if you could contact Nigel Holling (Hotel Operations Manager) at your convenience to discuss your feedback. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in the North for a family gathering and our usual “digs” were occupied by my niece and her husband, over from Australia. So we had to find convenient overnight accommodation and Holiday Inn fitted the bill. I was a little worried about its proximity to the racecourse. I’m not a fan of horse-racing but all my “horsey” friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandApe
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your feedback - it's great to read you had an excellent stay and that you wouldn't hesitate to return. I've shared your comments with the team and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Realtions

Ellesmere Port
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We got married at the holiday inn Haydock on the 24th March 17, I had a vision of how our day would look and was so worried (ocd) that what I had in my head wouldn't be done if I didn't do it myself, sleepless nights and umpteen calls the event staff haha, but what can I say it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaela2109
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your feedback following your wedding - it's so good to read that the day was everything you dreamed of and that everything was perfect. I've shared your comments with Alice and the rest of the team and we all send our congratulations and best wishes to you both. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton-Le-Willows
0.6 km away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
701 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
#3 of 21 in Warrington
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel
0.7 km away
Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel
7.5 km away
Mercure St Helens
Mercure St Helens
#3 of 4 in St Helens
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Haydock Hotel is superbly located just off Junction 23 of the M6 next to Haydock Park Racecourse and serves as a gateway to the entire North West Region. In close proximity to Manchester and Liverpool via the A580 that links the two cities. Also within a 15 mile reach of the hotel are the towns of St Helens, Warrington, Wigan, Leigh and Bolton.The hotel offers Standard, Executive and Accessible Rooms all offering High Speed Internet Access and all are Air Conditioned.The Holiday Inn Haydock combines an excellent range of facilities for both Business and Leisure travellers including Kids Stay & Eat Free* The hotel has full Leisure and Fitness facilities, Restaurants and Bar serving food and drinks throughout the day, 24 hour room service. The hotel also caters for Conference and Banqueting events for up to 180 people making it an ideal location for Weddings, Seminars and Training courses. Parking (including a total of 4 accessible parking bays) is free for all guests using the hotels facilities The hotel makes the ideal base for visiting local attractions including Haydock Racecourse, Liverpool , Trafford Centre, Manchester United Football Club, Manchester City Football Club, Liverpool Football Club, Everton Football Club, Wigan FC and Aintree Racecourse. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23

Address: Lodge Lane | Haydock, Newton-Le-Willows WA12 0JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Newton-Le-Willows
Price Range: €56 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Haydock m6, Jct 23 Hotel Newton Le Willows
Newton Le Willows Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Newton Le Willows
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23 staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the fourth floor, could not hear any noise.”
stephaniejayne5, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Remember to put your car registration into the parking companies screens!!”
neilf189, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for refurbished room, will not be disappointed”
sjs_foss, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 103 terribly noisy on the 1st of march 2017 (Noise started at 5.00.... it is 2 hrs I am not sleeping)”
carloponti2014_mi, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the south side which was really quiet.”
janiceshaw1512, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$72
Hotels.comUS$72
TripAdvisorUS$72
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates