We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Haydock St. Helens

234 reviews
Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good26%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“east lancs road”(9 reviews)
“travel lodge”(13 reviews)
“stayed here”(24 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (234)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
117
62
29
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
117
62
29
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast lancs roadtravel lodgestayed herefamily roomdual carriagewayroom was cleanhaydock raceslittle chef burger kinggreat staylocal amenitieslady on receptionroom keycomfortable staycar parklymewood farmbudget hotelgood nights sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on Friday 27 October. We arrived late having driven up from Berkshire. The room was cold and smelt damp though there were no obvious signs of it. The sheets were clean and smelt fresh. We were right next to...More

Thank Drjohn700
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. HelensResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Haydock St. Helens Travelodge, we are thankful for your comments. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues encountered during your booking. The experience you received concerns us and we would like to investigate your stay...More

Reviewed 17 November 2017

The room smelled overwhelmingly of damp and was generally dirty. The receptionist, however, was friendly and helpful and did a really good job and she is the only reason this review didnt get just one star.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank julietL234AC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived late afternoon around 6pm and the receptionist (Carla) was really welcoming and couldn't of been more helpful. After a 5 hour car journey with two young girls we were ready to just relax. Carla told us that there was a local pub and...More

Thank Vicky W
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights visiting family. This was just to use as a base. Bed was clean and comfy as always. Bathroom was clean. The carpet was just a little dusty around the edges and could do with a bit of a deep clean....More

Thank KadieandStu
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. HelensResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to hear your overall stay was positive and you enjoyed clean, comfortable accommodation whilst with us. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank...More

Reviewed 24 October 2017

I stayed at Travelodge this weekend. When I was in the bath/shower I slip and nearly broke my neck. I had bruising to my upper right arm and to my chest. I reported the matter to reception and the lay at reception started laughing at...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank michaeloyebode
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. HelensResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Haydock St Helens Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345647
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
xxJohnDoexx
30 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Drjohn700 | Reviewed this property |
No idea. But I would not stay at this hotel. I gave it a poor review and their post stay service is poor to boot
0
Votes
delyth13
7 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from RagsLFC | Reviewed this property |
30 minute drive / cab and that's taking into consideration that its match day when it will be busy
1
Vote
decentdave
16 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John A | Reviewed this property |
An hour
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"If travelling with a few pieces of luggage it's worth asking for a ground floor room as there are no lifts"
Read review
"We stayed in room 15 it was quiet and spacious and clean"
Read review
"Do not accept room 5 til the smell gets sorted out"
Read review
"WiFi played up a little but kids seemed happy with it. First 1/2 free then just paid for 1 lot of 24hrs which..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing