We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

680 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
See the most recent reviews
Showing 674: English reviews
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Don't you just hate it when a business uses weasly tactics to extract more money from you? This is what happened to us. We paid £119 for a night in a hotel on a dual carriageway (not in a major city centre) including breakfast. When we got down to breakfast in the morning, we were told that we were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent location for a stop off stay. We were travelling up to Scotland from Hampshire. Chose this hotel because it was cheap at £45 for 2 people, 1 night stay includes Free continental breakfast & parking. Rooms were very spacious, clean and modern. Plenty of parking spaces. Staff were very friendly. We had an issue with our booking at no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Blitz8448
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The plumbing in the bathrooms would not drain the water without repeatedly pushing to plug in the basin while the wet room nearly became a wet suite as the water did not drain well from the shower either. In the lounge area the staff preped for the breakfast by moving numerous chairs and tables at 10.30 pm by dragging them...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JIMBO76_12
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights whilst attending a family wedding . The room was clean and was well equipped, but could have done with either air conditioning or having the window open further . Continental breakfast included in the price , we had the English breakfast one morning but the sausages and bacon were a bit disappointing. Excellent very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Driftwood54
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Thank-you for your wonderful review and I hope you will take the opportunity to stay with us again, I'm sorry to read we didn't get the breakfast right on this occasion it is normally very good. Kind regards Marie

Trimdon Station UK
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Lovely hotel very clean and staff lovely. Stayed as part of a coach trip so evening meal and breakfast included. Choice of evening meal and Buffett style breakfast with loads of choice. Rooms very stylish with a twist with the horse touch. Bed really comfy and all facilities in room good. Lovely bathroom with great walk in shower. Only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clair S
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Thank-you Clair for the great review and I hope you will choose to stay with us again. Kind regards Marie

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Used this hotel as a stopover en-route from Devon to Scotland. We usually use travelodge but due to poor local reviews tried here. What a find. Reasonable prices, good continental breakfast included, restaurant in hotel and on the other side of the car park, ASDA petrol station offering the cheapest petrol between Devon and Scotland adjoining.Room comfortable with a full...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rerp
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Thank-you Rerp for the fabulous review and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Marie

Leven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We used this hotel for a stopover.The reception was quick and efficient and we got the accessible room we had booked.The room had a walk-in shower,we had tea and coffee making facilities and a big screen TV.The only problem was a very hard king size bed,we both had aching joints in the morning.The tariff (£55.00) included continental breakfast but we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank forfararab
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Thank-you Forfararab for the wonderful review, we look forward to you next visit and we will find a solution to make the bed a bit softer if that's your preference. Kind regards Marie

Little Fransham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Perfect hotel for an overnight business trip, very clean very friendly reception staff, the showers in the rooms are fantastic. Great pub next door for a meal. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cooldad1010
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Thank-you cooldad1010, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Marie

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2016

close to my destination and a big car park. My room on the first floor was adequate for my one night stay, large bed, TV small bottle of complementary water. General cleanliness was good. The let-down was the lack of air-con in the room, as the summer gets hotter it would be a must ! The staff were helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leslie F
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Thank-you Leslie, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit. Kind regards Marie

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner whilst attending a wedding in haydock . On the whole a great little hotel with friendly staff . The room was cleanable nd well appointed. Check in ran smoothly and first Impressions were great . I would like to thank Dan mauricio and kerry who were very helpful and went over and above their role...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pavlossmith
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Thank-you Pavlossmith for your wonderful review and kind comments regarding our team members I am delighted to read they provided you with excellent service. I am sorry about the tray left in your room it should have been removed by the housekeeping team. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again on the future. Kind regards...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haydock
1.8 km away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
675 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 2 in Newton-Le-Willows
689 reviews
5.3 km away
Chalon Court Hotel
Chalon Court Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Helens
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Premier Inn St. Helens (A580/East Lancs) Hotel
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
#3 of 21 in Warrington
231 reviews
10.5 km away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock

Address: Piele Road 4 Galway Crescent, Haydock WA11 0GR, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Haydock)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Haydock
Price Range: €45 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Haydock Hotel Haydock
Haydock Ramada
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock Merseyside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quiet rooms facing the car park”
 of 5 bubbles ColinC847, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Road a little noisy so chose a room away from this if it bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles 127mikeyk, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The quieter rooms look over the car parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles 323michael, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Car park side of hotel. Great pub next door good value for money”
 of 5 bubbles rocketron, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Floors 2 & up during Xmas period though soundproofed. Hard pillows. External pub across carpark if main restaurant booked for function.”
 of 5 bubbles joannesE8110AX, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5