We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

    South Pier, Bridlington YO15 3AW, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (21)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (5)
    Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
    1,469 reviews
    #1 of 18 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    The Royal Hotel Hull
    1,254 reviews
    #9 of 18 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre
    650 reviews
    #8 of 18 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Best Western Lairgate Hotel
    359 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Beverley
     
    Overview
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good28%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
    1,469 reviews
    #1 of 18 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    The Royal Hotel Hull
    1,254 reviews
    #9 of 18 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre
    650 reviews
    #8 of 18 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Best Western Lairgate Hotel
    359 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Beverley
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (246)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 246 reviews

    Reviewed 2 May 2017

    We loved our meal here. We ate in the restaurant (right next to the harbour) but the bar is just as nice. The staff were friendly and the food was amazing. It's all cooked to order so you have to be patient. The only advice...More

    1  Thank UkAnnie888
    Response from julied930, Owner at Rags Hotel, Bar & RestaurantResponded 4 May 2017

    Thank you for your recent review of your visit to us its great to hear you had a very enjoyable time and enjoyed all the food choices. I am sorry you felt you did not get the usual service at the table we would normally...More

    Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

    Sunday lunch at Easter at Rags starters mussels /mackerel pate /salmon all well presented and tasting great Mains /Sea Bass /Roast Turkey/Lasagne all excellent the staff were helpful the food was served quickly and it was a good day

    1  Thank 942janel
    Response from julied930, Owner at Rags Hotel, Bar & RestaurantResponded 19 April 2017

    Thank you for your recent review I am pleased you enjoyed your Easter lunch choices from the menu and the specials. Its great to hear you were well looked after and hope you will visit us again

    Reviewed 16 April 2017

    A bit tricky to find but well worth it. A cosy, well stocked bar, including 200ml bottles of champagne and a decent real ale. The whole ambiance is calming and the staff all very efficient and attentive. Both our evening meal the the breakfast were...More

    1  Thank Bonzo B
    Response from julied930, Owner at Rags Hotel, Bar & RestaurantResponded 19 April 2017

    Thank you for your review and I am pleased you eventually found us and that you enjoyed your time with us we do hope you will visit us again

    Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

    Called in for a spot of late lunch. Very welcoming, excellent food and good service. Both had different dishes. One was Gluten Free. Well worth it. Dressed crab was to die for. Good Burger and sides for me. Lovely view over the harbour. Dr BoB

    Thank DrBobWinston
    Response from julied930, Owner at Rags Hotel, Bar & RestaurantResponded 19 April 2017

    Thank you for your recent review its great to hear you had an enjoyable lunch and you were well looked after we do hope to see you again

    Reviewed 15 March 2017

    From a distance this looks like a "hen and stags" type hotel, set back from civilisation plonked in the middle of a carpark. It's a bit on the way out of town and looks a bit tired from the outside. However it is a spit...More

    1  Thank David H
    Response from julied930, Owner at Rags Hotel, Bar & RestaurantResponded 19 April 2017

    thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities also of the spa Theatre just next to us . I am so pleased the team looked after you well...More

    Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
    1,469 reviews
    #1 of 18 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    The Royal Hotel Hull
    1,254 reviews
    #9 of 18 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre
    650 reviews
    #8 of 18 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Best Western Lairgate Hotel
    359 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Beverley
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$97 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • East Riding of Yorkshire >
    • Bridlington
    • Also Known As
    • Rags Hotel, Bar And Restaurant ,
    • Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Hotel Bridlington ,
    • Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Bridlington, Yorkshire
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (21)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (5)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Best Western Lairgate Hotel
    359 reviews
    30.83 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre
    650 reviews
    38.57 km away
     
    The Royal Hotel Hull
    1,254 reviews
    38.76 km away
     
    Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
    1,469 reviews
    38.75 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    rags
    609 reviews
    .02 km away
    Yips
    485 reviews
    .18 km away
    Wards Fish & Chips
    69 reviews
    .22 km away
    Pier 6
    237 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bridlington North Beach
    113 reviews
    .85 km away
    Bridlington Spa
    505 reviews
    .25 km away
    Land Train
    244 reviews
    .59 km away
    East Riding Leisure Centre
    69 reviews
    .59 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    dd55dd
    2 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from julied930 | Property representative |
    Hi thank you for your email we do serve lobster but we do require 48 hours notice at the moment as its not on the main menu but we can do it as a special order but it is subject to availability
    0
    Votes
    Sheila T
    13 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from julied930 | Property representative |
    Hi thank you for your enquiry we only have 1 small ground floor room and it is a double not a twin please do let me know if I can be of any further assistance kind regards Julie
    0
    Votes
    Danidoodle23
    6 August 2015|
    Answer
    Response from julied930 | Property representative |
    Thank you for your message I am sorry but we are fully booked this weekend Friday and saturday please let me know if I can be of any further assistance kind regards Julie dyl
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Room with harbour view"
    Read review
    "Only one room on the ground floor, so need to be able to climb stairs only three rooms have sea views."
    Read review
    "Rooms at the back have the best views of the harbour and the sea beyond."
    Read review
    "Get room with harbour view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing