We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Glen Alan Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Glen Alan Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Glen Alan Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 night break at the Glen Alan guest house. The hotel proprietor, Paul, is a friendly host who took time to make you feel comfortable. But his wife Brenda, although on the face of it, was pleasant, had undercurrents of abruptness and at times came across quite rude which was a shame . The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn F
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am so sorry you thought that I was rude, I am shocked, as I was nothing but nice to both you and your husband from arrival to departure. You had a voucher for a two night stay in a standard room, when I first met you and we...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Fish & chips on a Wednesday supper out of a box,not freshly prepared and cooked.not What we expected for a seaside town. Breakfast was ok,hosts pleasant,and a warm welcome. Excellent parking and short walk to seafront.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, sorry we did not meet your expectations, firstly. you only paid £99 for three nights in one of our standard doubles on a Winter Deal. These rooms are of standard size and as explained at the time, you could have paid £252 and stayed in one of our Large Deluxe...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

My mother and I have just had a 3 night stay in this delightful hotel, we just wish our visit had been longer. The hotel is clean, tastefully decorated and furnished, and our room (9) was spacious and the beds very comfortable. We had 4 toiletries, slippers, dressing gowns, hair dryer, biscuits, tea, coffee and chocolate making, cotton wool and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _ann_elsdon
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review, it was lovely meeting you both and it is also lovely that you appreciated all the little extra's. Hope to meet you again one day. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights last week. Good central location nice clean B&B.Breakfasts very good well set up for the day.The place is run by a friendly couple who can give you pointers as to where to go etc. in the area---our first time. Would happily stay there again should we ever return to Bridlington.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda and Paul

Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Came here as part of a Wowcher deal as we'd never been to this part of Yorkshire before. It is a lovely B&B and our twin room was excellent. Paul and Brenda were wonderful hosts who let us know great places to eat and places to visit locally. The breakfasts were great and there was quite a variety including kippers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Welcoming small B&B in convenient location for resort centre and beaches.Ample parking close by.Clean room with comfortable bed. Nice hosts and lovely breakfast. Great value would certainly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 497Suzanne
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda and Paul

Reviewed 13 March 2016

Came here as part of a WOWCHER deal and used this bnb as abase to explore more of North East Yorkshire such as Scarborough, Whitby, York plus Bridlington itself. The guest house exceeded our expectations, especially for the price. It's ran by a really friendly couple who clearly know what standard they wish to set. Our room was very spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diehungrigenwurst
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again. Kind Regards Brenda

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Visited the glen Alan for a one night stay with my daughter. We received a very warm welcome from Paul who explained everything about breakfast times etc. the twin room was very comfortable and lovely and warm there is everything in the room that you could possibly need including bathrobes and toiletries a nice touch for a small guest house....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debra b
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you and your lovely daughter and we hope to meet you both again soon. Regards Brenda and Paul

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

This was our 4th visit to this lovely little Guest House Paul & Brenda are very warm, caring hosts where nothing is too much trouble Rooms very clean, this time we had the attic which is like a flat in itself Breakfast is all locally sourced produce, which is very nice ( Full English or the Scrambled Egg on toasted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review, it was lovely to meet you both again and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. The suite is lovely and its nice that you have your own little lounge with tv etc. Hope to see you both again soon. Kind Regards Brenda

Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this B+B for two nights from 12th Feb as we were to see Paddy McGinnus at the spa theatre that weekend. The hotel is very comfy, clean and we found both Brenda and Paul very welcoming and good hosts. We stayed in room 6 at the back of the hotel. It suited us very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillibe
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the Paddy McGuinness show at the spa. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Brenda

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.6 km away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
525 reviews
1.5 km away
The Marina
The Marina
#4 of 121 in Bridlington
381 reviews
1.2 km away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#47 of 121 in Bridlington
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#13 of 121 in Bridlington
214 reviews
0.0 km away
The Belmont Guest House
The Belmont Guest House
#17 of 121 in Bridlington
107 reviews
2.9 km away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 121 in Bridlington
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Glen Alan Guest House

Address: 21 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2HU, England (Formerly Glen Alan Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Price Range: €47 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Glen Alan Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Glen Alan Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Glen Alan Guest House Bridlington, Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Glen Alan Guest House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Yorkshire

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Glen Alan Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Phone up and speak to the owners. We had room 6 which was small with a very small ensuite but we knew about that in advance so it was okay.”
 of 5 bubbles Q1617MBmike, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 8 - very nice. Sink in bedroom not in ensuite but not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles davidwJ9291EJ, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Suite cannot comment on others but this was brilliant”
 of 5 bubbles 581DebbieW, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The bed in room 4 is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 835adrianj, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“None of them”
 of 5 bubbles 8776lincoln1, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5