We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 352: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We secured a great online deal for booking early. I've stayed here previously and always delighted. As usual, this hotel is central, was spotless, welcoming, comfortable and really quiet. especially overlooking the rear car park. Staff were superb, though our needs were few. Extra tea, sugar and milk provided in abundance Didn't use the restaurant this time but it has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhm2016
Front-Desk-Reception, Receptionist at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! To hear you “are always delighted” when staying with us is great to hear. We hope you return soon! Kind Regards, Jess, Reception

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Stay was first class in all respects other than the breakfast facilities. Despite the staff knowing the hotel was busy at a weekend, they did not prep enough food for the breakfast causing delays & lack of choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank righttime105
Front-Desk-Reception, Receptionist at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. “Stay was first class” is a comment the rest of reception and especially the housekeeping team will be very happy to hear! In regard to the restaurant - they have been made aware of your complaint, we apologise this is not a problem we tend to experience usually but your feedback has been noted and we...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 December 2015

excellent attitude from staff, room a good size, clean and tidy, adjacent Beefeaters restaurant provided an excellent breakfast . location was good for our purpose to visit family. the rom was quiet. easy to find with good parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryPam442
Front-Desk-Reception, Receptionist at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the hotel. We are pleased you were happy with your stay and hope you choose to visit us again. Kind Regards, Jess, Reception.

Cardiff
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Excellent location, Great room, Clean, Spacious, Such a comfy bed and pillows, so great nights sleep, No traffic noise, even tho we were on the main A6 Really nice, freshly cooked breakfast, and a good selection

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
Front-Desk-Reception, Receptionist at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review, Kind Regards, Jess, Reception

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 27 December 2015

From the moment of stepping into the premier at the Bamford Arms we received a warm welcome and were informed whatever we needed or not happy about that it would be dealt with. The room was impeccable clean, warm, and cosy, the bed and pillows I just wanted to take home with me!!! The staff were extremely friendly, nothing was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol B
Front-Desk-Reception, Receptionist at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It's a pleasure to hear you both have enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Jess, Reception

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2015

The hotel was in the best location for us visiting family. The reception staff were great and very helpful and courteous. The food was lovely in the restaurant and the staff in there were very friendly and helpful. The only problem we encountered was the one-way system around the building and were blocked from exiting the car park because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
Front-Desk-Reception, Receptionist at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments; we are pleased to hear you were impressed with staff service. Apologies regarding the truck driver, your feedback has been noted and management have been informed about the problem you encountered. I hope this has not put off returning to the hotel. Kind Regards, Jess, Reception

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

It's exactly what you expect from a premier inn. Nothing more nothing less. Unfortunately whoever was above us was noisy as hell, all through the night little devil feet were pounding around. However other than that it was nice enough and the staff pleasant enough to warrant a solid 4/5. Just get some better sound proofing and it would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cbray1989
Front-Desk-Reception, receptionist at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review, please accept our apologies for the disturbance you encountered, we are on reception 24 hours a day and we are here to help with anything

Chichester
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We have stayed here several times before. Staff are always friendly & helpful. The rooms are modern & clean with excellent facilities. Flat screen tv, hairdryer, tea & coffee making facilities. Easy to find location. Rooms are quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pebbles61Chi
Front-Desk-Reception, receptioinst at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for your kind review

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015

When you compare the amenities and products offered by Premier Inn when you compare against other Hotel groups I think they do not shape up. I paid £83 to stay last Saturday night not in London or Manchester but in Stockport in a comfortable but very basic room. I have stayed with most of the groups as I travel a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Front-Desk-Reception, receptionist at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review, we do have saver rates that are bookable online, rates start from £39.00

england
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Cannot fault Stockport South Hotel for there great service the bathroom was spotless the room was spotless and if wanted information on the area it was no trouble. Next door is the beefeater inn good food there and a warm welcome so if your looking for some where to stay in the Stockport area look no further from here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnglandDoug60
Front-Desk-Reception, receptionist at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for your very kind review

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockport hotels
0.4 km away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#5 of 15 in Stockport
481 reviews
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel
1.9 km away
Wycliffe Hotel
Wycliffe Hotel
#4 of 15 in Stockport
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
2.7 km away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#7 of 15 in Stockport
847 reviews
0.5 km away
The Davenport
The Davenport
#14 of 15 in Stockport
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the outskirts of Stockport, close to stunning Bramall Hall and a 20-minute drive to Old Trafford ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel

Address: Buxton Road, Stockport SK2 6NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Price Range: €66 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel Greater Manchester
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stockport
#2 Business Hotel in Stockport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it seem to me any”
 of 5 bubbles georgew523, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“accesable & easy to get to”
 of 5 bubbles normaa2, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in 41 which was right at the end of a corridor a long hike with the case but no road noise”
 of 5 bubbles one4theroad1961, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are large”
 of 5 bubbles d0t62, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were at the back, which was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles marycK9928AW, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5