We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 411: English reviews
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice clean room, although on arriving the room was very cold and it took me time to get it sorted. The outside of the restaurant was covered in cigarette butts including in the large plant pots, they desperately need to provide bins for this problem. They need to sort out any persons outside in the early morning hours from making...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skymercer
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wasnt expecting much from a budget hotel but stockport premier inn was great. Very clean and very friendly helpful staff. Quiet hotel. Good location. Food was quite basic but value for money. Would use again if in stockport.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daunieo
StockportPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your feedback has been passed to all the staff involved in making sure all our guest have a brilliant stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon. Kind regards Olga Redon Caba

North Wales, England
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was fine - only issue was the heating and the water wasn't hot enough, it was luke warm.Couldn't work the auto switch, so we should be shown how to use it manually as it was very cold. Wasn't impressed with the Hungry Horse which is attached to this hotel as it couldn't provide me with my tipple and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandyannie9
StockportPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your comments have been passed to all the staff involved in making sure all our guests have a brilliant stay. Regarding your comment about not being able to work the thermostat, if you had called to the reception one of the staff would have come to your room and shown you how...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had two rooms for a week in mid December 2016. The hotel was comfortable. Good beds in both rooms and both rooms nice and quiet for a good nights sleep. Staff were friendly and helpful. Heating was effective, although needs the key card to be present before it will switch on, to be fair it heats quickly once activated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikexyz
StockportPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your lovely comments have been passed to all the staff involved in making sure all our guests have a brilliant stay. I am sorry that the attached restaurant was not up to the usual standard during your stay and I have passed your comments to the restaurant Management. I look forward to...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel on two separate occasions during December 2016. The staff were friendly, rooms clean, parking easy, so it met expectations. The free Wifi was good during the first night, but poor during the second stay; was only using wifi to check emails. I feel strongly that nowadays reasonable Wifi should be free and that an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 03WJK12
StockportPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your feedback has been passed to all the staff involved in making sure all our guests have a brilliant stay. Your comments regarding the WiFi has been passed to our Management. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Olga Redon Caba

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always a warm welcome whoever is on reception and rooms that are well presented. Only issue (though not the P I ) was the Hungry Horse restaurant, short staffed, poor food and not the nicest of bars.(although maybe it was just a one off bad night!)

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
StockportPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your comments have been passed to all the staff involved in making sure all our guests have a brilliant stay. I have also passed your comments regarding the restaurant to the Restaurant Manager. Kind regards Olga Redon Caba

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay spoilt by lack of staff in restaurant causing us to have to go and search a strange town for food. Everywhere was shut or not serving food. Returning to the hotel we were then able to get a reasonable meal. We had difficulty finding entrance to property on arrival.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 119Liz1947
StockportPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your comments have been passed to all the staff involved in making sure all our guests have a brilliant stay. I have also passed your comments to the restaurant Manager regarding your complaint. Kind regards Olga Redon Caba

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just such a clean, comfortable, welcoming hotel. The staff bent over backwards to ensure my comfort and peace of mind. Loads of free parking, even though it was Christmas and the hotel was full! The huge shower was lush although I would have liked a bath, there are no rooms with baths at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
StockportPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your feedback has been passed to all the staff involved in making sure of our guests have a brilliant stay. I am so happy that you were pleased with everything and I hope you had a lovely Christmas. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Olga Redon Caba

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a very dated room which was expensive and quite frankly would not stay here again We had a reasonable evening meal but the continental breakfast was awful and a complete waste of money Not enough staff on duty which meant no cups and food was not replaced as required

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 967joi
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Stockport Central. I am very sorry to read that you were dissatisfied with the standard of your room and your breakfast experience on this occasion. Please rest assured we take all feedback very seriously and therefore your comments will be taken on board and passed to the Hotel Management Team...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Nothing fancy, nothing glamorous, just a typical Premier Inn. Comfortable and clean. Unfortunately a little bit of noise from other residents and some from outside, but nothing to spoil the night completely. The only particular issue we had was in finding the hotel! We arrived in the dark and rain; using sat nav it wasn't particularly obvious where the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neldoo
StockportPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your comments have been passed to all the staff involved in making sure all our guests have a brilliant stay. I have passed your comments regarding the signage to the hotel to our management and thank you for bringing this to my attention. Kind regards Olga Redon Caba

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockport hotels
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
1.7 km away
Trivelles Mayfair
Trivelles Mayfair
#12 of 16 in Stockport
39 reviews
1.8 km away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#5 of 16 in Stockport
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Davenport
The Davenport
#14 of 16 in Stockport
159 reviews
2.0 km away
Wycliffe Hotel
Wycliffe Hotel
#3 of 16 in Stockport
213 reviews
2.1 km away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#7 of 16 in Stockport
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated in the centre of Stockport within walking distance from the historic markets and attractions with scenic views of the old town. Situated with superb links to motorways, train station, bus station and Manchester Airport. The hotel is ideal for both business and leisure and is a favorite for travellers visiting Manchester and the Pennine trails. The hotel has everything you would expect incredibly comfy beds, an onsite restaurant and a large complimentary car park which has access for buses & coaches making it an ideal destination for large groups. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel

Address: Churchgate, Stockport SK1 1YG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Price Range: €62 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel Stockport
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel Greater Manchester
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stockport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#4 Family Hotel in Stockport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free Wifi was better on ground floor than second floor”
 of 5 bubbles 03WJK12, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles tenchman, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hight Floors let more light into the rooms & Solo Females might feel safe”
 of 5 bubbles SR1955, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for main building,the annexe is staff quarters!”
 of 5 bubbles 724mickh, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We were first floor,lift is available for all floors,so can't see any bedroom being a disadvantage.”
 of 5 bubbles 602patriciao, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay