We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Oldham

180 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“pub next door”(11 reviews)
“the pub”(15 reviews)
“stayed here”(19 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
1.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (180)Write a Review
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
84
51
24
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
84
51
24
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub next doorthe pubstayed hereoverlooking the canalclose to local amenitiesleft earlywithin milesbasic thingswithin easy reachmanchester airportbath matfamily roomwhilst visiting familypublic housegreat nights staybudget accommodationring road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing value for money. Clean and tidy hotel with a comfey bed. Shower was great as was the rest of the room. 2 nights for 4 of us at £60 total. Close enough to Manchester to make commuting to the city centre easy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Weymo45
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked my hotel which was easy to do on line,it was quick and easy,didnt take long to decide to book as the hotel looked good and the location was good for the places i needed to go to,the room was great,nice and warm for...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank phillipi2018
Reviewed 6 January 2018

A smell of weed could be smelt at the front door in reception and corridors. Bins were over flowing kids running up and down corridors at night. Would not stay at this one again it was very poor. Disabled rooms only have baths as well.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Marc H
Reviewed 29 December 2017

No electric in room due to power cut was left in room in darkness staff member didn’t know how to handle the situation. When I went to complain there was others there too and people waiting to check in staff response was please bear with...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Clifford B
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Electric ran out for 3 hours and reception were not bothered. Room was tidy and clean though. Towels were clean. Parking and location excellent. Room tempurature was never perfect. Felt I valued and helpless when had no electric.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 565arfana
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge OldhamResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Oldham Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review,...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345636
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robert L
26 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Martin G | Reviewed this property |
I used a Toby a few miles away....as hotel does NOT offer hot breakfast...as far as I know,just the pre packed box of breakfast items.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Even rooms = better view, odd rooms = over the car park (I was in x07, a friend was in x02) if you'd..."
Read review
"Ask for an upper floor, there is a lift but hen parties do use this hotel?"
Read review
"Book somewhere else"
Read review
"Family room by the canal"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing