We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel

Show Prices
#3 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

889 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 882: English reviews
Uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Horrible reception, noisy room but good location. Useful for cheap digs outside of Manchester with ease of Tram. V near team station so you will hear rumble of trains and I was on the top floor. Don't arrive before 2 or you will be shouted at.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSCindy
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Cindy, Thanks for your review. We're pleased to know that you were happy with the location of our Manchester Bury hotel. It's a shame that you were unimpressed by the reception area and were disturbed by noise from trains. Our rooms have been insulated to help prevent noise disturbances as much as possible, however external noise can not always...

Liverpool
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on 3rd February to have a leisure break and search Bury Market on Saturday. From the friendly reception right through to the restaurant and bar staff all staff were well above the usual good Premier Inn standard. Room and facilities fine as usual Parking £5.00 per 24 hours right next to hotel. Often visit Bury to shop though never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaxiJohn
Deborah M, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your feedback. Here at the Premier Inn Manchester Bury We are committed to providing world-class service. We welcome all feedback so we can ensure the commitment we make to our guests is kept. I will pas on your kind words to the team. Regards Deborah

Fleet, Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had stayed there before and had no hesitation in going back. Very clean and friendly atmosphere and good value for money. This time the staff were even more fantastic in all areas of the hotel but especially at reception and the restuarant

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 151,054
Deborah M, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

It's great to know that we've impressed on your stay with us. I will ensure that all the team are made aware of your comments, everyone in the hotel strives to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay, and it's really nice to know we've succeeded! Many Thanks Deborah

UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great value modern hotel, located within walking distance of Bury town centre. Car parking is close by in a multistory which is discounted for guests. The hotel staff fall over backwards to ensure your needs and expectations are met.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Deborah M, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us. Kind Regards Deborah

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This "Premier Inn" is relatively new & is spotless in all areas with its own bar & Resteraunt. With similar accommodation in Manchester being considerably more expensive, with equally expensive parking this is a superb alternative. It has an adjacent car park with discounted prices for "Premier Inn" residents & within 2 minutes walk is the "Metrolink" system with direct...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MIKE G
Deborah M, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

Wonderful. Thank you so much. That is very kind of you to mention our hotel as being spotless. We try our absolute hardest to exceed in every aspect of our business. We really hope to welcome you back in the near future kind Regards Deborah

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay here beds very comfortable great with children and also a lady done a 24hr silence for charity for children in a bed in reception which is amazing I would definitely recommend staff were very helpful especially John K who went above and beyond will re- visit in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Deborah M, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the recent stay at Bury premier Inn. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the comfortable bed. We try to raise as much money as we can so I will pass your kind words on To Anne Marie and John K. We hope to see you again soon!! Many thanks Deborah

cumbria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the third time of visiting and could be the last. On the previous two occasions the rooms have been great, this time the room was extremely tired and in places dirty. In the corner was what could only be described as dried sick! Many many stains on the walls and the curtains didn't fit properly. The staff here...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grover1969
Deborah M, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay with us was not to the standard expected on this occasion. The issues you have raised will be resolved promptly and I hope this will not deter you from staying with us again. I do Appreciate your nice comments on the staff. Kind Regards Deborah

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location for where I needed to visit. Excellent service perfect food and bar. Welcoming efficient staff who were very friendly. Our room was comfortable and clean. The pillows were super soft and there were extra ones.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janis G
Deborah M, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

Brilliant. Thank you. im pleased the room was clean and comfortable for your stay. Hope to see you again. Many thanks Deborah

Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another great stay at Bury premier inn. All the staff were very good,the room was comfortable and the location is excellent .We are both born in Bury and now live in the Isle of Man and it is very nice to stay in a pleasant hotel to visit family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony R
Deborah M, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

Wonderful. Thank you for your recent review. We hope to see you next time you venture away from the Isle of Man. Many Thanks Deborah

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We often stay at Premier Inns and we find them very good value, the price was a bit dearer then we normally pay and as its not really city centre, I felt it could behave been a little lower. Overall though it was a good experience, as always the staff were very friendly and helpful and the car parking next...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnnoelgregoryc
Deborah M, Premier Inn Host at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

Here at the Premier Inn Manchester Bury we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the team and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards Deborah

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bury hotels
5.2 km away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
444 reviews
8.6 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
2.0 km away
Travelodge Bury
Travelodge Bury
#7 of 7 in Bury
178 reviews
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Bury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. All rooms are on En-suite with tea & Coffee making facilities, with family rooms and Disabled Access rooms also available. Breakfast is All You Can Eat for just £7.99, and kids eat free when an adult purchases the breakfast. Bury Premier Inn is situated in the town centre right at the side of the main Metrolink which offers fantastic access to Manchester City Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel

Address: 5 Knowsley Place | Knowsley Street, Bury BL9 0SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Price Range: €53 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Bury
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Greater Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
over a year ago
1 month ago
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a disable room lovley 407 4th floor fab x”
 of 5 bubbles cathylD6007NB, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner Rooms are large and have interconnecting doors to next room - great for family visits”
 of 5 bubbles NIC471968, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles CalumB978, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from the lift”
 of 5 bubbles atcomarkingtime, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking the tramlines. Check for alternative parking.”
 of 5 bubbles christuckeruk, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5