We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel

TravelodgeUS$60*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 542: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel
 Click to rate
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was clean but average. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful with information about the area. No breakfast is offered but if you are into fast food there is a Magic Chef or something like that near by... Less expensive lodging for the traveler

 Report
Helpful?
Thank islandjerr
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

To be honest, booking online I didn't really know what to expect. I'm a student on a tight budget and all I knew before arriving was that it was affordable, and extremely close to our next morning adventure destination of Stonehenge. Simply put, I was impressed. Clean rooms, comfy beds, great location and peaceful throughout the night. Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karolina K
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was the perfect stop over place for me on my way from Norwich to Cornwall, almost exactly half way. Reception were lovely and the room was very quiet and clean. As I arrived early and the room was ready, I was given the key.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cazday
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A surprising visit, Travelodge rooms have improved considerably. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Staff were very friendly, I arrived late and reception was very sympathetic for the long journey and made check in very easy. There is a Little Chef next door with breakfast cooked fresh to a high standard for a reasonable price. Ample parking and overlooked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danny S
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great experience. Rooms clean, bright and airy. Booked 2 rooms which, although weren't together initially, receptionist reallocated on arrival so that we could be next door to each other. Second stay there and very happy on both occasions!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A W
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights whilst attending a business seminar, the booking in process was efficient and the reception staff friendly and helpful. The room was clean but there was a peculiar musty smell which did clear after a day with the window open. The television was not very good it had limited channels, poor sound and iffy reception. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roadking12
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this Travelodge last weekend for 2 nights with my dog whilst visiting my husband in Salisbury hospital. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Room was clean and fine, apart from a very 'stuffy - beddy' smell. Left windows open throughout and it soon cleared. Ample tea/ coffee etc and kettle. I found the room quite noisy, with kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClareHolmes2014
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your submitting your review. We're awfully sorry to hear that internal noise impacted your stay with us and you were not positively impressed with the surrounding areas around the hotel. However, we're pleased you experienced very welcoming, helpful staff service during your time with us. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel...

Dereham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Travelodge is one of the older ones so you get what it says on the tin. A room for the night with Bed etc. The problem I had was I was in a room looking onto the entrance which was floodlit by security lights all night. The curtains do not stop the light so my room was light all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngusDanielFletcher
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of the lighting from outside that affected your time with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we'll be sure to pass your feedback onto the relevant departments. Thank you once again and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel comfy clean, just lacks a bar or restaurant to wind down but adjoining little chef and Burger King were good to eat in. Can't really say a bad word against this hotel well done great location to Stonehenge

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stuarts732
São Paulo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great room, very comfortable, good location. Could give free wifi and offer a breakfast. The only way to book in on-line, I would prefer to pay in cash but was not possible. No problems with the room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mimilady

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amesbury
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
0.7 km away
The Antrobus Hotel
The Antrobus Hotel
#3 of 3 in Amesbury
292 reviews
5.6 km away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#9 of 16 in Salisbury
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
11.6 km away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
748 reviews
12.3 km away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel

Address: A303 Countess Services Countess Road, Amesbury SP4 7AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Amesbury
Price Range: €53 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel Amesbury
Travel Lodge Amesbury
Amesbury Travelodge
Amesbury Travel Lodge
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel Wiltshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bielefeld, Germany

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not overlooking the rubbish tip at the front”
roadking12, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“First floor probably less noisy, but I did request a ground floor as I had my dog with me.”
ClareHolmes2014, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Try the Premier Inn”
jaybrox, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check in early and ask staff to help. Nothing is too much trouble”
lorrettap2015, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid single beds, for a more pleasant sleep.”
ADavis787, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$60* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates