We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Mill Stone Manor Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Mill Stone Manor Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Pittsburgh
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed at the Mill Stone Manor as part of a day trip to see some sights in the Huntingdon, PA area. the Motel is located conveniently several doors away from the Swigart Motor Museum, a must see attraction for car enthusiasts. The room was comfortable with air condtioning, TV and a newly remodeled rooms at a very reasonable room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burrdjd
Lori G, General Manager at The Mill Stone Manor Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for staying at The Mill Stone Manor as our guests! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come back soon.

kissimmee
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Exsilent rate! Impeccably clean , spacious,, and like-new room! Highly recommend! We came with our 35 pound Tibetan Terrier, and it was no problem! They gave us an excellent veterans rate for my husband's service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richelle394
Lori G, General Manager at The Mill Stone Manor Motel, responded to this review

First of all, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience, and always appreciate our guests taking the time to write about it. As you already know, we realize pets are a special part of the family so we do have pet rooms and are so...

Reviewed 2 May 2016

Old-fashioned, but spotlessly clean. Bathrooms are updated. Owners are very accommodating. Trains do run by across the street, but once my door was closed, I never heard them. (Earplugs are provided if you are sensitive to noise.)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth D
Lori G, General Manager at The Mill Stone Manor Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at The Mill Stone Manor and for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad that you were pleased with everything! We hope that you will choose us the next time you are back in the Huntingdon area. Warmest Regards, Lori Gordon

Reviewed 2 May 2016

They were very accommodating to our children and the location was very convenient to where we needed to be! When we forgot something last minute, they were able to get it for us right away. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
Lori G, General Manager at The Mill Stone Manor Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! I am so glad that our staff was able to accommodate you. Hopefully you will be back to visit us again soon! Lori Gordon

Reviewed 2 May 2016

I have been staying at the Mill Stone Manor for 11 years and will continue to do so. I coach a team of Middle School students and the hotel is one of the best in the area. The staff is exceptional and great with kids and adults alike. Rooms are clean and spacious. The hotel is close to area dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha N
Lori G, General Manager at The Mill Stone Manor Motel, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff of The Mill Stone Manor, I would like to thank you for your long-lasting patronage! We truly appreciate this review and all of your positive feedback. I also want to thank you for recognizing our motel manager by name. She is incredibly dedicated and I am sure this review means a great deal to...

Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 May 2016

I got an inexpensive room at the last minute. One bed, no microwave or fridge. Pros: Room was clean and in an enclosed hallway (many rooms are on open balcony or parking lot) so very little nise from other guests. Lots of towels, nice TV with digital channels. Even had a nice view of woods. Cons: The trains do run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chasejon
MillStoneManor, General Manager at The Mill Stone Manor Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback. The Mill Stone Manor is currently under new ownership, and we appreciate all of your comments. Please accept my apologies that your stay wasn’t as comfortable as you would have liked it to have been. Although we do not have a staff member in the office 24...

Seneca Falls, New York
Reviewed 20 February 2016

This motel is about half the price of others in the area. It is a bit older, but it was clean and comfortable. It suited my needs. It's about five miles outside of Huntingdon. I plan to return on my next trip to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lori12342016
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I was very uncomfortable with the fact I was in an open area and the train tracks were right across the street. Just a scary movie moment. I really enjoyed my stay. I couldn't even hear the train when it passed by. It was very peaceful stay. Very clean and smelled very fresh as you walked in. The attendant was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tedesia T
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2015

From the moment we arrived, the management was very unhelpful, almost to the point of rude. The woman at the front desk, probably in her 40s or 50s with very short hair, was not at all welcoming. She seemed as though she didn't want guests at her motel, very poor sense of humor, hardly even a smile. The clientele was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alexandra P
Mount Union, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Traveling from California on a road trip and stopped at this nightmare of a hotel!! From the outside it looks presentable but once are in the office, the manager ruined the entire stay with her arrogant attitude!! The wifi never worked, the phone never worked and when i called the front desk to ask for help, the manager tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Noelle C
MillStoneManor, Staff at The Mill Stone Manor at The Mill Stone Manor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are deeply disappointed that you chose to write such a dishonest review after we very respectfully requested you leave our motel due to the number of disturbances caused during your 1 night stay. We had no issues with our WIFI and stated multiple times to turn your device off, and back on, and try to reconnect. We...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
9.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake
8.9 km away
Huntingdon Motor Inn
Huntingdon Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Huntingdon
70 reviews
6.8 km away
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
#2 of 5 in Huntingdon
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.7 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Altoona
402 reviews
37.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
39.1 km away
Hampton Inn Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona
#1 of 12 in Altoona
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mill Stone Manor Motel gives our guests the privacy of their own entrance but the amenities of a hotel. The motel consists of attractively furnished and completely remodeled guestrooms. Each clean and comfortable room has FREEE wireless internet, 32" HD flat screen television with 120+ FREE DirecTV channels(including ESPN and The Big Ten Network), FREE local calling, voicemail, and a coffee/tea maker. Refrigerators and microwaves are available in certain rooms or per request, as well as irons and ironing boards. The new fitness center opened in 2011, features treadmill, elliptical, and stationary bike. The guest computer room and laundry service is available at the main office. All of these features help make The Mill Stone Manor Motel your home away from home during your stay in Huntingdon, PA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mill Stone Manor Motel

Address: 11979 William Penn Hwy, Huntingdon, PA 16652-6836
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Huntingdon
Price Range: €75 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Mill Stone Manor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Mill Stone Manor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Mill Stone Manor Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are great - we like to stay downstairs - right near parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles 97samanthan, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Seemed like the rooms on the second floor in the enclosed area were decent compared to the ones on the outside.”
 of 5 bubbles alexandrap782, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“1st floor rooms may be less noisy, but you will still hear the train conductor pulling the whistle!”
 of 5 bubbles abuela221, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I would definitely go for the suites. They are nice for multiple people as it has two private rooms, and are in their own wing of the hotel. They also come with a fridge and microwave, no charge. Of course if you need Wifi I would check to see if they have fixed the problem of it not reaching to the suite side.”
 of 5 bubbles 850sethf, 29 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room .”
 of 5 bubbles DAR1660, 1 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay