We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey

Save
Share
320 Milroy Rd, Hummelstown, PA 17036-8627
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey
Updated 02/06/20

About

#3 of 4 in Hummelstown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hershey's "suitest" hotel!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Skiing
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
392Reviews9Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 170
  • 129
  • 49
  • 23
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ErnTrekker wrote a review Jan 2022
PA696 contributions225 helpful votes
After a different hotel called to tell us our prepaid room was not available(!) for that night, we scrambled with our 3rd party booking site to find a place to stay for 2 nights over New Years Eve. We ended up here - checking in just before midnight. We found the gentleman at the front desk to be friendly & attentive, and he was able to put us in a higher floor away from a large group staying there. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the water hot. We didn't have our room cleaned the next day but we did stay in until about 11am (may also be the policy-eco friendly?) - no problem, as we were able to get fresh towels at the front desk. Even with a lot of families in the hotel during our stay, it was not overly noisy. The attractions in Hershey are fairly close & this ended up being a good base of operations as we visited places in the area. I would have no problems staying here again..
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
YE wrote a review Dec 2021
6 contributions
+1
It is true that the cleanliness of the hotel, the worn facilities and rooms as well as the breakfast (or lack thereof) leave much to be desired, but what really made this experience horrific was the staff and their treatment of their guests. Let me begin by saying that we were staying there for a youth hockey tournament in Hershey. Many youth tournaments are hosted in Hershey for a wide range of sports throughout the year. The people who run the tournaments put together a list of hotels that would like to open their doors (get business from) to teams. One of the things that makes a tournament so special is the team/relationship building that happens between the players as well as their families. This happens by spending time together when not competing - mostly hanging out together at the hotel. Obviously these families need to be respectful of the hotel and other guests, however many hotels that CHOOSE to put themselves on the list put things in place to allow for the socializing in a way that is not disruptive to others. For example, they assign a conference room to each team for the players to hang out together so they aren't running the halls or being too loud in one room. They keep their lobby/common area open for parents to hang out together. This was not at all the case HERE. Except for the one man who worked the desk in the morning (he actually said hello, goodbye, good luck today in your game, smiled when you asked him a question, etc.) the rest of the desk staff seemed annoyed to have customers. When you enter the lobby anytime after breakfast hours, the back half of the area (the common/eating area) is closed off (chairs up, lights off, as if it is a storage area) with a large sign that says Quiet Hours are between 10:00 PM and 9:00 AM. They absolutely mean 10:00 PM. At 10:00 PM EVERY guest must be in a room. You may not sit in the lobby, you may not sit in the pool area, you may not stand in the hallway. If you do, an armed guard dressed as a police officer will come and tell you in a rude way to go into a room. He will walk up and down your hallway and stand at the doors listening. He began knocking on the door of our room where half our team was hanging out @ 9:15 pm. And the mothers in the hallway asked him why. If you continue to stand in the hallway, even if you are doing it to monitor your children who are crammed in one hotel room so you can make sure they do not disturb others, he will go get the night manager and the two of them will harass you until you comply. I can see this being the case if the teens were disturbing other guests and the front desk received a call of complaint from another guest. This was NOT the case. The manager TOLD US he received NO complaints and that he was there to make sure we followed the rules. Our team had almost every room on that floor and we met the families that were staying in the other rooms. Where we were standing was on the opposite side of the hallway from where those other families were - we were standing outside of our own rooms. Did I mention he told us, both nights, he received NO COMPLAINTS. This trip was absolutely ruined by this establishment. Our team was not able to hang out at all as an entire team or as an entire group of parents except for when we were at a game. We were basically on house arrest after 10:00PM (our game ended at 9:30) - a very worn out, dirty, foodless, house. I urge anyone hosting a tournament to keep this establishment OFF of their list. I have no idea why they continue to sign up to have teams stay there. If you look on Google and other sites you will see many many many reviews like this that say exactly what I am sharing. If you want to run your hotel like a prison with guards, DO NOT say that youth teams/groups are welcome!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
GD77 wrote a review Oct 2021
WDC145 contributions65 helpful votes
Rooms are actually ok and hotel is fine if you just need a place to rest. For the price/night though, I would have expected a finer establishment. Cleanliness definitely needs improvement. Hair and dust bunnies in the bathroom and foyer of the room. Also detracting from the hotel is there's nothing around though and nothing within walking distance if you want to grab a bite to eat.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Rosa wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
Tall blonde man was very rude and unprofessional. He smelt like weed and was cursing and screaming at me for being too loud in our room. He needs to be properly trained on customer service. I have never heard of not being able to watch TV and laugh loudly past a certain time. This worker threatened me and also refused to give me the general managers phone number. No one who wouldn't pass a drug test should be in charge of a hotel. This is unacceptable!!! Never again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Schultheis, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Definitely you may watch and laugh at tv, but respectfully when we receive complaints from more then one room after 11pm centered around the same room. We do have to respect all guests and call the room and ask for them to please lower the volume. We do apologize if that gave you an unpleasant experience. We are trying to give everyone a place to have a great restful nights sleep at their home away from home for the night. Our staff go through training for customer service along with rigorous background checks for employment with the Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey.
Read more
Gina H wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Overall terrible! We had to change our room several times. First room had crumbs and hair on the beds. Second room had a huge red stain on the carpet and the sofa and sofa bed were dirty. Third room was a little better but the shower head was broken, tub was dirty and direct tv didn’t work. Pool was tiny. My kids didn’t get to go in because there were a few other kids in it and there was no more room. Breakfast selection was very limited. Individual muffins and pre made eggs sandwiches that needed to be microwaved. This is definitely one hotel I will not be staying in again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Coastal23412159070 wrote a review May 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
During the onset of this current pandemic my wife was a patient at the Hershey Cancer Center and I was in desparate need of a room, In very short order the team at Comfort Suites, Hummelstown, made sure I was accommodated. Michelle, Xenora, Petey, Bill, Wendy and others went beyond the norm to see to my needs..........and , for this, I remain impressed and forever grateful. YEA TEAM!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
mtchristie65@gmail.com wrote a review Feb 2020
Charlotte, North Carolina3 contributions1 helpful vote
I’m a coach for figure skating, my teams came into Hersey, PA for a competition. The hotel we normally stay at is under renovation, so we choose Comfort Suites……never again 1. Rooms not clean, fake eyelashes stuck to mirror, bobby pins all over the room around the bed, and pull back shower curtain to find dirty wash clothes handing on shower curtain poll 2. Breakfast terrible, the only thing I could eat was toast 3. Employees are rude, Front desk employees could use a class in customer service, and the night times security guard could use a softer tone with children. Motel 8 would be a better place to stay
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Voyage784672, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey
Responded 21 Feb 2020
I apologize that you had several issues during your stay. We pride ourselves in starting a great day with a full belly and a smile. I do not like that we could not meet your expectations to start your day right. We had several issues through out the night after quiet time with loud people and children running the halls by other guests staying at the hotel. We try to diminish any of theses issues in which all the teams that signed a contract were notified prior to staying to make sure it was a great fit with expectations for all involved, and again with each parent were then presented with a copy upon arrival to sign and ensure all knew the policies. Sad to say but a lot of these policies were not adhered to and the situation caused aggravation amongst all involved. We once again apologize that we didn't meet what you are used to, but we do have to look out for all guests even those not staying with teams
Read more
Katrinka513 wrote a review Jan 2020
Erie, Pennsylvania160 contributions94 helpful votes
This hotel is pretty nice. The rooms are big and I loved the seating area in the room. The overall hotel needs some attention. Some of the baseboards in the main hall by the elevator are being held on with masking tape which looks really bad! Location to the Giant Center in Hershey was good. We didn't get any soap or shampoo after our room was cleaned. The seem to be short on staff. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was okay nothing great but there's a nice area to sit for breakfast. We came with a team of cheerleaders and we were happy that the rules for teams at the hotel are strict since we needed to get up super early to be at the Giant Center ready to compete at 7:45am. But the first night was bad with another team running around in the halls after 11pm. We had to call the front desk several times! It was upsetting! Overall it was average but the price was right.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Voyage784672, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Katrinka513 Thank you for your feedback it is important to us. I would like to apologize for your room not being replenished with soap and shampoo and the one team of cheerleaders that did not follow the rules for teams. We do try our best to make sure that everyone follows the rules. We have been doing some light maintenance in the hotel with baseboards. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked your room other than the few little issues.
Read more
John C wrote a review Jan 2020
Starkville, Mississippi854 contributions188 helpful votes
We needed a place for one night and this spot fit the bill perfectly. Nice-sized & clean suite at a reasonable price with free breakfast the next day. Was convenient to Hershey and Harrisburg, though we did not visit the latter.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey
Responded 3 Jan 2020
John C Thank you for helping us be the solid hotel that we are here at the Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey. We are please that you find us a perfect fit not only on our freshly renovated large rooms, but along with starting your morning off right with our complimentary breakfast. We hope you stop by and see us again in the future.
Read more
Bob Z wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
I had made an online reservation for November 2nd. Got to the hotel, and they tell me they don't have a reservation in the system for me, but they do have one in the system for November 27th. The rate I had booked with was no refunds and no changes, so they refused to honor the rate that I had booked. They tried to charge me more than double the agreed upon rate for a room for that night, and would not even refund the money for the reservation they messed up. I couldn't afford the higher rate, and ended up having to drive more than 2 hours to get home in the wee hours of the morning totally exhausted, risking my life. Got on the phone with Choice Hotels corporate, and got given the run around for an extended period. Eventually got told the general manager of the hotel would be calling me back in the morning. It's several weeks later now, and I haven't heard a peep from them. I've finally filed a dispute with my credit card for the money they stole from me. Stay as far away as possible from these people!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Service
Room Tip: Don't even bother
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Voyage784672, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey
Responded 15 Nov 2019
Bob Z I do apologize that you made the reservation for the wrong date. Our rates do change and at the time you arrived at the hotel our rate was higher and we would be charging the rate for the day. When you booked your reservation you chose the book and save rate and agreed to the policies of a prepaid reservation that does stay there are no modifications or changes of that reservation, and you do receive another discount on top of what you already received for booking that type of reservation. Again I apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort hotel hummelstown
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaHummelstown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Hershey (7.9 km), AACA Museum, Inc. (6.1 km), and Indian Echo Caverns (2.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gabriella Italian Ristorante, Piazza Sorrento, and Vino Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey?
Many travellers enjoy visiting H. A. Hartman & Son Storage (7.2 km).
Is Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.