We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Hermitage

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Hermitage
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Hermitage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Northeast Ohio
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This place looks as if it was built in the 50's, and has never had a renovation since. There's wallpaper hanging, rooms are dingy, towels and washrags are so worn out that they have holes in them. The rooms were clean, but was so dingy that it was hard to tell. Unless you drive truck, and really only need a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dewloc2
DeborahD343, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay at my hotel. However, when you say dated I would have to disagree, we have had a total renovation of our lobby in the last 3 years, from flooring to counters to furniture to televisions. Our guest baths were all renovated THIS year, 2015, and ALL our guest rooms have...

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Staff was friendly but a very old run down hotel, wallpaper falling off walls,carpets,bathrooms are disgusting. Don't waste your money go to the holiday inn express down the street. Everything about this hotel is old and rundown. Took a shower and felt dirty after getting out of the shower , the shower curtain had marks all over it along with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ge0001
DeborahD343, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you were not happy with your stay at the Quality Inn. We have just remodeled our bathrooms so everything in there is new, from the floor to the faucets, so I really apologize for your less than satisfactory stay.

Westhampton, New York
Reviewed 6 August 2015

This hotel was perfectly adequate for a stopover on our way through. The staff was friendly and polite, and overall the hotel was clean and comfortable, although I did notice stains on one towel. Breakfast was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mzonderm
Keystone, Indiana
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Motel is run down and not kept up, has a lot of broken windows, taped and boarded up, instead of being repaired. Curtains in the rooms are dirty looking. Weeds growing around the building it's self, just dirty and grungy looking. Police constantly patroling the motel, and makes you wonder why, and if there has been previous problems there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryg367
DeborahD343, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not feel safe at my hotel. The local police patrol all the hotel parking lots in order to keep our guest safe from any potential problems, not because of past problems. To the best of my knowledge we have no windows that are "boarded up", I will admit that some are cracked and have...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Needed a clean bed, bathroom and hot breakfast on the way from Illinois to Massachusetts. This hotel provided that. Clearly in need of updating. Wired smell in halls. Bathroom ceiling super low with slow to drain sink. I wasn't staying a week. It fit the bill for what we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terri1124
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 21 June 2015

DEBBIE, General Manager has been always excellent Guest care provider, She is worth for Bonus, Award/Reward and or Benefits. All the guests who came under Urban Agriculture International Program are happy about it. Very Sincerely Cam BROU

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enock Camille B
Fredericktown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Nice hotel and very friendly staff. Room was clean and breakfast was good. I was surprised to see how nice this hotel was because of the low cost and I would recommend a stay here. It is located close to restaurants and etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sissyseuss
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 22 May 2015

A few good points: close to I-80-- breakfast included with a very nice lady there who makes muffins. Sheets clean with plenty of towels and hot water. The 'not so good points' = very musty smelling in the hallway of the 3rd floor. Loud music coming from room across hall...tried to ignore it. We were in town for a wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Debbie D, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Everyone loves our breakfast and we have a great one. So sorry about the music and the other guests that made you uncomfortable. I hope that if you are ever in the area again you would give us another chance to provide you with an exceptional stay

Maryland
Reviewed 7 February 2015

The only reason this hotel did not receive a terrible rating is because of the employees which were great, friendly, but clearly overworked and aware of the terrible condition of the hotel. In spite of the rat hole this place is --they at least hire competent staff. We stayed here for my grandfathers funeral for two nights. I am an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crusie
Debbie D, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that you had such a horrible stay at our hotel. I believe we have removed the bar and resturant from our listings so I am sorry you were "mislead". We are renovating are guest rooms, we have just today finished the tubs and will be starting the floors, toilets, sinks and counter tops in the next week....

Ohio
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Great location off of I-80. Hotel is very clean. Great first impression as you pull in and walk into lobby. Front desk personnel is very courteous, nice and very helpful. They let us check in around 1pm since we was working nights. They also offered night housekeeping since we would be sleeping during the day. Rooms are quite nice, very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie M

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
0.6 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
477 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
83 reviews
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Hermitage
Econo Lodge Hermitage
#4 of 4 in Hermitage
64 reviews
9.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hermitage

Address: 3200 S Hermitage Rd, Hermitage, PA 16148-7043
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hermitage
Price Range: €62 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hermitage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hermitage Hotel Hermitage
Hermitage Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Hermitage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are better hotels nearby.”
TakenByTravel777, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any room there all great”
X6071TYmarkh, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“First floor has many door slamming qualities. Exit doors slam constantly.”
GeorgianaAntol, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Extremely outdated hotel. Please avoid at all costs.”
dewloc2, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are clean”
Sissyseuss, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5